$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

2 stars
View map of 4440 W Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
will spend more next time
Business
fort collins co.
Mar 18, 2013

dump

Sad old dirty place, with a horrible bed and the windows are screwed shut so you don't throw yourself to your death

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Connors
Business
NYC
Mar 13, 2013

Nov 9,2012 stay

This is hotel describes to have indoor/outdoor pools, hot tubs, and restaurant. It is a weekly rental hotel now, and not what site describes.The pools/hot tub in -operable, and I called them before booking, they assured me they were working, and were not! It was not a hotel I will use again. Dead fish in lobby pond was our first hint of lack of maintenance. Its location to DFW airport is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dougcb68
Business
San Blas, Nayarit, Mexico
Feb 23, 2013

good stop on overnight layover

Very nice comfortable room at a reasonable rate. Staff was very pleasant. The only negative was a long wait for shuttle at the airport (>45 minutes)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kefirchiki
Business
plano
Feb 8, 2013

hotel

clean, comfortabel, good location, quet, nice service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zonkagles
Business
Laguna Niguel, CA.
Feb 4, 2013

Two star rating was TOO much!

I had a terrible experience. I was in the Dallas area for business. I needed a room for two nights. I was shocked when I arrived. Even MORE shocked when I saw my room! I took photos to share with others, as I dont think they would have believed me. I slept in the bed fully dressed, didint use the shower or sit on the toilet. I paid for two nights, but left after the first night and checked into another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Orvie
Business
Turks & Caicos Islands
Feb 1, 2013

nasty room

i had to change room, sheets torn, phone did not work, had to purchase lysol neutra air sanitizing spray to remove order, it was not a good experience,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Riverdans
Business
Oxford, MS
Jan 14, 2013

"Didn't even stay the night!"

We were checked in by rude concierge. Then when we reached the floor our room was on, it smelled strongly of urine and mold. When we reached our room the bathroom was dirty, and the towels that had black spots looked as if they had not been changed. There were stains on the carpet and even a lamp shade. The pillow cases and blanket had stains on them. There were black hairs on the sheets themselves, and when we called to complain and ask them to change the sheets they got an attitude and acted as if we were making it up. They finally agreed to come and change all the sheets, so we moved around the pillows and sheets so we would know if it had been remade. When we returned to the room a couple of hours later the sheets remained unchanged. Luckily, we found another much nicer hotel and were able to leave without having to stay the night. We should have been tipped off by the giant signs that said "Lock your car doors and hide your belongings when not attending your car" should have been our first clue, followed by the parking decal that read "by accepting this parking pass you release the issuer of liability in the event of damage to your car or its contents." Do not stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed in Dallas
Business
Staten Island, NY
Jan 6, 2013

Trust me...Find another hotel!

Now, I'm a firm believer that what you pay for is what you get, but this hotel was absolutely ridiculous. Where shall I start? Hotel smelled musty, hallways in the nighttime had no lights on, there were no toilet protectors (which this hotel should have definitely had because it was so dirty) nor toilet paper in the hallway bathrooms - but there WAS urine all over the floor!, the windows were dirty and not just in our room, shower had stains on it, curtain rod was broken, hairdryer was non-functioning. I was so concerned about the cleanliness of the room that I checked for bed bugs by lifting the mattress up because I was afraid of bringing bugs back home to New York with me. I literally had to use the hallway bathroom and noticed there was no toilet paper; then I had to crawl out of the stall by squatting down carefully so as not to smear feces all over myself so I could get toilet paper from the other stall. Now if you could visualize all of this and still have the courage to stay at this hotel...GOOD LUCK!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Heavy Sleeper 007
Business
Dallas, tx
Dec 14, 2012

Location, Price, Safety

The bed is almost always lopsided. It's a noisy building(ac unit, boiler room, etc.) The pillows are uncomfortable. The highlights: It's cheap. The commute to downtown Dallas is typically under 15 minutes. It's cheap. I always arrive late at night but never feel that safety is an issue as I make my way into the building. It's cheap. These reasons outweigh the cons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
You get what you pay for.
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Dec 4, 2012

Should no longer list this property

This place is scary. I have stayed at over 100 hotels and it is the second worst hotel I have ever been in. I know I was looking for a "deal" but this place is so rundown, battered, bruised and dirty. Glossy black painted doors, chipped paint and plaster, tattered blanket. 70's era decor. I was booked for three nights and stayed for only one. Can I get some type of refund?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top