$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 5, 2014 Check-out: Nov 8, 2014

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

2 stars
4440 W Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
163 reviews
Fantastic

I had a comfortable night sleep. Excellent EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE. HOUSE KEEPING WAS WONDERFUL See full review

  • sandman5
  • Aug 5, 2014
wonderful place

It was a wonderful experience. The employees , house keeping and ESPECIALLY THE HOTEL MANGER. Are... See full review

  • sandman5
  • Jul 20, 2014
Located in Irving, Texas, the DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center, a Magnuson Hotels affiliate. Free high speed wireless Internet, free parking, indoor pool, hot tub, free airport shuttle, business center, guest laundry, exercise room, large vehicle parking, game room, mini golf, meeting/banquet facilities, the Circle Spur Restaurant. The Dallas-Fort Worth area is known for Riverside Golf Club, Cedar Hill State Park, Martin Creek Lake State Park, National Scouting Museum, Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum, Lake Grapevine, Grapevine Vintage Railroad, and Six Flags Over Texas.

$100.00 refundable deposit required upon arrival. This will be refunded at check-out.

Hotel Map

32.8366 -97.0054
Area served
DFW
Nearby airports
DFW
Area description
Dallas/Fort Worth airport area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

Run of House
1 king or 2 double beds based upon availability. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.
Extended Stay Room
1 king bed or 2 Double beds. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Housekeeping once per week. Smoking rooms on request.$100.00 REFUNDABLE deposit required at the time of arrival.
King Room
1 king bed. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.
2 Double Bed Room
2 double beds. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Irving Arts Center: 2.8 mi
  • National Scouting Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 4.4 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (163)

Ratings and reviews for DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat E.
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 16, 2012

Can't Beat it for the Price

This is my second visit, and I just love this place! It is not the Ritz, but I am amazed at the value. I have stayed in inexpensive motels for around the same price that had zero amenities. No hallways, no elevators, and certainly no breakfast , bar, or video games, let alone water features and a pool in the lobby area! The rooms are BIG, although need some updating. The hallways have really low ceilings and there seem to be smoking rooms on the same floor as non-smoking, so there is definitely some room for improvement, but again, at this price, who cares?. I sleep like a baby in the GIGANTIC Super Duper King Size bed, right after I watched my cable TV. I will be honest, the place is a pain in the butt to get to, and twice the staff had "just moved to the area" and couldn't give good directions. It's not that it's far from the airport or not within walking distance to some stores and restaurants, it's the spaghetti bowel of freeways that intersect right in front of the place that make it hard to find. I am particularly happy this stay as I went to another hotel at twice the price the night before (this one was booked), and did not sleep a wink from all the noise. This hotel deserves a 2 1/2 Star rating or a 3 with a little paint and upgrades. If you are looking for the best bang for your buck, this is the place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
haphenomenon
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Hidden $100 deposit & human waste on sidewalk.

I booked this hotel last night. I show up to the hotel and there are signs everywhere saying "Lock Your Car", not a good sign. I go to the desk and he says that they need a $100 deposit on top of the full payment I made online for my room. The contract he pulls out is clearly aimed at getting me to forfeit the $100. The contract even requires me to put my personal info, social security and submit to a background check. The last thing I wanted to do was give these shady people my social security number. So I pay the deposit because I have no other option. I go to the room and notice what looks like human excrement outside the entrance. I called them and they didn't care. I woke up today and took a picture, it looks to be human waste. Gross. No cable. I had 5 spanish chanels, espn with bad reception, tnt or tbs and just local channels. A/C: The A/c was not coming on and is a 1970's thermostat, not the usual room unit. Basically, this place is gross, DON'T STAY HERE. I don't know how I'm going to make it a week. I've been here a night and I'm already dreading another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thomas11211
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 11, 2012

It was OK

My stay at DFW hotel was OK. I am not thrilled about it. Even though the room was clean, th e hotel overall was not. They advertised free breakfast outside, but the staff member told me there was no such thing. It was OK for one night but I would not reccomend it for more than maybe 3 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Apr 5, 2012

An Oasis after overseas travel and Canceled flights

I arrived from Europe to DFW after the recent tornado and hail storm. Remaining flights were cancelled for the evening. After being in travel mode for over 16hrs and waiting in line 3 hrs for new flight instructions, I used my smartphone to make the reservation. It was Cheap (around $39) and on the outskirts of the airport. Close to WalMart, several eating establishments and had its own bar/restaurant, FREE WiFi, an indoor pool, and shuttle service to/from the terminals. The place is dated to say the least with worn finishes, but the bed was comfy and the bathrooms tidy enough. The towels weren't plush, the bed wasn't special, but I passed out asleep and awoke the next day feeling fine (and no bed bugs) and had a HOT shower. This is not a destination hotel, but provided me with what I needed at that moment. The staff was a bit overwhelmed with the rush of folks checking in having used several options for booking last minute due to the flight cancellations, but they remained cheerful and helpful and we all made it through the experience in one piece. There were sufficent desk personnel to handle the load of incoming guests. If you need a last minute hotel, this could be the one for you at the right price point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Tay
Business
Albany
Mar 12, 2012

Hotel on a budget

Had what you needed for a good price. Nice hot tub

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tons of places to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aDukeDukeDuke
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Mar 5, 2012

I don't know about this place

This place seems a bit weird. You walk into the lobby and it has that poolside smell. It smells like a swimming pool. The place is noticeably a bit run down. I got a bit of a strange vibe from the girl at the counter, though she was pleasant enough. Also there was a strange, big, tattood shady guy in the lobby that gave me a strange vibe. The room and bathroom were clean as far as I could tell. The window of my room was facing the inside of the hotel lobby. As were many of the rooms. Its designed that way. I DID NOT like the fact that I could not draw the curtain. Outside the window there was blaring light. The TV in the room is not HD. When I layed down in the bed, I started having strong doubts about the place. It could have been clean and all, but I felt unsettled especially after reading other peoples reviews of the place on my phone while laying in the bed. I left the same night despite not being able to get a refund. I took the financial hit and went to the Hampton Inn right next door (which was MUCH MUCH MUCH better).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RkeJas
Business
Roanoke VA
Feb 29, 2012

Stay Away!! Beware

Unless you want to feel like you are in a horror movie, do not stay here. The hotel guests this place attracts are also dangerous. Stay away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TWO DOGS
Business
CHINO, CA
Feb 10, 2012

Included Items

They serve an excellant breakfast buffet. The staff was very freindly and helpful. This is an older hotel but it had a unique design with an indoor pool and putting course. It was a definate value for the price. Safe area and clean rooms. Easy airport access as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fast food and regular sit down resturaunts are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
H R. Mitch
Business
Muncie, IN, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Horrible place would never come back

Horrible place it is a dump; It is not a great place to stay and I wold never tell anyone positive things with regards to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cacraig54
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Jan 27, 2012

Clean rooms

This was not a horrible place to stay. The rooms were clean and the staff was very nice. If that's all your looking for then this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top