$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 20, 2015 Check-out: Mar 22, 2015

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

2 stars
View map of 4440 W Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
169 reviews
Fantastic

I had a comfortable night sleep. Excellent EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE. HOUSE KEEPING WAS WONDERFUL See full review

  • sandman5
  • Aug 5, 2014
wonderful place

It was a wonderful experience. The employees , house keeping and ESPECIALLY THE HOTEL MANGER. Are... See full review

  • sandman5
  • Jul 20, 2014
Located in Irving, Texas, the DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center, a Magnuson Hotels affiliate. Free high speed wireless Internet, free parking, indoor pool, hot tub, free airport shuttle, business center, guest laundry, exercise room, large vehicle parking, game room, mini golf, meeting/banquet facilities, the Circle Spur Restaurant. The Dallas-Fort Worth area is known for Riverside Golf Club, Cedar Hill State Park, Martin Creek Lake State Park, National Scouting Museum, Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum, Lake Grapevine, Grapevine Vintage Railroad, and Six Flags Over Texas.

$100.00 refundable deposit required upon arrival. This will be refunded at check-out.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

Run of House
1 king or 2 double beds based upon availability. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.
Extended Stay Room
1 king bed or 2 Double beds. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Housekeeping once per week. Smoking rooms on request.$100.00 REFUNDABLE deposit required at the time of arrival.
King Room
1 king bed. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.
2 Double Bed Room
2 double beds. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Irving Arts Center: 2.8 mi
  • National Scouting Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 4.4 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (169)

Ratings and reviews for DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

1.7 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 169
Amenities:
1.8
Cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.3
Comfort:
1.9
Location:
2.7
Value:
2.3

22% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beth
Business
Lubbock
Dec 29, 2014

Frightening, don't recommebd

Never again will I stay in this hotel....hotel is not clean, shady characters all over, plus, the demand a refundable room depost, but didn't refund me...I called and was told to call back after 10am...got ghr run around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mili2333
Business
mn
Apr 4, 2014

Don't stay here- cheap but gross

We looked for a place to stay near the airport on our last night of vaca as we had a very early flight. Found this place online and decided to try it as it was dirt cheap and the photo's online made it look reasonable and clean.. Do be fooled, this place is an absolute dump. Yes, it's cheap but I would suggest paying a little more to have clean sheets, towels etc. Very run down. Nothing is kept up. Comforters on the beds had stains on them. Not even worth the 40.00 rate. They list luxury accommodations on their site. I can't see any conference being held here....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
In house a Auditor
Business
Texas
Mar 22, 2014

Sucks

Don't waste your time looking at this place or even considering it spend 5 or 6 more dollars for a better start.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
arches
Business
mogadore ohio
Mar 11, 2014

stay till flight leaves

elevator wasnt working closest to room. staff was accetable but not extrordinary....just an adverage stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robbie's
Business
Dallas Texas
Feb 28, 2014

Worst hotel ever

Never again will we even think about staying there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tired traveler.
Business
Chicago IL.
Dec 25, 2013

Just to go to sleep!

The front counter reps. are young and very rude. It was cold in Chicago that evening at 11:30pm and the heat in my room did not work well at all. They have a written rule on a piece of paper that says do not switch rooms for any reason at all. The morning breakfast that begins at 6:30am cost $4.95 to eat. The remote control for the TV in my room was missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. K
Business
Irving, TX 75062
Sep 10, 2013

Cowboys game

The hotel was not to clean, we stayed out the hotel as much as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Meche.Kelsi
Business
Killeen, TX
Mar 22, 2013

GARBAGE!! Waste of space!

my room keys were deactivated somehow so i went to the front desk and asked for replacement keys. i was told i needed to be on the room acct in order to get them. i said ok well i was here earlier and spoke to a receptionist and paid $10 bc she didnt charge my card properly. i believe her name was Tracy. she said she needed my husband to be present in order for me to get new cards. HOWEVER yesterday when i locked myself out the room i was NOT asked for an id or for the presence of my husband, they opened my door wo question. i was not informed that i had to be put on the "acct" to access info. when i attempted to contact my husband via phone i was told to use the "complimentary phone" and informed receptionist that it was a long distant number. she said the phone dialed long distance. when i dialed the number it didnt. i informed receptionist again and she said id have to walk across the street to use a phone. what customer service is that?! when i was able to contact my husband he showed id and we forgot our room number (we had to be switched out our first room due to faulty locks) she said she was not able to look it up. she had his id and she could not look up his room information? then the receptionist want to roll their necks and eyes and pop their tongues!! seriously?!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
will spend more next time
Business
fort collins co.
Mar 18, 2013

dump

Sad old dirty place, with a horrible bed and the windows are screwed shut so you don't throw yourself to your death

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cypress, CA
Oct 16, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

This hotel is absolutely unexceptable. Our room had bed bugs. These bed bugs bit my sister on the back of her neck. So they moved us to another room on another floor. This room also had live bugs on the floor and again had bugs in the bed. Worst of all, the Manager ROSE MARTINEZ, was giving me a hard time when I requested to be compensated for my stay. I have contacted the City of Irving Public Health Department in Tarrant County and they are currently looking into my complaint. STAY AWAY!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top