$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

2 stars
View map of 4440 W Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeronimo L.
Business
Irving
Jan 15, 2015

Is ok

No very confortable an clean. Short staff and took long time to check in. No so friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ryan H.
Business
Eugene
Jan 14, 2015

nasty

Roaches, bugs, dirty, worst hotel ever. I don't know how it'd still in business. I wasn't expecting the best but was disgusting. I would be sad if children stayed there. Alot of locals doing drugs outside. Pictures are real but maybe cleaned place really good before taking them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't stay there

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
William S.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Below expectations

The staff gave me a room on their short term section... That meant they moved me to a smaller less clean room by the 3rd day. I didn't enjoy my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is nearby.

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sharon s.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

An horrible experience

My stay at that place was horrible. About 15 minutes after I had checked in, I had to move to another room. It was raining and water was coming in. By the windows and the walls we're mold "mildew ". I was taken to another room where during the night I was bitten by something. I told the front desk. At first they told me it's not linen change day . I told them if they don't do something I will take actions. They came,clean the room some what. There were roaches in there. I would not not recommended anyone to that place. Otherwise my stay was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beth
Business
Lubbock
Dec 29, 2014

Frightening, don't recommebd

Never again will I stay in this hotel....hotel is not clean, shady characters all over, plus, the demand a refundable room depost, but didn't refund me...I called and was told to call back after 10am...got ghr run around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mmadman
Business
Granbury, Texas
Dec 5, 2014

Nice Stay

Convenient and comfortable I have stayed here when travel for the past 10 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Laloipac
Business
Querétaro México
Nov 12, 2014

Worst experience ever

No airport transportation No answer on hotel phone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not go there

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
communikay
Business
dallas tx
Oct 9, 2014

standard run of the mill

Took the standard run of the mill option and boy was it. Darkness curtains were torn, there was no remote and someone at the front desk kept calling me even tho I told him each time it was a mistake. Took the phone off the hook and enjoyed the rest of the evening. The agent from the travel company who helped me was 5 star!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always mention your membership in aarp

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hambone101
Business
Arlington, Texas
Aug 21, 2014

Older hotel but decent place and good amenities

Had a good stay, good price and location. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big Bang theory
Business
San Antonio
Aug 14, 2014

It was okay for the price

It's was so hot in the room even with the air conditioner on. Bad insulation I suppose. It was very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top