$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

2 stars
View map of 4440 W Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gczjr
Business
Connecticut
Dec 3, 2011

Hotel was a dump

Hotel is run down. Dark and dingy. Room was not clean and smelled. Macdonalds wrappers and ketchup packets on floor from prior stay. Food service area did not look invitiing and I did not try it. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hondo 4
Business
phila pa
Nov 20, 2011

good cheap hotel

it was a decent stay I got what I paid for, no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jesus4u
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 20, 2011

One night stay

There was cockroach in the room. I told the front desk.They just expressed sorry.But they should re-imburse my money actually.For breakfast, not enough food at all, only 3 items.Carpets and bathroom are old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Art7
Business
Weston, FL
Nov 12, 2011

Could be much better

This is a place that could be so much better... It is on a good location, easy to access, close to the Airport, a lot of stores around... The building has great design, and with little good management could reach at least three or four starts, nevertheless, the place is dirty, trashed, they offer fast internet access but it didn't work at least the three days I spend at that hotel, always getting an nice excuse, and "try a little later". My room never was cleaned during the three days. The Restaurant/Bar it is so dirty and unattended that the bartender is the cook, waitress and cashier. This hotel is also an apartment complex so there is people living there... trying to do a living on the visitors. If you ask me if I would stay there again, the answer will be: Definitively NO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is great restaurants and amenities around this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kodeman26
Business
Moses Lake, WA 98837, USA
Nov 9, 2011

DFW Airport Hotel

This was by far the worst experience that I have had in a hotel. I would tell anyone who was looking at booking this hotel to book a reservation somewhere else. I have stayed in many hotels and this hotel was terrible. The staff was inconsistent and not friendly. The place needs an overhaul badly! The rooms were clean, although beds were extremely uncomfortable, and the bathrooms were terribly out dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a mall not too far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rocky4
Business
Louisiana, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Dirty

I wouldn't even call this "getting your money's worth" The lady at the front desk was getting trained on "my time"; the carpet in the room was torn and dated, the bathroom tile was yellowed, there were no bath towels and took 3 phone calls to the front desk to get them delivered (the next day) No face rags were provided. The bed was low to the floor, but not totally uncomfortable. This hotel needs a whole face lift - starting with a good bleaching. Everything is outdated. I've stayed in this hotel several years (under different ownership) and it was decent. I thought under new ownership updating would have taken place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trudy45
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Oct 27, 2011

dim dim dim

The minute I got up to the hotel room, there was a fire alert and we were told to evacuate. Many did but others must have known that it was only a drill, but I of course did not and evacuated when I really didn't have to. The room was very dim in the afternoon and somewhat lit up at night due to the fact that my room was facing the interior lobby of the hotel. Very weird set up. The hotel staff was not very accommodating either and almost looked annoyed when I asked if I could return to my room after the alarm. It was close to the airport and that was the only thing great about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
S. MIRABAL
Business
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Oct 26, 2011

PLEASE READ!!!

THIS WAS THE DIRTIEST PLACE THAT I HAVE EVER STAYED AT....THE HOTEL SMELLED SO BAD..TILES WERE MESSING FROM THE CEILING AND WATER WAS DRIPPING FROM THE SAME PLACE, IN OUR ROOM & HALLWAY. THE FURNITURE AT THE HOTEL IS SO DIRTY THAT YOU WOULDN'T DARE SIT ON IT. ONCE WE GOT TO THE ROOM, WE NOTICED THAT THE TOWELS WERE DINGY AND STILL DIRTY! I PICKED UP ONE OF THE TOWELS AND IT WAS STILL WET!! WE ALSO NOTICED THAT THERE WASN'T EVEN A COMPLIMENTARY BAR OF SOAP TO WASH YOUR HANDS. WE LEFT THE NEXT MORNING AND I STARTED THROWING UP AS SOON AS I GOT HOME...MAY HAVE PICKED SOMETHING UP THERE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gyalgod
Business
Florida
Oct 24, 2011

Don't send your Worst enemy here

This is by far the worse Hotel/Notel I've ever stayed in. Firstly, it smells terrible. The manager has PMS. And the grounds made me want to vomit. The room was barely ok, the toilet was filthy. The towels had fecal looking stains, the pools looked infested. And the Notel looks like it may have been nice in 1981. I'm sure it hasnt had a renovation since. Case in point the collection of OLD pay phones off the lobby that of course don't work. The club/food area was the best thing about the hotel. And that I don't recommend unless your a gang member. Most of the Guys there were throwing up gang signs, that where I had enough and remanded myself to my dungeon, sorry so called room. What I remember most about this notel, was leaving it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Aspen Creek restaurant was pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Agent0377
Business
Indiana
Oct 23, 2011

Good for a night

Cheap place to crash before flight. Outdoor pool was green. Rooms kind of dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top