$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

3 stars
View map of 4770 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
402 reviews
Pre flight stay

We booked this motel the night before a early morning flight. The room was very clean and... See full review

  • Go granny go
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great Motel to wait for flight

Close to airport and very nice.... See full review

  • pip2hot4u
  • Dec 7, 2014
Super 8 Motel DFW Airport North is located less than a mile from Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport, and has a free 24-hour airport shuttle, so guests need not worry about flight delays or transportation in the middle of the night. Clean, comfortable rooms, free Wi-Fi and free hot breakfast buffet make Super 8 Motel DFW an inviting choice for any layover, business meeting or Dallas/Ft. Worth excursion.
Rooms

Super 8 Motel DFW rooms are geared toward comfort and relaxation. The rooms are airy and bright, with contemporary decor. Every room in the AAA three-diamond motel features expanded cable TV offerings with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi, hairdryer and in-room safe. Jacuzzi suites are available. Business suites offer a king bed, sofa bed and large sitting area.

Property features

Close to Super 8 Motel DFW are several popular area attractions, including Grapevine Mills Outlet, Bass Pro Shop, Texas Motor Speedway, Texas Stadium, American Airlines Stadium, Los Colinas Movie Studio, Six Flags Over Texas and Hurricane Harbor.

 

Dining options within one mile of the Super 8 Motel DFW are JW's Steakhouse, Pizza In, All Stars Sports Bar, Denny's and Subway.

Highlights
  • Less than one mile from Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free breakfast buffet
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
Nearby attractions
  • Texas Stadium (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (11.8 mi/18.9 km)
  • Market Center (13.7 mi/18.3 km)
  • American Airlines Center (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (17.8 mi/28.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi
Transportation
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Free airport shuttle

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel also booked these hotels.

DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel Rooms

Deluxe King, high speed internet access
King Bed, free Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, 25 inch TV with cable, 2 line phones with voice mail, free local calls, radio/alarm clock, wakeup call and hot deluxe superstart breakfast.
Executive Suite
King Bed with sofa/pull bed, large sitting area, coffee maker, free Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, 25 inch TV with cable, 2 line phones with voice mail, free local calls, radio/alarm clock, wakeup call and hot deluxe superstart breakfast.
Two queen beds, high speed internet access
2 Queen beds. Free internet access, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, 25 in TV with cable, 2 line phones with voice mail, free local calls, radio/alarm clock, wakeup call and deluxe superstart breakfast.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Scouting Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Irving Arts Center: 5.4 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 5.5 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 7.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facility will accomodate 35 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
402 out of 402
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah Ann N.
Single
Taylorsville
Aug 20, 2015

Good hotel

It met my needs. Easy freeway access. Clean room. Friendly staff. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Akina J.
Business
Salt Lake City
Jun 30, 2015

Business Trip stay

The hotel was surprisingly comfortable for my short business trip to Dallas. The breakfast had a bigger selection that I anticipated and the rooms were comfortable and looked like they had been recently updated. It worked for my purpose in Dallas since it was close to the airport and to the office building that I had to commute to. If I were visiting Dallas for pleasure, I would probably stay closer to downtown in a hotel that has more amenities and a pool, etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NicoleMN
Couples
Stillwater
Jun 5, 2015

Just Okay

Thankfully we only stayed in this hotel for 8 hours. Shuttle service to and from airport was the main reason we booked this hotel. Shuttle was on time and got us back to the airport in time to leave. Upon check-in another customer was complaining about bed bugs so they gave them another room. As we were checking in we were told our King room was given to those people due to the bed bugs. So we ended up with 2 queens. Not a big deal as it was a hsort stay. Once we arrived in room I checked everything due to hearing there were bed bugs. Sheets had stains but did smell clean. I slept in my clothes and wore shoes whenever we walked around room. For a quick overnight it was fine. I would not stay here if it was for more than 1 night. Basically it comes down to you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Go granny go
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Pre flight stay

We booked this motel the night before a early morning flight. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was great! The free shuttle to the airport was right on time, and the driver was courteous. We were even able to get some things from the breakfast to take with us (coffee, juice, fruit...) even though it was a little early! The room was great for the price, and to park our car there while we were gone 3 days was very inexpensive!!! Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda s.
Couples
Harrison township
Mar 26, 2015

Good for a quick stay

Flew out from dfw to Detroit early one morning. Stayed here the night before. Great cost for the room. Staff was friendly and answered all my questions. Room was fine. Shuttle was a little slow and make sure you know to tip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisaG.
Couples
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

Night before a flight

Close to the airport and it had a shuttle to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
african abroad
Business
Klein Windhoek
Jan 5, 2015

connecting flights

Nice hotel for a lay over and good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geminimeg
Single
Maple Grove
Dec 30, 2014

Great deal

Cheap and close to airport. Great service and easy shuttle service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CNCB
Business
Huntersville
Dec 29, 2014

great location and great price

This was a great place to land for the night before flying out of DFW the next day. Nothing fancy and very comfortable. Plus, the price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Always Travels
Business
Bloomingdale
Dec 29, 2014

Business Travel

Location is excellent, good breakfast, and easy to get upgraded to suites

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top