$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

2 stars
View map of 4440 W Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
communikay
Business
dallas tx
Oct 9, 2014

standard run of the mill

Took the standard run of the mill option and boy was it. Darkness curtains were torn, there was no remote and someone at the front desk kept calling me even tho I told him each time it was a mistake. Took the phone off the hook and enjoyed the rest of the evening. The agent from the travel company who helped me was 5 star!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always mention your membership in aarp

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hambone101
Business
Arlington, Texas
Aug 21, 2014

Older hotel but decent place and good amenities

Had a good stay, good price and location. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big Bang theory
Business
San Antonio
Aug 14, 2014

It was okay for the price

It's was so hot in the room even with the air conditioner on. Bad insulation I suppose. It was very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sandman5
Business
Dallas tx
Aug 5, 2014

Fantastic

I had a comfortable night sleep. Excellent EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE. HOUSE KEEPING WAS WONDERFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrtntexas
Business
Houston tx
Aug 4, 2014

Cash deposit

You will need an additional cash deposit to enter your room. Read your fine print. I never found it. Pay a few dollars more and stay somewhere else. FYI hot. No ice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rlpr
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 28, 2014

Don't be fooled!

After missing our flight, my friend and I booked our stay for $50 including tax. Sweet deal, right?! And the pictures of the hotel didn't look half bad. We knew we weren't going to get the Ritz at that rate, but I certainly didn't expect a roach motel!! Awful smell, low to the ground creepy beds with paper thin sheet. One of the sheets even had a cigarette burn. I didn't even venture into our bathroom. I felt safer doing my business in the LOBBY bathroom! I slept with my clothes on that night and left at 5:30am the next morning! Spend the extra $40 bucks and stay at the Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sandman5
Business
Dallas tx
Jul 20, 2014

wonderful place

It was a wonderful experience. The employees , house keeping and ESPECIALLY THE HOTEL MANGER. Are very very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OG93
Business
Houston
Jul 7, 2014

Good deal

My room and the hallway Smelled a little funny. Overall the hotel is a decent place to stay and the price is reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KarenDF
Business
Valrico, FL
Jul 2, 2014

Conveniently close to the airport car rental location

There was a funny smell through the hallways, and in the room. The air conditioning in our room did not work well at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grave Danger
Business
Wichita, KS
Jun 26, 2014

Don't do it

Hotel requires a $100 room deposit that is "refunded" at check out. I plan to carefully examine my credit card statement. While checking in, a woman came to the front desk asking for toilet paper. Response - "we are out". There was no hot water the following morning for showers (at 6:30 am).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top