$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

2 stars
4440 W Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
163 reviews
Fantastic

I had a comfortable night sleep. Excellent EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE. HOUSE KEEPING WAS WONDERFUL See full review

  • sandman5
  • Aug 5, 2014
wonderful place

It was a wonderful experience. The employees , house keeping and ESPECIALLY THE HOTEL MANGER. Are... See full review

  • sandman5
  • Jul 20, 2014
Located in Irving, Texas, the DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center, a Magnuson Hotels affiliate. Free high speed wireless Internet, free parking, indoor pool, hot tub, free airport shuttle, business center, guest laundry, exercise room, large vehicle parking, game room, mini golf, meeting/banquet facilities, the Circle Spur Restaurant. The Dallas-Fort Worth area is known for Riverside Golf Club, Cedar Hill State Park, Martin Creek Lake State Park, National Scouting Museum, Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum, Lake Grapevine, Grapevine Vintage Railroad, and Six Flags Over Texas.

$100.00 refundable deposit required upon arrival. This will be refunded at check-out.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

Run of House
1 king or 2 double beds based upon availability. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.
Extended Stay Room
1 king bed or 2 Double beds. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Housekeeping once per week. Smoking rooms on request.$100.00 REFUNDABLE deposit required at the time of arrival.
King Room
1 king bed. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.
2 Double Bed Room
2 double beds. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Irving Arts Center: 2.8 mi
  • National Scouting Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 4.4 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (163)

Ratings and reviews for DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 163
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
communikay
Business
dallas tx
Oct 9, 2014

standard run of the mill

Took the standard run of the mill option and boy was it. Darkness curtains were torn, there was no remote and someone at the front desk kept calling me even tho I told him each time it was a mistake. Took the phone off the hook and enjoyed the rest of the evening. The agent from the travel company who helped me was 5 star!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always mention your membership in aarp

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Worst ever Traveler
Business
Memphis
Jun 7, 2014

Worst Experience Ever

I called hotel for shuttle pickup from deboarding airplane I was placed and left on hold for 15min before I hung up and called again and was told to go to gate 37. Airport under alot of construction and noone could get to that p/u site. Called hotel back and was told to go to A10 and look for grey van. after waiting for 1hour, Im finally pickup arrive at hotel with front desk staff very rude, was told had to pay deposit even though my stay was for 8 hours, when I ask show me where It had been changed, staff member could not show me stated "its just changed"!! I was told it will return back to card in 3days. When I arrive to room to lay down and relax 1hr later I have rash on back of my arm thought I was allergic to blank to removed it the next morning both arms have insect bites and are swollen because Im allergic to insect bites. I go and request shuttle back to airport and was told had to wait top of hour even though I was told night before provided upon request. I have been calling for the manager every since with no response. I have never experience a stay like this in my life! I chose this hotel because I wasnt staying long, its close to airport and offered shuttle service. I dont care how inexpensive a product is a customer deserve decent service we are still using our money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dlong77
Business
El Paso, TX United States
May 2, 2014

Worst hotel ever

I stayed here for 9 days. Housekeeping only came once. I had to purchase toilet paper when I ran out. I had to rent a fridge and microwave. For two days the key readers were out and had to be let in my room if I went anywhere. Its not an ideal place to stay unless you are homeless. I would have switched hotels if I could have gotten my money back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gowiddeflo
Business
Dalllas Tx.
Apr 27, 2014

Disgusted

I cleaned my own room except for one day in which I HAD to request services to vacuum my room and provide me with clean towels though I had put my door sign up for services for 2 days. After returning from a day of exploring,my glasses were missing later that night I found a roach crawling across the floor of my room. I called the front desk to complain, the answer was to move me out or spray my room. I was not keen of both of these due to the fact that it was after 10lpm. I was told that they would contact me the next day...NO call back. The foray was exceptionally clean, but the upper level halls and back entrance smelled of animal feces and were beyond dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fort Worth Performance Center George W. Bush Memorial Library South Fork Ranch in Plano Stonebriar Community Church

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rog the Zumba King
Business
El Paso, TX
Mar 25, 2014

Smelly place where the heater didn't work

Just awful overall but cheap. They made me give $100 deposit for "incidentals" and then went to check my room before I checked out to make sure I didn't break anything. The only people who would hold a convention here are hobos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
G Grace
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 21, 2014

Overnight in DFW

I booked this hotel not expecting much but it was GROSS and the people working their were NOT friendly. The places to eat inside the hotel were DISGUISING and every room I was moved to smelled terrible. The rooms were gross, it was like there was a level of grime on all surfaces. The hotel also felt creepy. I would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bigroy
Business
United States
Mar 6, 2014

okay

It was fine i had a nice stay good price in nicc staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vegascomfort
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Feb 26, 2014

Convenient location

Conveniently close for layover between flights and walmart shopping for necessities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vegascomfort
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Feb 21, 2014

Convenient for one night layover

Conveniently located close to airport and with free shuttle from early hours in the am. Friendly staff but please note they ask for a 100 USD deposit when you stay (on credit card or cash). Also call the hotel for info on the free airport shuttle pickup spots and hours (tip your driver). Also close to Walmart supercenter if you need to shop pretty much anything from food to clothes on your trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DD Texas
Business
Orange County CA
Jul 5, 2013

DFW Hotel

The tube would not drain. Moved me twice with no discount on my fee to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top