$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

2 stars
View map of 4440 W Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.9

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mili2333
Business
mn
Apr 4, 2014

Don't stay here- cheap but gross

We looked for a place to stay near the airport on our last night of vaca as we had a very early flight. Found this place online and decided to try it as it was dirt cheap and the photo's online made it look reasonable and clean.. Do be fooled, this place is an absolute dump. Yes, it's cheap but I would suggest paying a little more to have clean sheets, towels etc. Very run down. Nothing is kept up. Comforters on the beds had stains on them. Not even worth the 40.00 rate. They list luxury accommodations on their site. I can't see any conference being held here....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ya Agg Town Gurl
Business
Arlington Texas
Mar 31, 2014

Good Hotel

We have stayed here several times! Is fairly clean and the Staff is nice! For the price Its a great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lilangelof06
Business
Florida
Mar 29, 2014

All I can say is woooww!! Lol

I don't often like to leave reviews but this one i just have to!!! Lol I went away from my stay at this hotel laughing hysterically.. My boyfriend and my flight got delayed. Caused us to miss our next connection.. Couldn't get our bags cause they were checked all the way thru and they wouldn't release them. Decided to get a hotel near the airport that online looked decent.. Hahahaha the pictures must have been from when they first opened.. When walking to our room it felt like we were walking thru prison doors. They were big steal double doors from the lobby to the room halls that had a little window u could look thru.. Got to the room and had to fight with the door to open it.. Finally after what felt like 10 mins of fighting with the door we got it open and thought whatever We will just get a couple hours sleep and leave. The room was not very clean. The floor was sooooo spotted it looked like maybe a war had gone on in there and I was nervous about the bed cause I am real OCD about sleeping on dirty sheets especially at a hotel. We were soooo tired so decided to rough it since we paid for the hotel thru a third party and they wouldn't refund me.. We barely got any sleep. Was going to try and watch tv.. Hahaha no remote and the tv didn't even work to turn it on from the side of the tv realized it didn't have a power cord.. Needless to say we got out of there reallyyyyy fast early the next morning.. The staff was all very friendly which I think if I was staff there I would be veryyyy embarrassed to work at a dump like that!!! Looked like back in the days when it was first open it could have been a nice place.. And if it had some tender loving care maybe it could be better again!!! Hahaha

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive from the airport but I would neverrrr stay there again!! Lol

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rog the Zumba King
Business
El Paso, TX
Mar 25, 2014

Smelly place where the heater didn't work

Just awful overall but cheap. They made me give $100 deposit for "incidentals" and then went to check my room before I checked out to make sure I didn't break anything. The only people who would hold a convention here are hobos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike 86
Business
Irving, TX
Mar 23, 2014

Horrible Staff

The room was nice, the staff was nice when we checked in. but the next day i was at work and my wife was there sleeping all day, she was ill. The staff started kicking people out stating they were smoking in their room, my wife was one of them. They literally came in the room, packed our bags and escorted her outside. She had no where to go and i had another 15 minutes before I got off work. And when we checked in they wanted a $100 deposit we did not know about. When they kicked us out, we had to pay a 2nd $100 deposit to get back in. Needless to say, we were furious, but since we had already paid for 2 more nights, we had no choice but to pay the money. We did get $100 back of the $200 extra paid in deposit fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Aspen Creek, Red Lobster, and fast food is all in walking distance. Very nice.

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
In house a Auditor
Business
Texas
Mar 22, 2014

Sucks

Don't waste your time looking at this place or even considering it spend 5 or 6 more dollars for a better start.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
G Grace
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 21, 2014

Overnight in DFW

I booked this hotel not expecting much but it was GROSS and the people working their were NOT friendly. The places to eat inside the hotel were DISGUISING and every room I was moved to smelled terrible. The rooms were gross, it was like there was a level of grime on all surfaces. The hotel also felt creepy. I would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
roadtripersamson
Business
minnesota
Mar 14, 2014

best value!

Great room..flat screen...only problem was ice machine was out..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mandee Pandee
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 10, 2014

Friend Getaway

Very outdated, uncomfortable rooms. The club downstairs has good food and crazy people. Awesome !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bigroy
Business
United States
Mar 6, 2014

okay

It was fine i had a nice stay good price in nicc staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top