$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

2 stars
4440 W Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
163 reviews
Fantastic

I had a comfortable night sleep. Excellent EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE. HOUSE KEEPING WAS WONDERFUL See full review

  • sandman5
  • Aug 5, 2014
wonderful place

It was a wonderful experience. The employees , house keeping and ESPECIALLY THE HOTEL MANGER. Are... See full review

  • sandman5
  • Jul 20, 2014
Located in Irving, Texas, the DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center, a Magnuson Hotels affiliate. Free high speed wireless Internet, free parking, indoor pool, hot tub, free airport shuttle, business center, guest laundry, exercise room, large vehicle parking, game room, mini golf, meeting/banquet facilities, the Circle Spur Restaurant. The Dallas-Fort Worth area is known for Riverside Golf Club, Cedar Hill State Park, Martin Creek Lake State Park, National Scouting Museum, Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum, Lake Grapevine, Grapevine Vintage Railroad, and Six Flags Over Texas.

$100.00 refundable deposit required upon arrival. This will be refunded at check-out.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

Run of House
1 king or 2 double beds based upon availability. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.
Extended Stay Room
1 king bed or 2 Double beds. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Housekeeping once per week. Smoking rooms on request.$100.00 REFUNDABLE deposit required at the time of arrival.
King Room
1 king bed. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.
2 Double Bed Room
2 double beds. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Irving Arts Center: 2.8 mi
  • National Scouting Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 4.4 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (163)

Ratings and reviews for DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Steph redskins fan
Business
Waldorf, Md
Nov 25, 2012

Will never stay again

The hotel lobby smells old like musk. The sheets on the bed had stains. The towels were dirty. The toilet was running. Could not stay checked out the same day I checked in an hour later. This is a one star hotel. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CPNY
Business
New York
Nov 20, 2012

Stay somewhere else

The hotel lobby and hallways smell moldy, which should have been a sign to turn around and leave. My room was also smelly. The bed was uncomfortable; the sheets didn't appear overly clean, so I chose to sleep in my clothes on top of the blanket. There was no tv remote, which turned to be okay because the tv didn't work anyway. In the morning there was no water. NO WATER. I couldn't shower, shave, or take care of other morning business. When I called the desk, they said "oh, we're under construction; there should have been a note on your desk." There was no place for breakfast; I ended up eating pre-packaged mini-donuts from a vending machine, which turned out to be the highlight of the visit. Also, the internet worked, which was a minor miracle. And the building did not collapse while I was there, but that's the best I can say about this place. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Regmeister
Business
Detroit,Mi
Nov 1, 2012

DFW hotel stay

Alright, but, unexceptional. Good value, but fight broke out in lobby my last night there & water main broke, so we did'nt have running water my last night & could'nt flush the toilet or take a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Numerous restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boy Ace
Business
Boston, Ma
Oct 31, 2012

Perfect for what I needed.

I stayed at the DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center. It was perfect for what I needed it for. I was staying only 3 days to visit some freinds. I basically was only in the hotel room to sleep. The building wasn't the most updated and could have used some new paint in the halls and stuff like that. However, the rooms were very clean. I didnt get a chance to use it, but there was a jacuzzi and pool available for use. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Always on Business
Business
Los Angeles, California
Oct 23, 2012

Convenient Good Value

We intended to stay only a few days and ended up coming back to Dallas and returning to the hotel because of its excellent location and the good value. It's nothing special but had what we needed for a business stay where you are out all day and can come back to a hotel that is close to where you work and which is clean and inexpensive. Hard to beat in terms of value and convenience! I've seen some of the other reviews and they aren't all doing the place justice. If you need an inexpensive place that has no frills but that's clean and conveniently located, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheap Keith
Business
Tulsa
Oct 22, 2012

Great for an early flight

It was cheap, rooms were ok, and had shuttles to the airport. Plus had parking for while we were gone in Boston for $5 a day. Not a bad deal at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cypress, CA
Oct 16, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

This hotel is absolutely unexceptable. Our room had bed bugs. These bed bugs bit my sister on the back of her neck. So they moved us to another room on another floor. This room also had live bugs on the floor and again had bugs in the bed. Worst of all, the Manager ROSE MARTINEZ, was giving me a hard time when I requested to be compensated for my stay. I have contacted the City of Irving Public Health Department in Tarrant County and they are currently looking into my complaint. STAY AWAY!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big Lare
Business
Wimberley, TX
Oct 13, 2012

Another week working in Dallas

I stay here almost every week. This is the 2nd week in a row that I have had to have the TV swapped out because the one on the room did not get all channels. This is probably a matter or programming but the hotel should go through and make sure they are setup correctly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Aspen Restaurant 1 block away. Happy hour at 9:00 pm offers good prices on drinks and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Always on Business
Business
Los Angeles, California
Oct 8, 2012

Good Value for Your Money

No problems, convenient location, fast at the front desk, good Price for what you get, nothing fancy so you don't pay for things you don't need. Saves money you can spend on something else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Always on Business
Business
Los Angeles, California
Oct 6, 2012

Good Value

A no frills hotel, totally adequate for quick business, clean and conveniently located, right off the Freeway, close to DFW airport and Irving Mall. I had no problems with anything and the front desk staff were efficient and friendly. Recommended if you're not looking for anything special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top