$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

2 stars
4440 W Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
189 reviews
every thing great

Its was vey fast service and the staff was friendly and helpful.check in was fast and check out was... See full review

  • blondie1977
  • Feb 20, 2014
great value

This hotel was such a great price and it's also pretty nice. My room was spacious and clean. Staff... See full review

  • Olivia Elaine
  • Feb 17, 2014
Located in Irving, Texas, the DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center, a Magnuson Hotels affiliate. Free high speed wireless Internet, free parking, indoor pool, hot tub, free airport shuttle, business center, guest laundry, exercise room, large vehicle parking, game room, mini golf, meeting/banquet facilities, the Circle Spur Restaurant. The Dallas-Fort Worth area is known for Riverside Golf Club, Cedar Hill State Park, Martin Creek Lake State Park, National Scouting Museum, Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum, Lake Grapevine, Grapevine Vintage Railroad, and Six Flags Over Texas.

$100.00 refundable deposit required upon arrival. This will be refunded at check-out.

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

Run of House
1 king or 2 double beds based upon availability. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.
Extended Stay Room
1 king bed or 2 Double beds. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Housekeeping once per week. Smoking rooms on request.$100.00 REFUNDABLE deposit required at the time of arrival.
King Room
1 king bed. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.
2 Double Bed Room
2 double beds. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.8366 -97.0054
Area served
DFW
Nearby airports
DFW
Area description
Dallas/Fort Worth airport area.

Nearby points of interest

  • Irving Arts Center: 2.8 mi
  • National Scouting Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 4.4 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (189)

Ratings and reviews for DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GregGreatness
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Dec 13, 2011

It served its purpose.

I flew in specifically for a Cowboys game and left the next morning. For the price, it served its purpose. I recommend for a quick one night stay. Free shuttle to airport was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rocky4
Louisiana, USA
Dec 12, 2011

HORRIBLE HOTEL

FELT UNSAFE, NOISY, VERY OUTDATED, STAFF WAS NOT RESPONSIVE TO THE FACT THAT I HAD NO BATH TOWELS UPON CHECK IN - DIDN'T GET BATH TOWELS UNTIL THE NEXT DAY. NOT EVEN WORTH THE SMALL PRICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gczjr
Business
Connecticut
Dec 3, 2011

Hotel was a dump

Hotel is run down. Dark and dingy. Room was not clean and smelled. Macdonalds wrappers and ketchup packets on floor from prior stay. Food service area did not look invitiing and I did not try it. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jesus4u
New York, NY, USA
Nov 20, 2011

One night stay

There was cockroach in the room. I told the front desk.They just expressed sorry.But they should re-imburse my money actually.For breakfast, not enough food at all, only 3 items.Carpets and bathroom are old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hondo 4
Business
phila pa
Nov 20, 2011

good cheap hotel

it was a decent stay I got what I paid for, no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Art7
Business
Weston, FL
Nov 12, 2011

Could be much better

This is a place that could be so much better... It is on a good location, easy to access, close to the Airport, a lot of stores around... The building has great design, and with little good management could reach at least three or four starts, nevertheless, the place is dirty, trashed, they offer fast internet access but it didn't work at least the three days I spend at that hotel, always getting an nice excuse, and "try a little later". My room never was cleaned during the three days. The Restaurant/Bar it is so dirty and unattended that the bartender is the cook, waitress and cashier. This hotel is also an apartment complex so there is people living there... trying to do a living on the visitors. If you ask me if I would stay there again, the answer will be: Definitively NO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is great restaurants and amenities around this hotel.

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kodeman26
Moses Lake, WA 98837, USA
Nov 9, 2011

DFW Airport Hotel

This was by far the worst experience that I have had in a hotel. I would tell anyone who was looking at booking this hotel to book a reservation somewhere else. I have stayed in many hotels and this hotel was terrible. The staff was inconsistent and not friendly. The place needs an overhaul badly! The rooms were clean, although beds were extremely uncomfortable, and the bathrooms were terribly out dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a mall not too far.

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rocky4
Louisiana, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Dirty

I wouldn't even call this "getting your money's worth" The lady at the front desk was getting trained on "my time"; the carpet in the room was torn and dated, the bathroom tile was yellowed, there were no bath towels and took 3 phone calls to the front desk to get them delivered (the next day) No face rags were provided. The bed was low to the floor, but not totally uncomfortable. This hotel needs a whole face lift - starting with a good bleaching. Everything is outdated. I've stayed in this hotel several years (under different ownership) and it was decent. I thought under new ownership updating would have taken place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trudy45
San Diego, CA, USA
Oct 27, 2011

dim dim dim

The minute I got up to the hotel room, there was a fire alert and we were told to evacuate. Many did but others must have known that it was only a drill, but I of course did not and evacuated when I really didn't have to. The room was very dim in the afternoon and somewhat lit up at night due to the fact that my room was facing the interior lobby of the hotel. Very weird set up. The hotel staff was not very accommodating either and almost looked annoyed when I asked if I could return to my room after the alarm. It was close to the airport and that was the only thing great about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
S. MIRABAL
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Oct 26, 2011

PLEASE READ!!!

THIS WAS THE DIRTIEST PLACE THAT I HAVE EVER STAYED AT....THE HOTEL SMELLED SO BAD..TILES WERE MESSING FROM THE CEILING AND WATER WAS DRIPPING FROM THE SAME PLACE, IN OUR ROOM & HALLWAY. THE FURNITURE AT THE HOTEL IS SO DIRTY THAT YOU WOULDN'T DARE SIT ON IT. ONCE WE GOT TO THE ROOM, WE NOTICED THAT THE TOWELS WERE DINGY AND STILL DIRTY! I PICKED UP ONE OF THE TOWELS AND IT WAS STILL WET!! WE ALSO NOTICED THAT THERE WASN'T EVEN A COMPLIMENTARY BAR OF SOAP TO WASH YOUR HANDS. WE LEFT THE NEXT MORNING AND I STARTED THROWING UP AS SOON AS I GOT HOME...MAY HAVE PICKED SOMETHING UP THERE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top