$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

2 stars
View map of 4440 W Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
169 reviews
Fantastic

I had a comfortable night sleep. Excellent EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE. HOUSE KEEPING WAS WONDERFUL See full review

  • sandman5
  • Aug 5, 2014
wonderful place

It was a wonderful experience. The employees , house keeping and ESPECIALLY THE HOTEL MANGER. Are... See full review

  • sandman5
  • Jul 20, 2014
Located in Irving, Texas, the DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center, a Magnuson Hotels affiliate. Free high speed wireless Internet, free parking, indoor pool, hot tub, free airport shuttle, business center, guest laundry, exercise room, large vehicle parking, game room, mini golf, meeting/banquet facilities, the Circle Spur Restaurant. The Dallas-Fort Worth area is known for Riverside Golf Club, Cedar Hill State Park, Martin Creek Lake State Park, National Scouting Museum, Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum, Lake Grapevine, Grapevine Vintage Railroad, and Six Flags Over Texas.

$100.00 refundable deposit required upon arrival. This will be refunded at check-out.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

Run of House
1 king or 2 double beds based upon availability. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.
Extended Stay Room
1 king bed or 2 Double beds. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Housekeeping once per week. Smoking rooms on request.$100.00 REFUNDABLE deposit required at the time of arrival.
King Room
1 king bed. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.
2 Double Bed Room
2 double beds. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Irving Arts Center: 2.8 mi
  • National Scouting Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 4.4 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 169
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeronimo L.
Business
Irving
Jan 15, 2015

Is ok

No very confortable an clean. Short staff and took long time to check in. No so friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hambone101
Business
Arlington, Texas
Aug 21, 2014

Older hotel but decent place and good amenities

Had a good stay, good price and location. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big Bang theory
Business
San Antonio
Aug 14, 2014

It was okay for the price

It's was so hot in the room even with the air conditioner on. Bad insulation I suppose. It was very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrtntexas
Business
Houston tx
Aug 4, 2014

Cash deposit

You will need an additional cash deposit to enter your room. Read your fine print. I never found it. Pay a few dollars more and stay somewhere else. FYI hot. No ice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OG93
Business
Houston
Jul 7, 2014

Good deal

My room and the hallway Smelled a little funny. Overall the hotel is a decent place to stay and the price is reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KarenDF
Business
Valrico, FL
Jul 2, 2014

Conveniently close to the airport car rental location

There was a funny smell through the hallways, and in the room. The air conditioning in our room did not work well at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tex76801
Business
Killeen, TX
Apr 10, 2014

Don't get in a Hot Tub filled with yellow tinted water!

The only problem with the room was a curtain which wouldn't close all the way. So instead of the room being dark like we like it you had some light coming in at night. The staff was told and they said they would take care of it, but I guess they meant after we left. The Hot Tub was later found out to be peed in too much and you could smell the odor too. The staff was told about this, but it wasn't shut down and cleaned until the next morning. The hallway where our room was located had ice all over he floor by the ice machine which was reported too, but never cleaned up until the next day. I never was offered any kind of refund or discount on my stay. I guess these people never heard of quality service or customer satisfaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Medieval Times

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ya Agg Town Gurl
Business
Arlington Texas
Mar 31, 2014

Good Hotel

We have stayed here several times! Is fairly clean and the Staff is nice! For the price Its a great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lilangelof06
Business
Florida
Mar 29, 2014

All I can say is woooww!! Lol

I don't often like to leave reviews but this one i just have to!!! Lol I went away from my stay at this hotel laughing hysterically.. My boyfriend and my flight got delayed. Caused us to miss our next connection.. Couldn't get our bags cause they were checked all the way thru and they wouldn't release them. Decided to get a hotel near the airport that online looked decent.. Hahahaha the pictures must have been from when they first opened.. When walking to our room it felt like we were walking thru prison doors. They were big steal double doors from the lobby to the room halls that had a little window u could look thru.. Got to the room and had to fight with the door to open it.. Finally after what felt like 10 mins of fighting with the door we got it open and thought whatever We will just get a couple hours sleep and leave. The room was not very clean. The floor was sooooo spotted it looked like maybe a war had gone on in there and I was nervous about the bed cause I am real OCD about sleeping on dirty sheets especially at a hotel. We were soooo tired so decided to rough it since we paid for the hotel thru a third party and they wouldn't refund me.. We barely got any sleep. Was going to try and watch tv.. Hahaha no remote and the tv didn't even work to turn it on from the side of the tv realized it didn't have a power cord.. Needless to say we got out of there reallyyyyy fast early the next morning.. The staff was all very friendly which I think if I was staff there I would be veryyyy embarrassed to work at a dump like that!!! Looked like back in the days when it was first open it could have been a nice place.. And if it had some tender loving care maybe it could be better again!!! Hahaha

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive from the airport but I would neverrrr stay there again!! Lol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
roadtripersamson
Business
minnesota
Mar 14, 2014

best value!

Great room..flat screen...only problem was ice machine was out..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top