$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

3 stars
4770 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
444 reviews
Great Motel to wait for flight

Close to airport and very nice.... See full review

  • pip2hot4u
  • Dec 7, 2014
Bang For Your Buck

Most of the other hotels charged for parking, while Super 8 does not; all you have to do is stay... See full review

  • millsdesk
  • Jul 13, 2014
Budget-friendly comfort close to Dallas/Ft. Worth airport
Super 8 Motel DFW Airport North is located less than a mile from Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport, and has a free 24-hour airport shuttle, so guests need not worry about flight delays or transportation in the middle of the night. Clean, comfortable rooms, free Wi-Fi and free hot breakfast buffet make Super 8 Motel DFW an inviting choice for any layover, business meeting or Dallas/Ft. Worth excursion.
Highlights
  • Less than one mile from Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free breakfast buffet
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
Rooms

Super 8 Motel DFW rooms are geared toward comfort and relaxation. The rooms are airy and bright, with contemporary decor. Every room in the AAA three-diamond motel features expanded cable TV offerings with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi, hairdryer and in-room safe. Jacuzzi suites are available. Business suites offer a king bed, sofa bed and large sitting area.

Features

Close to Super 8 Motel DFW are several popular area attractions, including Grapevine Mills Outlet, Bass Pro Shop, Texas Motor Speedway, Texas Stadium, American Airlines Stadium, Los Colinas Movie Studio, Six Flags Over Texas and Hurricane Harbor.

 

Dining options within one mile of the Super 8 Motel DFW are JW's Steakhouse, Pizza In, All Stars Sports Bar, Denny's and Subway.

Transportation
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Texas Stadium (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (11.8 mi/18.9 km)
  • Market Center (13.7 mi/18.3 km)
  • American Airlines Center (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (17.8 mi/28.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel also booked these hotels.

DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel Rooms

Deluxe King, high speed internet access
King Bed, free Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, 25 inch TV with cable, 2 line phones with voice mail, free local calls, radio/alarm clock, wakeup call and hot deluxe superstart breakfast.
Executive Suite
King Bed with sofa/pull bed, large sitting area, coffee maker, free Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, 25 inch TV with cable, 2 line phones with voice mail, free local calls, radio/alarm clock, wakeup call and hot deluxe superstart breakfast.
Two queen beds, high speed internet access
2 Queen beds. Free internet access, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, 25 in TV with cable, 2 line phones with voice mail, free local calls, radio/alarm clock, wakeup call and deluxe superstart breakfast.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Scouting Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Irving Arts Center: 5.4 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 5.5 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 7.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facility will accomodate 35 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (444)

Ratings and reviews for DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
444 out of 444
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flandersons
Lake Worth, Florida
Oct 24, 2012

What a great stay!

This was one of the best hotel stays I have had in a long time. Everything was great and the staff was wonderful. This is probably the best value I have ever found in a hotel. I've never stayed at a Super 8 Motel before, but if they are all this good, I will never plan to stay anywhere else again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pip2hot4u
Business
HH, TX
Dec 7, 2014

Great Motel to wait for flight

Close to airport and very nice. A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Grad Student
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Nov 24, 2014

Nice staff, nice room, thin walls

I only stayed here over night while I waited for my next flight. The bed and room was nice itself, everything was very clean too. The staff was great and very friendly. I called to get a ride from the shuttle from the airport (took a little while though), I didn't know the driver needed a tip, so be aware of that. The only major downfall to this place and why I gave it a 4/5 stars and would not really recommend it, is the walls were VERY thin. I actually barely got any sleep (maybe hour and a half?) because the person next to me insisted having their TV on until 2am and I had to get up at 4am to catch the next flight. And then I could hear the people above me moving about constantly as well. I know that's not the hotel's fault fully, but if you need actually sleep in a short amount of time and are a light sleeper like myself, I would recommend elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovin' TX
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 26, 2014

Wonderful surprise!

For a Super 8, this was a really nice hotel! Bed was quite comfortable, room was attractively decorated, and what was advertised as a continental breakfast included things like scrambled eggs and biscuits with sausage gravy (plus just about every other breakfast food you can think of). The dining area was small so I ended up eating in my room, but I left for work each day totally satisfied until lunch. During the day, there was a lot of overhead flight traffic, but I never noticed anything at night. After a 5-day stay, I went to a hotel in another city for the same price per night, and even though I've been okay with that hotel in the past, it felt disappointing after the Super 8 in Irving. I hope I have a reason to stay there again sometime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mi Cocina: Yummy Tex-Mex family sit-down restaurant ($10-$15 per plate). Friendly, helpful staff; delicious food (enchiladas are great). Take 114 east to Belt Line exit and head north about 3 miles or so; not far from hotel, and worth the drive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LA to Dallas
Business
Alhambra, Ca
Oct 8, 2014

I wood stay again for sure.

My stay was fine. The rooms were a lot cleaner and nicer than I expected. Worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thisisaname
Business
Alberta
Aug 31, 2014

Helpful, poor internet

Staff was very accommodating, and room was clean and comfy, but internet kept cutting out which was extremely frustrating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda s.
Business
Tyler Texas
Aug 27, 2014

Better than expected!

Honestly I wasn't expecting much when I booked this hotel since super 8's aren't really known for their quality - however I was pleasantly surprised! Good location extremely close to the airport (which was why we were staying) and the 24 hour shuttle came on time as we schedule and got us to our gate between 30 to 40 minutes. That may seem like too long but he had other stops, lots of baggage to pack and had to drop everyone off at different terminals. Also the room was a lot cleaner that we expected. I even dropped a cap to a bottle underneath the air conditioner and I thought "great how disgusting will this be under there?" And when I got down to look, absolutely no dust, bugs, trash or anything. So they really take pride in cleaning their room. The king bed was a standard hotel bed, not super comfy but not rock hard - it did the job. My only complaint is the water in our room in the shower never got hot or warm for that matter - but I left that written on their review so hopefully that'll be fixed. Also the coffee pot and the phone were in the bathroom, which I've never seen before so I thought it was odd. Honestly that last sentence was just nitpicking though. The stay was really great, and my encounters with the staff were great. We didn't eat the breakfast but 5 people came down and were eating and going back for more so it must've been good too! I am staying here again when we fly home and probably any other future trips we will stay here. Price is low and quality is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Resturants are a little scarce but about 3 or 4 miles down there is a giant chain almost like a large mini mall with lots of shopping and food places or there is a Denny's literally not even a mile away if that's what you're looking for. The hotel also offers delivery for a few restaurants and a delivery room service menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent cheap traveler
Business
KC
Aug 26, 2014

Late check in

Surprised. Clean. Nice updated room. Friendly. Close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashtin
Business
Tulsa, OK
Aug 14, 2014

GREAT budget hotel

Great budget hotel. Highly recommend. Very happy and will absolutely stay again when flying from DFW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy the kid
Business
Sellersburg, IN 47172, USA
Jul 25, 2014

Highly recommend for the business traveler.

The rooms are comfortable. The internet access is better than at most places I stay with plenty of room to work. Good, hot continental breakfast. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Founders
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jul 15, 2014

super close to a very complicated airport

I had a great stay. third floor = vaulted ceilings. super close to the airport, which (not surprisingly as this is Texas) is one of the most overly complicated airports in the nation. make it easy on yourself and stay close so you have all the time you need to correct for inevitable complications.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top