$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 5, 2014 Check-out: Nov 8, 2014

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

2 stars
4440 W Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
163 reviews
Fantastic

I had a comfortable night sleep. Excellent EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE. HOUSE KEEPING WAS WONDERFUL See full review

  • sandman5
  • Aug 5, 2014
wonderful place

It was a wonderful experience. The employees , house keeping and ESPECIALLY THE HOTEL MANGER. Are... See full review

  • sandman5
  • Jul 20, 2014
Located in Irving, Texas, the DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center, a Magnuson Hotels affiliate. Free high speed wireless Internet, free parking, indoor pool, hot tub, free airport shuttle, business center, guest laundry, exercise room, large vehicle parking, game room, mini golf, meeting/banquet facilities, the Circle Spur Restaurant. The Dallas-Fort Worth area is known for Riverside Golf Club, Cedar Hill State Park, Martin Creek Lake State Park, National Scouting Museum, Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum, Lake Grapevine, Grapevine Vintage Railroad, and Six Flags Over Texas.

$100.00 refundable deposit required upon arrival. This will be refunded at check-out.

Hotel Map

32.8366 -97.0054
Area served
DFW
Nearby airports
DFW
Area description
Dallas/Fort Worth airport area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

Run of House
1 king or 2 double beds based upon availability. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.
Extended Stay Room
1 king bed or 2 Double beds. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Housekeeping once per week. Smoking rooms on request.$100.00 REFUNDABLE deposit required at the time of arrival.
King Room
1 king bed. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.
2 Double Bed Room
2 double beds. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Irving Arts Center: 2.8 mi
  • National Scouting Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 4.4 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (163)

Ratings and reviews for DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mikeoxbie
Business
Texas
Aug 19, 2013

This place stinks.

Bad smell, rude front desk, forget it if you have a problem. There nuts for offering this to there clients. It almost wants me to take my business elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MAJ Rage
Business
Seattle
Aug 12, 2013

DFW Conference

I can't think of a more disgusting place to stay. This place was so dated and run down that I debated whether or not to go out and sleep in the car. Avoid this hotel. The room was filthy and never clean. The beds we not even made. After the room was "cleaned" we saw someones pizza and soda still in the refrigerator. Someones long hair was in the shower and bathroom floor as well. It looked like low income projects in Chicago. The staff had no idea what was going on. Very unproffesional in appearance and attitude. Stay clear!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rodgers That
Business
New York, NY
Jul 10, 2013

Great value, great location, Nothing fancy

The good: Paid around $40/night for a standard room for 2 adults and was only 5 minutes (shuttle) to the airport for an early AM flight. The room was moderate and suited our needs. The TV was brand new and a nice big flat screen. There was free wifi. The weird: The linens weren't what you're used to finding at a typical hotel. It felt kind of like a guest bedroom. Since there's no microwave in the room, we went to the lobby to use theirs and my boyfriend got yelled at for not wearing a shirt. The bad: The room was not very clean. The lamps were old and frayed. I saw ants. They don't replace your shampoo and soaps when they clean the room. Overall, I think you get a little more than what you paid for if you get in on the low rate that I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DD Texas
Business
Orange County CA
Jul 5, 2013

DFW Hotel

The tube would not drain. Moved me twice with no discount on my fee to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous2013
Business
Dallas
Jun 20, 2013

Not clean and not secured.

It was cheap but not at all worth a second stay. The room smells pretty bad even after a request to be moved.. Several entrances are left open so it's not a very secured building. The towels are pretty stinky too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Catalina survivors
Business
San Angelo, tx
May 6, 2013

Great location but not worth it

Worst customer service ever! Also, be careful because housekeeping will take things from your room. They took a sleep sack from us, and when I went to complain there was already someone complaining about the same issue! Their resolution ...call the cops and make a report! Spend an extra $30 and get a nice room that's worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
insistant
Business
Dallas
Apr 24, 2013

stay over

always comfortable. stayed several times. never a problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redi2go
Business
Atlanta, ga
Apr 10, 2013

Excellant Choice

The hotel was located in a very good area,close to airport and my designated appointment. However ,it is an old establishment I still enjoyed the location and the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Jack in the Box and McDonalds within walking distance of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Meche.Kelsi
Business
Killeen, TX
Mar 22, 2013

GARBAGE!! Waste of space!

my room keys were deactivated somehow so i went to the front desk and asked for replacement keys. i was told i needed to be on the room acct in order to get them. i said ok well i was here earlier and spoke to a receptionist and paid $10 bc she didnt charge my card properly. i believe her name was Tracy. she said she needed my husband to be present in order for me to get new cards. HOWEVER yesterday when i locked myself out the room i was NOT asked for an id or for the presence of my husband, they opened my door wo question. i was not informed that i had to be put on the "acct" to access info. when i attempted to contact my husband via phone i was told to use the "complimentary phone" and informed receptionist that it was a long distant number. she said the phone dialed long distance. when i dialed the number it didnt. i informed receptionist again and she said id have to walk across the street to use a phone. what customer service is that?! when i was able to contact my husband he showed id and we forgot our room number (we had to be switched out our first room due to faulty locks) she said she was not able to look it up. she had his id and she could not look up his room information? then the receptionist want to roll their necks and eyes and pop their tongues!! seriously?!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
will spend more next time
Business
fort collins co.
Mar 18, 2013

dump

Sad old dirty place, with a horrible bed and the windows are screwed shut so you don't throw yourself to your death

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top