$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

2 stars
View map of 4440 W Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
187 reviews
Bussines Trip

Great location. Great prices. Service was good and room was clean See full review

  • Joel S.
  • May 5, 2015
Fantastic

I had a comfortable night sleep. Excellent EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE. HOUSE KEEPING WAS WONDERFUL See full review

  • sandman5
  • Aug 5, 2014
Located in Irving, Texas, the DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center, a Magnuson Hotels affiliate. Free high speed wireless Internet, free parking, indoor pool, hot tub, free airport shuttle, business center, guest laundry, exercise room, large vehicle parking, game room, mini golf, meeting/banquet facilities, the Circle Spur Restaurant. The Dallas-Fort Worth area is known for Riverside Golf Club, Cedar Hill State Park, Martin Creek Lake State Park, National Scouting Museum, Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum, Lake Grapevine, Grapevine Vintage Railroad, and Six Flags Over Texas.

$100.00 refundable deposit required upon arrival. This will be refunded at check-out.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

Run of House
1 king or 2 double beds based upon availability. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.
Extended Stay Room
1 king bed or 2 Double beds. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Housekeeping once per week. Smoking rooms on request.$100.00 REFUNDABLE deposit required at the time of arrival.
King Room
1 king bed. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.
2 Double Bed Room
2 double beds. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Irving Arts Center: 2.8 mi
  • National Scouting Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 4.4 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 187
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.3
Comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.9

32% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ryan H.
Business
Eugene
Jan 14, 2015

nasty

Roaches, bugs, dirty, worst hotel ever. I don't know how it'd still in business. I wasn't expecting the best but was disgusting. I would be sad if children stayed there. Alot of locals doing drugs outside. Pictures are real but maybe cleaned place really good before taking them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't stay there

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sharon s.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

An horrible experience

My stay at that place was horrible. About 15 minutes after I had checked in, I had to move to another room. It was raining and water was coming in. By the windows and the walls we're mold "mildew ". I was taken to another room where during the night I was bitten by something. I told the front desk. At first they told me it's not linen change day . I told them if they don't do something I will take actions. They came,clean the room some what. There were roaches in there. I would not not recommended anyone to that place. Otherwise my stay was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mandee Pandee
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 10, 2014

Friend Getaway

Very outdated, uncomfortable rooms. The club downstairs has good food and crazy people. Awesome !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blondie1977
Business
west odessa texas
Feb 20, 2014

every thing great

Its was vey fast service and the staff was friendly and helpful.check in was fast and check out was fast as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PackersFanMandy
Business
North Carolina
Dec 17, 2013

There for the Game

We arrived early and wasn't able to check in, so we took off to the stadium to check things out. Came back checked in and went to the room on the 4th floor where someone was already in that room, so back downstairs, received another room-so back to the 4th floor, only to be put in a king size bed, was suppose to be 2 queens, so back downstairs we went, this time I asked for a 1st floor room, got the keys head to the room-an employee knocks on the door and asked us to leave the room immediately and go to the front desk-so we went back to the front only to find out that had thought we were someone else and end up letting us stay in that room! The breakfast buffet was $4 for scrambled/boiled eggs, cut up hot dogs and fried potatoes...The circle spur bar was nice and good bar food...the rooms were old, bedspreads old, and beds are low to the floor. Toilet wouldn't flush so u had to lift the lid and raise the chain..I read the reviews before I left and thought well most people just write this stuff when they have bad experiences, Ill try it and see what happens, wish I would of listened to the reviews...maybe you will listen and go somewhere else!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the stadium and do the tour, it was great!!

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous2013
Business
Dallas
Jun 20, 2013

Not clean and not secured.

It was cheap but not at all worth a second stay. The room smells pretty bad even after a request to be moved.. Several entrances are left open so it's not a very secured building. The towels are pretty stinky too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boy Ace
Business
Boston, Ma
Oct 31, 2012

Perfect for what I needed.

I stayed at the DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center. It was perfect for what I needed it for. I was staying only 3 days to visit some freinds. I basically was only in the hotel room to sleep. The building wasn't the most updated and could have used some new paint in the halls and stuff like that. However, the rooms were very clean. I didnt get a chance to use it, but there was a jacuzzi and pool available for use. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EugeneP
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Sep 4, 2012

Good Place

Nice place, nothing special by very convenient if you're commuting to the airport or the city center nearby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Melandklp
Business
Okc, ok
Jul 31, 2012

Dirty Room and Poor Serivce

A friend and I decided to take a spur of the moment trip to Dallas and ended up booking this hotel for the night. It looked sketchy when we got there, but we decided to give it a shot. The entry way was beautiful so hope was restored, until we got to our room. The room was dirty. Their was dirt and dead bugs everywhere in the room, including a live hobo spider the size of my hand in the bath tub. We went back to the front desk and asked for a refund, we were instructed there were no managers there, so I took a business card and we left. I have called the hotel back and left 4 messages on the managers answering machine and I have not received a call back, it has been 3 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Tay
Business
Albany
Mar 12, 2012

Hotel on a budget

Had what you needed for a good price. Nice hot tub

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tons of places to eat

Back to menu Return to top