$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

3 stars
4770 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
441 reviews
Bang For Your Buck

Most of the other hotels charged for parking, while Super 8 does not; all you have to do is stay... See full review

  • millsdesk
  • Jul 13, 2014
Perfect for the money

As I booked early and at a discounted rate, my room rate was perfectly paid off by the quality of... See full review

  • Davydle
  • Mar 13, 2014
Our friendly staff invites you to be our guest at this 100% Smoke Free Facility. We are located in the heart of the metroplex, just one mile north of DFW airport. We cater to the business and leisure travelers. Our location is close to several attractions: Grapevine Mills Outlet Matt, Bass Pro Shop/Outdoor World, Texas Motor Speedway, Valley Ranch Training Facility/Dallas Stars & Dallas Cowboys, Texas Stadium/Dallas Cowboys, American Airlines Stadium/Dallas Mavericks, Los Colinas Movie Studio, Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, Ball Park Arlington/Texas Rangers.

Hotel Map

32.9169 -97.0127
Area served
Irving, Dallas, Fort Worth, Las Colinas, Grapevine, DFW, DAL, Farmers Branch, Coppel, Arlington, Hurst, Euless, Bedford, Southlake, United States
Nearby airports
DFW- International Airport-1 miles Dallas Love Field- 13 miles
Area description
Our hotel is conveniently located in the center for Dallas/Fort Worth. All the major attractions and business parks are accessible from our friendly hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel also booked these hotels.

DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel Rooms

Deluxe King, high speed internet access
King Bed, free Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, 25 inch TV with cable, 2 line phones with voice mail, free local calls, radio/alarm clock, wakeup call and hot deluxe superstart breakfast.
Executive Suite
King Bed with sofa/pull bed, large sitting area, coffee maker, free Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, 25 inch TV with cable, 2 line phones with voice mail, free local calls, radio/alarm clock, wakeup call and hot deluxe superstart breakfast.
Two queen beds, high speed internet access
2 Queen beds. Free internet access, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, 25 in TV with cable, 2 line phones with voice mail, free local calls, radio/alarm clock, wakeup call and deluxe superstart breakfast.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Scouting Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Irving Arts Center: 5.4 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 5.5 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 7.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facility will accomodate 35 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (441)

Ratings and reviews for DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
441 out of 441
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Camera Crazy Mom
Lockesburg, Arkansas
Oct 22, 2013

Daughter's birthday getaway

We had a great time in Irving/Grapevine. We were there on a shopping trip my daughters birthday. The hotel was located close to the airport and I was kind of worried about the noise from the planes taking off. But that was not a problem at all. The suite was clean and roomy. I loved how comfortable the bed was. The desk clerk was very helpful. I would recommend it to all of my friends and definitely would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superdar
Texas
Sep 15, 2013

Pre trip stay

We stayed here so that we would be close to DFW and our flight the next day. The service was good. The room was clean and the bed was great! The continental breakfast was awesome. The only con is limited parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2nd year College Student
Texas
Aug 29, 2013

smoke free

The room was nice & clean, but the upstairs hallways smelled like cigarette smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the free airport shuttle! They know how to navigate thru all the road construction around the airport AND parking at the hotel is cheap compared to parking at the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
From Eagle Pass
Eagle Pass
Aug 26, 2013

Good

It is OK. The staff could have been little friendlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abree the super 8 lover
GRAPEVINE TX
Aug 1, 2013

great loved it

GREAT SUPER LOVE LOVE EVERTHING WAS AMAZING BEAUTIFUL ROOMS GREAT WORKERS AND HOUSEKEEPERS VERY NICE NOISE LEVEL LOW A MICE JUST LOVED IT AND GREAT SAVINGS :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bubba this is my nickmane
north LA
Jul 22, 2013

good value, primarily for location and cleanliness. Breakfast was good.

Location was very good and the staff was receptive at late night arrival and room was clean and mattress was comfortable.The breakfast was more than expected. It was very good for the short night and subsequent respite for the flight the nest day. Pick up from the airport was slow; however, return to airport was as stated by reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JVB.II
Business
Canton, GA, USA
Jul 10, 2013

Dang Tired

Great location from the airport...while there is so much current construction around DFW use the hotel Shuttle, the rental car return is an abomination. Hotel staff pointed me to a great place for a bite & drink up the street and the breakfast was great for the price. Good value, the exercise room is way to small for a good workout

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hawaii Volleyball Mom
Kapolei, Hawaii
Jul 7, 2013

Perfect place to sleep for the price!

We were at the Dallas Convention Center for volleyball and touring Dallas most of the time. It was clean and the bed was comfortable The breakfast wasn't the largest but still suitable for our needs. The location was 10 minutes from the airport and about 20 minutes from our destinations. We would definitely recommend to our family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If its late and you still want a bite to eat, Whataburger is right down the road and open 24 hours. "Off the Bone" for ribs and Papasitos for Mexican food was also awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CraiginTexas
Midland, Tx
May 28, 2013

Good place for DFW trip

We stayed here overnight twice, a week apart, going to and from the Bahamas. They have a Hotel Connection van which will pick you up at the airport and bring you to the hotel, and back to the airport. No extra charge. The rooms were clean and very large. Everything was perfect for a quick nite before and after our trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimdyl
Bellingham, WA
May 20, 2013

Satisfied

Everything was good, including location, breakfast, cleanliness. Wish there was a pool. Exercise room needs working aerobic and weights machinery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Gas station with food a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search