$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 3, 2015

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

2 stars
4440 W Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
168 reviews
Fantastic

I had a comfortable night sleep. Excellent EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE. HOUSE KEEPING WAS WONDERFUL See full review

  • sandman5
  • Aug 5, 2014
wonderful place

It was a wonderful experience. The employees , house keeping and ESPECIALLY THE HOTEL MANGER. Are... See full review

  • sandman5
  • Jul 20, 2014
Located in Irving, Texas, the DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center, a Magnuson Hotels affiliate. Free high speed wireless Internet, free parking, indoor pool, hot tub, free airport shuttle, business center, guest laundry, exercise room, large vehicle parking, game room, mini golf, meeting/banquet facilities, the Circle Spur Restaurant. The Dallas-Fort Worth area is known for Riverside Golf Club, Cedar Hill State Park, Martin Creek Lake State Park, National Scouting Museum, Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum, Lake Grapevine, Grapevine Vintage Railroad, and Six Flags Over Texas.

$100.00 refundable deposit required upon arrival. This will be refunded at check-out.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

Run of House
1 king or 2 double beds based upon availability. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.
Extended Stay Room
1 king bed or 2 Double beds. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Housekeeping once per week. Smoking rooms on request.$100.00 REFUNDABLE deposit required at the time of arrival.
King Room
1 king bed. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.
2 Double Bed Room
2 double beds. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Irving Arts Center: 2.8 mi
  • National Scouting Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 4.4 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (168)

Ratings and reviews for DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
irving tx
Aug 6, 2012

Hotel staty

very dirty, mildew smell in the hallways and rooms, bed sheets were not cleaned. would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Melandklp
Business
Okc, ok
Jul 31, 2012

Dirty Room and Poor Serivce

A friend and I decided to take a spur of the moment trip to Dallas and ended up booking this hotel for the night. It looked sketchy when we got there, but we decided to give it a shot. The entry way was beautiful so hope was restored, until we got to our room. The room was dirty. Their was dirt and dead bugs everywhere in the room, including a live hobo spider the size of my hand in the bath tub. We went back to the front desk and asked for a refund, we were instructed there were no managers there, so I took a business card and we left. I have called the hotel back and left 4 messages on the managers answering machine and I have not received a call back, it has been 3 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler20122013
Business
Colorado
Jul 29, 2012

Satisfied traveler

Great value for the money. The only issue I had was with the shuttle pick-up from the airport to the hotel. Too slow there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
smmmmmmm
Business
michigan
Jul 26, 2012

Review

Needs serious updating, room had paint falling all over bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
L3TTY
Business
Dallas
Jul 22, 2012

NO WAY...

The room I stayed in the carbet look dirt, the tv remote didn't work. By the window the floor was all wet. I didnt like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte n.c
Jul 17, 2012

disapointed

There beds r not comfortable tv remotes don't work even u complain they don't care room cleaning peoples don't understand English front desk staff don't kno what they r doing we call to front desk to give us a wake up call at 8 in the morning they call us at 8 pm. I will never go again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jason9184
Business
Corvallis, Oregon
Jul 12, 2012

Great experience!

It was an awesome night with clean facility and kind service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Epaul
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 16, 2012

Job interview

Was the cheapest fair I could find on line so as the saying goes, you get what you paid for. Fairly old, horrible smell through the hallways and inside room specially when the AC is on. Very noisy, staff were ok. Very close to the airport, parking. Beds were so old in the room one of the bed was even crooked. Bathroom could use some more cleaning. Few channels on tv. I'd you are picky, you will not be happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lvillalobos
Business
Vail, CO
Jun 15, 2012

Great Hotel

It was a nice hotel for the price. I will definetly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
drezzle
Business
wash.dc
Jun 12, 2012

business trip

this hotel really needs to update the t.v in the room .the t.v was as old as me and im 33 .i only had 7 channels of cable and out of the 7 5 were selling stuff on t.v .the room was clean and the breakfast was very good,which i thought was free with the room but when you buy of of a particular web sites you have to pay the 4 dollars.i would stay again if they upgrade the tv and cable.dre wash.dc homie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top