$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

2 stars
4440 W Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
149 reviews
every thing great

Its was vey fast service and the staff was friendly and helpful.check in was fast and check out was... See full review

  • blondie1977
  • Feb 20, 2014
great value

This hotel was such a great price and it's also pretty nice. My room was spacious and clean. Staff... See full review

  • Olivia Elaine
  • Feb 17, 2014
Located in Irving, Texas, the DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center, a Magnuson Hotels affiliate. Free high speed wireless Internet, free parking, indoor pool, hot tub, free airport shuttle, business center, guest laundry, exercise room, large vehicle parking, game room, mini golf, meeting/banquet facilities, the Circle Spur Restaurant. Pets are welcome with additional charges. The Dallas-Fort Worth area is known for Riverside Golf Club, Cedar Hill State Park, Martin Creek Lake State Park, National Scouting Museum, Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum, Lake Grapevine, Grapevine Vintage Railroad, and Six Flags Over Texas.

$100.00 refundable deposit required upon arrival for the Extended Stay rooms.

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

Run of House
1 king or 2 double beds based upon availability. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.
Extended Stay Room
1 king bed or 2 Double beds. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Housekeeping once per week. Smoking rooms on request.$100.00 REFUNDABLE deposit required at the time of arrival.
King Room
1 king bed. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.
2 Double Bed Room
2 double beds. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.

Amenities

  • Free parking
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.8366 -97.0054
Area served
DFW
Nearby airports
DFW
Area description
Dallas/Fort Worth airport area.

Nearby points of interest

  • Irving Arts Center: 2.8 mi
  • National Scouting Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 4.4 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

2 / 5
149 out of 149
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
A Mota
Business
Oak Brook, IL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Last minute work tripp

there is no words! Some one from your company should lived the experiance to sleep in this facility to really make future recomendations on your website for this location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
Albie
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 25, 2011

Great for the PRICE

Sure this is an old Hotel and it needs some upfit but the room was clean, air was cold and for the price you could not beat it. I would return if I needed to. Also the bar was a great value, overall I would say it was a super value!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great Bar value for food and drinks. 3 beers and chesse fries for $8.00

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
CBT3
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Horrible Hotel

I was UNpleasantly surprised by how bad DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center was. I was also extremely disappointed that Orbitz would even recommend this as a viable option. I didn't even stay. I walked in, checked in, went to my room, saw the room and without even putting my bags down, turned around and asked for a refund and went to stay at another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
irving,tx
Aug 15, 2011

great place for vacation

see dallas downtown and other place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

need more thing for breakfast

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
Nando
Aguadilla, PR
Aug 11, 2011

DFW Airport Conference Center

* Overnight stay * Room was very hot, aged and requires upgrading * I would not consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 10, 2011

Desperation is seldom pretty

Dangerous element constantly lurking around the premises did not make me feel secure in the least. Take care nothing is visible in vehicle and nothing is left in room of value when not there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 24, 2011

Aweful

I was looking for the cheapest deal since I was only there for 1 night to get some sleep before an early flight home. Wow, did I get what I paid for. When I checked in they did not have my reservation.[...] The first room was musty and the air conditioner was not cooling the room. Comes to find out that the outside window (of a double pane window) was broken and the glass was burning hot. I asked for another room and they had to send a maintenance guy first to check the ac. He told me the ac was fine, just so happens the hotel manager was in the hallway. He immediately switches me to a real nice room (sort of). I notice this flap above the door going to the lobby is bent in the up position so I could hear every sound from the pool. The was a family reunion going on as well and of course the room next to me had some rowdy drunks that were constantly going in and out of their room until 3am. I had to get up at 4am for a 5:4am flight. Bottom line is i'm convinced that this hotel reserves the worst rooms [...]. This is one of the first hotels built when DFW was built (used to be a Holiday Inn).The 4:30am shuttle was on time and the driver was very helpful. The internet in the business center was down and there was no water in the outdoor pool. There is a 7-11 walking distance. Pay a little more and stay somewhere with a better rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were a few good choices in the area.

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
Beagleowner
Business
Spring, Texas
Jul 21, 2011

A Good Value!

Attended a workshop training near-by and needed an affordable place to stay. After reading reviews I was nervous about staying here. Check-In was easy, 1st floor room over-looking in-door pool/lobby. Room had new carpet, furniture and was nice. I was very pleased with room, especially at it low price. It was the lowest price!!, so the painted ceiling tiles in the hallways and a few other older decorations are to be expected. I've stayed in many other hotels that were much more expensive that were not as nice or same. Good location with DFW air port, WalMart and restaurants near-by. The workshop training I attended was at another hotel with rooms starting at twice the price and their rooms were no better. I would stay at DFW Airport Hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
new jersey and florida
Jul 20, 2011

horrible

The wireless internet worked for a total of 5 minutes during my 2 week stay (there is no outlet for wired internet either) and nothing was done to fix it, nor was I compensated for the inconvenience. Housekeeping only comes once weekly for extended stay guests. Which means that if you need new towels, toilet paper, sheets, etc, before your week is up, you have to pay extra to have them replaced. The tv channels are very minimal and the ones that work are fuzzy. There is a pool and jacuzzi in the lobby, so the lobby smells like chlorine (which is better than smoke I guess). I had 5 lamps in my room and the room was still pretty dim even with all lamps turned on. The carpet in my room was full of stains. Food crumbs were left in the couch when I first entered the room so I don't know when the room was cleaned last. The air conditioner in my room stayed on 'high' all day and my room was still never really cool. One day, I found a roach in my room on the floor. I called the front desk so they could send someone to kill and remove it. I was told that all of the maintenance staff was gone for the day so there was nothing that they could do. I called back the next day and it took over an hour for someone to come to the room to remove the bug. Don't stay in this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

DON'T STAY HERE!!!

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 17, 2011

I enjoyed it

Before booking this hotel, I read lots of bad reviews so I was a little concerned but overall it was a good stay. Hotel was old and probably needs to be updated; however, staff are nice and helpful. I don't mind staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top