DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

2 stars
View map of 4440 W Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
157 reviews
Bussines Trip

Great location. Great prices. Service was good and room was clean See full review

  • Joel S.
  • May 5, 2015
every thing great

Its was vey fast service and the staff was friendly and helpful.check in was fast and check out was... See full review

  • blondie1977
  • Feb 20, 2014
Located in Irving, Texas, the DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center, a Magnuson Hotels affiliate. Free high speed wireless Internet, free parking, indoor pool, hot tub, free airport shuttle, business center, guest laundry, exercise room, large vehicle parking, game room, mini golf, meeting/banquet facilities, the Circle Spur Restaurant. The Dallas-Fort Worth area is known for Riverside Golf Club, Cedar Hill State Park, Martin Creek Lake State Park, National Scouting Museum, Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum, Lake Grapevine, Grapevine Vintage Railroad, and Six Flags Over Texas.

$100.00 refundable deposit required upon arrival. This will be refunded at check-out.

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

Run of House
1 king or 2 double beds based upon availability. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.
Extended Stay Room
1 king bed or 2 Double beds. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Housekeeping once per week. Smoking rooms on request.$100.00 REFUNDABLE deposit required at the time of arrival.
King Room
1 king bed. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.
2 Double Bed Room
2 double beds. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

32.8366 -97.0054
Area served
DFW
Nearby airports
DFW
Area description
Dallas/Fort Worth airport area.

Nearby points of interest

  • Irving Arts Center: 2.8 mi
  • National Scouting Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 4.4 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.9

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Agent0377
Business
Indiana
Oct 17, 2011

You get what you pay for

First room had no TV, phone, towels, or toilet paper. Moved rooms, second was ok but smelled old. TV was fuzzy. Good place for one night. $3 breakfast was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
waycool123
Business
california
Oct 12, 2011

worst hotel I ever had before

water drops from the roof I asked non smoking room but smells so bad security was bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TEEBOY
Business
CHS area
Sep 25, 2011

Very nice place to stay

This is a very well kept and convenient place to stay while in the DFW area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TEEBOY
Business
CHS area
Sep 25, 2011

Very nice place to stay

This is a very well kept and convenient place to stay while in the DFW area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A Mota
Business
Oak Brook, IL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Last minute work tripp

there is no words! Some one from your company should lived the experiance to sleep in this facility to really make future recomendations on your website for this location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Albie
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 25, 2011

Great for the PRICE

Sure this is an old Hotel and it needs some upfit but the room was clean, air was cold and for the price you could not beat it. I would return if I needed to. Also the bar was a great value, overall I would say it was a super value!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great Bar value for food and drinks. 3 beers and chesse fries for $8.00

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CBT3
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Horrible Hotel

I was UNpleasantly surprised by how bad DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center was. I was also extremely disappointed that Orbitz would even recommend this as a viable option. I didn't even stay. I walked in, checked in, went to my room, saw the room and without even putting my bags down, turned around and asked for a refund and went to stay at another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
irving,tx
Aug 15, 2011

great place for vacation

see dallas downtown and other place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

need more thing for breakfast

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 10, 2011

Desperation is seldom pretty

Dangerous element constantly lurking around the premises did not make me feel secure in the least. Take care nothing is visible in vehicle and nothing is left in room of value when not there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 24, 2011

Aweful

I was looking for the cheapest deal since I was only there for 1 night to get some sleep before an early flight home. Wow, did I get what I paid for. When I checked in they did not have my reservation.[...] The first room was musty and the air conditioner was not cooling the room. Comes to find out that the outside window (of a double pane window) was broken and the glass was burning hot. I asked for another room and they had to send a maintenance guy first to check the ac. He told me the ac was fine, just so happens the hotel manager was in the hallway. He immediately switches me to a real nice room (sort of). I notice this flap above the door going to the lobby is bent in the up position so I could hear every sound from the pool. The was a family reunion going on as well and of course the room next to me had some rowdy drunks that were constantly going in and out of their room until 3am. I had to get up at 4am for a 5:4am flight. Bottom line is i'm convinced that this hotel reserves the worst rooms [...]. This is one of the first hotels built when DFW was built (used to be a Holiday Inn).The 4:30am shuttle was on time and the driver was very helpful. The internet in the business center was down and there was no water in the outdoor pool. There is a 7-11 walking distance. Pay a little more and stay somewhere with a better rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were a few good choices in the area.

Back to menu Return to top