$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

2 stars
View map of 4440 W Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
170 reviews
Fantastic

I had a comfortable night sleep. Excellent EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE. HOUSE KEEPING WAS WONDERFUL See full review

  • sandman5
  • Aug 5, 2014
wonderful place

It was a wonderful experience. The employees , house keeping and ESPECIALLY THE HOTEL MANGER. Are... See full review

  • sandman5
  • Jul 20, 2014
Located in Irving, Texas, the DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center, a Magnuson Hotels affiliate. Free high speed wireless Internet, free parking, indoor pool, hot tub, free airport shuttle, business center, guest laundry, exercise room, large vehicle parking, game room, mini golf, meeting/banquet facilities, the Circle Spur Restaurant. The Dallas-Fort Worth area is known for Riverside Golf Club, Cedar Hill State Park, Martin Creek Lake State Park, National Scouting Museum, Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum, Lake Grapevine, Grapevine Vintage Railroad, and Six Flags Over Texas.

$100.00 refundable deposit required upon arrival. This will be refunded at check-out.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

Run of House
1 king or 2 double beds based upon availability. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.
Extended Stay Room
1 king bed or 2 Double beds. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Housekeeping once per week. Smoking rooms on request.$100.00 REFUNDABLE deposit required at the time of arrival.
King Room
1 king bed. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.
2 Double Bed Room
2 double beds. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Irving Arts Center: 2.8 mi
  • National Scouting Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 4.4 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 170
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.7

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elzbieta P.
Business
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

College visit

This hotel was a nightmare. The staff was extremely rude and originally gave me a key to an occupied room when I checked in at 1 a.m. (delayed flight). The front desk never apologized for the mistake and was not concerned about it. The second room I received was dirty and smelly. We slept in our day clothes and with towels on the beds because we were disgusted by the lack of cleanliness. We checked out immediately the next day and booked a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tristan J.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Extended Stay Been Great!

I love this hotel. I have stayed here in extended stay for awhile now and its been great. But no place is perfect but nonetheless it's a nice hotel. Indoor pool,hot tub,workout room laundry on site and everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The indoor pool isnt heated so prepare for that swimming experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
William S.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Below expectations

The staff gave me a room on their short term section... That meant they moved me to a smaller less clean room by the 3rd day. I didn't enjoy my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sandman5
Business
Dallas tx
Aug 5, 2014

Fantastic

I had a comfortable night sleep. Excellent EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE. HOUSE KEEPING WAS WONDERFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rlpr
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 28, 2014

Don't be fooled!

After missing our flight, my friend and I booked our stay for $50 including tax. Sweet deal, right?! And the pictures of the hotel didn't look half bad. We knew we weren't going to get the Ritz at that rate, but I certainly didn't expect a roach motel!! Awful smell, low to the ground creepy beds with paper thin sheet. One of the sheets even had a cigarette burn. I didn't even venture into our bathroom. I felt safer doing my business in the LOBBY bathroom! I slept with my clothes on that night and left at 5:30am the next morning! Spend the extra $40 bucks and stay at the Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sandman5
Business
Dallas tx
Jul 20, 2014

wonderful place

It was a wonderful experience. The employees , house keeping and ESPECIALLY THE HOTEL MANGER. Are very very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grave Danger
Business
Wichita, KS
Jun 26, 2014

Don't do it

Hotel requires a $100 room deposit that is "refunded" at check out. I plan to carefully examine my credit card statement. While checking in, a woman came to the front desk asking for toilet paper. Response - "we are out". There was no hot water the following morning for showers (at 6:30 am).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Katy hdfkhaskflas
Business
Irving, TEXAS
May 20, 2014

20 Minutes in that place was TOO MUCH

The most disgusting place I have visited. Didn't even stay the night because I could not bare to stay in that place. Staff was RUDE and not helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike 86
Business
Irving, TX
Mar 23, 2014

Horrible Staff

The room was nice, the staff was nice when we checked in. but the next day i was at work and my wife was there sleeping all day, she was ill. The staff started kicking people out stating they were smoking in their room, my wife was one of them. They literally came in the room, packed our bags and escorted her outside. She had no where to go and i had another 15 minutes before I got off work. And when we checked in they wanted a $100 deposit we did not know about. When they kicked us out, we had to pay a 2nd $100 deposit to get back in. Needless to say, we were furious, but since we had already paid for 2 more nights, we had no choice but to pay the money. We did get $100 back of the $200 extra paid in deposit fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Aspen Creek, Red Lobster, and fast food is all in walking distance. Very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Piperairplane
Business
Mount Union, pa
Dec 18, 2013

Business/Pleasure

The hotel staff is completely non-responsive as is the manager. The parking conditions/restrictions are poor at best. The staff is not trained and phone calls are not returned. I would not recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Find someplace to stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top