$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

2 stars
View map of 4440 W Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cacraig54
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Jan 27, 2012

Clean rooms

This was not a horrible place to stay. The rooms were clean and the staff was very nice. If that's all your looking for then this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roshni
Business
West Lafayette, IN, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Good for price

Its cheap and I just wanted a place to stay for few hours since I had to leave for another place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
encyclopedia
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Jan 13, 2012

basic overnight accomodation

Shuttle service to DFW was helpful. Even with advance registration, we were not in the system when checking in. Desk clerk had to check with manager, creating a bit of anxiety whether we would have a room. Thermostats in rooms did not work, and it was cold. Breakfast was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ggggmmmm
Business
Joplin MO
Jan 12, 2012

DFW hotel & convention center rating

This hotel was fine for one night airport lay over. Don't look for an esthetic experience though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart about 1.5 blocks away is open 24 hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1steve
Business
Southeast
Jan 7, 2012

Don't bother

The hotel is a dump. Paint peeling off the walls, trash in the registration area, thread bare carpet with rips,dirty elevators, sagging water stained ceiling tiles . My room number was written on the wall with a felt tip pen. I did enjoy the Christmas lights? Steve 1/7/12

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cj's opinion
Business
Texas
Jan 4, 2012

Perfect for what I needed

I booked my room based on previous reviews. Most of the reviews were not good and I found them humorous, but the location and price were unbeatable for a 12 hour stay after a long trip. I think the reviews were accurate on all accounts. The room was fairly clean. The bath sink was backing up, there were cosmetic issues, and we had a dog down the hall that wanted to bark for a while. The staff fixed the puppy problem, I slept very well and the location was perfect. We were allowed to park at the hotel, shuttled to the airport- returned days later and were picked up by the shuttle..after a few little kinks, were able to sleep and hit the road the next morning to drive home. I have no complaints and was very pleased with the convenience of the shuttle. You get what you pay for, I feel I got more than what I paid for in convenience vs luxury..I would stay again for the same purposes, access to airport and a decent place to sleep for a few hours.. I would not, however, recommend this as a vacation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Shuttle to airport is free if you have a room booked. Parking was $5 per day, which is far less than anywhere near the airport. The shuttle runs every 30 minutes or as needed, from the hotel to the airport. They will drop and pick you up at your gate. There isn't a better deal than around for this service and convenience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xxxy
Business
maryland
Jan 2, 2012

One Little Thing

Bathroom Light was out and did not get fixed even after I mentioned it....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Keg

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Doesn't get any worse
Business
North Carolina, USA
Jan 2, 2012

You can't get any worse

We saw this hotel online and thought that it would be great for the price for the night and its close proximity to the DFW airport. We had a 5:45am flight and with the hotel only being 3 miles or so from the airport it was (what we THOUGHT) a great deal. We checked in and the woman at the reception desk was rude. After our first interaction with her, she was yelling, "Hey!! HEY!!!" at a young man sitting in the lobby watching television. She was waving a remote control for the television at him. We then get to our room. It had a very musty smell and was dingy with two beds. I went back to the county and asked for a room with a full, queen or king bed. We were given a second room on the 4th floor. The hallway was dark and the doors were painted BLACK - like something out of a horror movie. We go in the room. It's damp and dark. We open the door to the atrium and it only gets hot and damp. Upon inspecting the bathroom, we found USED SOAP on the sink, a dirty sink, a coffee pot with coffee stains that were no doubt there since like 1985, and BODY HAIR on the edge of the tub! We walked downstairs to the reception desk with our bags and I said, "We're out of here.". The woman just said, "OK..." and never asked why. Unless you want to stay in a place and take the chance of catching cooties or bringing home bed bugs or someone else's body hair, I'd suggest you stay elsewhere. We did. We ended up at the hotel right next door for $59 a night (with military rate) and it was pretty awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GregGreatness
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Dec 13, 2011

It served its purpose.

I flew in specifically for a Cowboys game and left the next morning. For the price, it served its purpose. I recommend for a quick one night stay. Free shuttle to airport was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rocky4
Business
Louisiana, USA
Dec 12, 2011

HORRIBLE HOTEL

FELT UNSAFE, NOISY, VERY OUTDATED, STAFF WAS NOT RESPONSIVE TO THE FACT THAT I HAD NO BATH TOWELS UPON CHECK IN - DIDN'T GET BATH TOWELS UNTIL THE NEXT DAY. NOT EVEN WORTH THE SMALL PRICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top