$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

3 stars
View map of 4770 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
401 out of 401
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mpmb
Business
Tampa
Jun 29, 2014

Great Business Stay

Really worked great for a short business trip. The location and access from the airport was fast and easy. The staff was courteous and friendly. My room was clean and updated, in addition the breakfast had a nice variety and most important the hot food was hot and the cold food was cold. I would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaann
Business
Sydney
Jun 7, 2014

Conveniant

Ideal for what we needed. Just used for a quick rest and shower before long Intn'l flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BRD Properties
Business
Big Spring Tx
Mar 29, 2014

Good Experience

The staff was extremely cordial. Very clean room. Breakfast had a lot of variety and was good. Left our vehicle at the Hotel for $5 per night and caught the free shuttle to the airport - very handy !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Short distance to DFW Airport

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Davydle
Business
Minneapolis
Mar 13, 2014

Perfect for the money

As I booked early and at a discounted rate, my room rate was perfectly paid off by the quality of the hotel and services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
25conrad
Business
corpus christi, tx
Feb 11, 2014

very bad shuttle service

Took 1 hour 10 min before i was picked up from the terminal a. Bathroom needs a lot of work (grout unfinished)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Almonds
Business
Minnesota
Feb 1, 2014

Quick stY

Room was clean bed was comfortable. Shuttle from airport took an hour better off taking a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big daddy sean
Business
Hubbard, Iowa
Dec 28, 2013

Good for the price

Friendly staff, good breakfast, and comfortable beds. The bathroom was a little dated but worked for our needs. Close to restaurants and shopping made it a great location for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
harrygo
Business
dfw
Dec 23, 2013

okay for stopover caused by weather cancellations

the fact that there was no eating establishment nearby was a detractor but biggest complaint was statement that there was 24 hour shuttle which while true was misleading as shuttle only came by the hotel every 40 mins requiring planning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tbrown43
Business
DFW
Dec 16, 2013

No way to run a hotel

When we arrived to check in, there was no one at the front desk. There was a hand written note " Be back in 10 minutes". I waited 20 minutes for someone to appear and check me in. I have never stayed at a hotel where there wasn't someone at the desk when I arrived. I won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BIG MIKE NY
Business
Syracuse NY
Nov 13, 2013

A +++

Outstanding experience, will go out of my way to stay here again in future travels to the DFW area. Staff arranged for hotel/airport shuttle on off hours, and set up full breakfast an hour early so we could eat prior to our early flight. A definite 5 star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top