$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

2 stars
View map of 4440 W Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous2013
Business
Dallas
Jun 20, 2013

Not clean and not secured.

It was cheap but not at all worth a second stay. The room smells pretty bad even after a request to be moved.. Several entrances are left open so it's not a very secured building. The towels are pretty stinky too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Catalina survivors
Business
San Angelo, tx
May 6, 2013

Great location but not worth it

Worst customer service ever! Also, be careful because housekeeping will take things from your room. They took a sleep sack from us, and when I went to complain there was already someone complaining about the same issue! Their resolution ...call the cops and make a report! Spend an extra $30 and get a nice room that's worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
insistant
Business
Dallas
Apr 24, 2013

stay over

always comfortable. stayed several times. never a problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redi2go
Business
Atlanta, ga
Apr 10, 2013

Excellant Choice

The hotel was located in a very good area,close to airport and my designated appointment. However ,it is an old establishment I still enjoyed the location and the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Jack in the Box and McDonalds within walking distance of the hotel

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Meche.Kelsi
Business
Killeen, TX
Mar 22, 2013

GARBAGE!! Waste of space!

my room keys were deactivated somehow so i went to the front desk and asked for replacement keys. i was told i needed to be on the room acct in order to get them. i said ok well i was here earlier and spoke to a receptionist and paid $10 bc she didnt charge my card properly. i believe her name was Tracy. she said she needed my husband to be present in order for me to get new cards. HOWEVER yesterday when i locked myself out the room i was NOT asked for an id or for the presence of my husband, they opened my door wo question. i was not informed that i had to be put on the "acct" to access info. when i attempted to contact my husband via phone i was told to use the "complimentary phone" and informed receptionist that it was a long distant number. she said the phone dialed long distance. when i dialed the number it didnt. i informed receptionist again and she said id have to walk across the street to use a phone. what customer service is that?! when i was able to contact my husband he showed id and we forgot our room number (we had to be switched out our first room due to faulty locks) she said she was not able to look it up. she had his id and she could not look up his room information? then the receptionist want to roll their necks and eyes and pop their tongues!! seriously?!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
will spend more next time
Business
fort collins co.
Mar 18, 2013

dump

Sad old dirty place, with a horrible bed and the windows are screwed shut so you don't throw yourself to your death

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Connors
Business
NYC
Mar 13, 2013

Nov 9,2012 stay

This is hotel describes to have indoor/outdoor pools, hot tubs, and restaurant. It is a weekly rental hotel now, and not what site describes.The pools/hot tub in -operable, and I called them before booking, they assured me they were working, and were not! It was not a hotel I will use again. Dead fish in lobby pond was our first hint of lack of maintenance. Its location to DFW airport is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dougcb68
Business
San Blas, Nayarit, Mexico
Feb 23, 2013

good stop on overnight layover

Very nice comfortable room at a reasonable rate. Staff was very pleasant. The only negative was a long wait for shuttle at the airport (>45 minutes)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kefirchiki
Business
plano
Feb 8, 2013

hotel

clean, comfortabel, good location, quet, nice service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zonkagles
Business
Laguna Niguel, CA.
Feb 4, 2013

Two star rating was TOO much!

I had a terrible experience. I was in the Dallas area for business. I needed a room for two nights. I was shocked when I arrived. Even MORE shocked when I saw my room! I took photos to share with others, as I dont think they would have believed me. I slept in the bed fully dressed, didint use the shower or sit on the toilet. I paid for two nights, but left after the first night and checked into another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top