$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

2 stars
4440 W Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
163 reviews
Fantastic

I had a comfortable night sleep. Excellent EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE. HOUSE KEEPING WAS WONDERFUL See full review

  • sandman5
  • Aug 5, 2014
wonderful place

It was a wonderful experience. The employees , house keeping and ESPECIALLY THE HOTEL MANGER. Are... See full review

  • sandman5
  • Jul 20, 2014
Located in Irving, Texas, the DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center, a Magnuson Hotels affiliate. Free high speed wireless Internet, free parking, indoor pool, hot tub, free airport shuttle, business center, guest laundry, exercise room, large vehicle parking, game room, mini golf, meeting/banquet facilities, the Circle Spur Restaurant. The Dallas-Fort Worth area is known for Riverside Golf Club, Cedar Hill State Park, Martin Creek Lake State Park, National Scouting Museum, Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum, Lake Grapevine, Grapevine Vintage Railroad, and Six Flags Over Texas.

$100.00 refundable deposit required upon arrival. This will be refunded at check-out.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

Run of House
1 king or 2 double beds based upon availability. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.
Extended Stay Room
1 king bed or 2 Double beds. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Housekeeping once per week. Smoking rooms on request.$100.00 REFUNDABLE deposit required at the time of arrival.
King Room
1 king bed. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.
2 Double Bed Room
2 double beds. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Irving Arts Center: 2.8 mi
  • National Scouting Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 4.4 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (163)

Ratings and reviews for DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Houseman
Business
St. Louis
Oct 9, 2009

Very disappointing - Do not refer

I would never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Oklahoma
Apr 19, 2011

It was really bad

To start the customer service was horrible, absolutely horrible. From the desk employees, to the horrible manager. The hotel had an odor to it in the hallways and the rooms. The hotel is very outdated and in need of repairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Texas Mang
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jun 22, 2011

My Reservations at DFW Airport Hotel

I had to pay for a room each night. What happened to my reservations? I visited friends and family but the hotel was not good. Stood in a pool of water while taking a shower each day. This was my first trip -- how do I get reimbursed for the room? The hotel staff were very helpful, but could not find my reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nando
Business
Aguadilla, PR
Aug 11, 2011

DFW Airport Conference Center

* Overnight stay * Room was very hot, aged and requires upgrading * I would not consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
teagley
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Oct 1, 2011

Business Trip

First room was on the first floor. Secutiry issues and toilet had no flust mechanism. Had to open the tank and fish for the chain to flush. Second room was on the 3rd floor, much better but HVAC was leaking by the entry door and cased clothing on floor to be soaked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
waycool123
Business
california
Oct 12, 2011

worst hotel I ever had before

water drops from the roof I asked non smoking room but smells so bad security was bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gyalgod
Business
Florida
Oct 24, 2011

Don't send your Worst enemy here

This is by far the worse Hotel/Notel I've ever stayed in. Firstly, it smells terrible. The manager has PMS. And the grounds made me want to vomit. The room was barely ok, the toilet was filthy. The towels had fecal looking stains, the pools looked infested. And the Notel looks like it may have been nice in 1981. I'm sure it hasnt had a renovation since. Case in point the collection of OLD pay phones off the lobby that of course don't work. The club/food area was the best thing about the hotel. And that I don't recommend unless your a gang member. Most of the Guys there were throwing up gang signs, that where I had enough and remanded myself to my dungeon, sorry so called room. What I remember most about this notel, was leaving it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Aspen Creek restaurant was pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
S. MIRABAL
Business
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Oct 26, 2011

PLEASE READ!!!

THIS WAS THE DIRTIEST PLACE THAT I HAVE EVER STAYED AT....THE HOTEL SMELLED SO BAD..TILES WERE MESSING FROM THE CEILING AND WATER WAS DRIPPING FROM THE SAME PLACE, IN OUR ROOM & HALLWAY. THE FURNITURE AT THE HOTEL IS SO DIRTY THAT YOU WOULDN'T DARE SIT ON IT. ONCE WE GOT TO THE ROOM, WE NOTICED THAT THE TOWELS WERE DINGY AND STILL DIRTY! I PICKED UP ONE OF THE TOWELS AND IT WAS STILL WET!! WE ALSO NOTICED THAT THERE WASN'T EVEN A COMPLIMENTARY BAR OF SOAP TO WASH YOUR HANDS. WE LEFT THE NEXT MORNING AND I STARTED THROWING UP AS SOON AS I GOT HOME...MAY HAVE PICKED SOMETHING UP THERE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Art7
Business
Weston, FL
Nov 12, 2011

Could be much better

This is a place that could be so much better... It is on a good location, easy to access, close to the Airport, a lot of stores around... The building has great design, and with little good management could reach at least three or four starts, nevertheless, the place is dirty, trashed, they offer fast internet access but it didn't work at least the three days I spend at that hotel, always getting an nice excuse, and "try a little later". My room never was cleaned during the three days. The Restaurant/Bar it is so dirty and unattended that the bartender is the cook, waitress and cashier. This hotel is also an apartment complex so there is people living there... trying to do a living on the visitors. If you ask me if I would stay there again, the answer will be: Definitively NO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is great restaurants and amenities around this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rocky4
Business
Louisiana, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Dirty

I wouldn't even call this "getting your money's worth" The lady at the front desk was getting trained on "my time"; the carpet in the room was torn and dated, the bathroom tile was yellowed, there were no bath towels and took 3 phone calls to the front desk to get them delivered (the next day) No face rags were provided. The bed was low to the floor, but not totally uncomfortable. This hotel needs a whole face lift - starting with a good bleaching. Everything is outdated. I've stayed in this hotel several years (under different ownership) and it was decent. I thought under new ownership updating would have taken place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top