$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

2 stars
View map of 4440 W Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
162 reviews
it was great i love every thing .

great fun loving ppl, love my stay, it was awesome, man I can wait to go back. love the night life . See full review

  • Max D.
  • Aug 12, 2015
Awesome stay

I love this place its worderful the ppl r very nice , can wait to go back. See full review

  • Max D.
  • Aug 5, 2015
Located in Irving, Texas, the DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center, a Magnuson Hotels affiliate. Free high speed wireless Internet, free parking, indoor pool, hot tub, free airport shuttle, business center, guest laundry, exercise room, large vehicle parking, game room, mini golf, meeting/banquet facilities, the Circle Spur Restaurant. The Dallas-Fort Worth area is known for Riverside Golf Club, Cedar Hill State Park, Martin Creek Lake State Park, National Scouting Museum, Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum, Lake Grapevine, Grapevine Vintage Railroad, and Six Flags Over Texas.

$100.00 refundable deposit required upon arrival. This will be refunded at check-out.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

★★★
$49
2.9 / 5 356 reviews
★★
$46
2.8 / 5 25 reviews
★★★
$53
3.3 / 5 402 reviews
★★
$55
3.0 / 5 29 reviews
★★
$64
3.4 / 5 73 reviews

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

Run of House
1 king or 2 double beds based upon availability. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.
Extended Stay Room
1 king bed or 2 Double beds. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Housekeeping once per week. Smoking rooms on request.$100.00 REFUNDABLE deposit required at the time of arrival.
King Room
1 king bed. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.
2 Double Bed Room
2 double beds. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Irving Arts Center: 2.8 mi
  • National Scouting Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 4.4 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.9

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EugeneP
Friends
Oklahoma City, OK
Sep 4, 2012

Good Place

Nice place, nothing special by very convenient if you're commuting to the airport or the city center nearby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Max D.
Business
N/A
Aug 12, 2015

it was great i love every thing .

great fun loving ppl, love my stay, it was awesome, man I can wait to go back. love the night life .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
elizabeth W
Business
dillon
Aug 8, 2015

Only for class

The hotel charges for anything u get extra besides what's in your room.Any extra towels, washcloths, or tissue. Then most time housekeeping doesn't give u none when they take what you have used. Carpet wasn't clean either, I had to clean my feet everyday before bed and before put shoes on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Max D.
Business
N/A
Aug 5, 2015

Awesome stay

I love this place its worderful the ppl r very nice , can wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paromita N.
Single
Victorville
Aug 3, 2015

Layover Trip

The hotel was just ok and since I was only needing a place to sleep during my layover, it met my needs. I wouldn't recommend this place however. The check-in process took over 30 minutes and the staff is very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A Traveler
Couples
N/A
Jul 30, 2015

Service not good. Staff not very friendly.

Location was fine, the price was not bad but the service was terrible. We needed to get new towels for example twice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GAL
Business
Houston
Jul 26, 2015

Horrible Smell

This hotel had a horrible smell in the rooms and hallway, the first level felt like a steam room (HOT). The hotel does not explain any of the long term stay rules/regulations they just surprise you with background checks and you have to pay for them. The elevator never worked and I had to take stairs (4 flights) each day. I also had no clean towels or linens the entire week! There were alot of people around the outside of the hotel just hanging out which made me wonder if they were even staying at the hotel or just browsing around the place. Made me feel I was in an unsafe place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kimberley
Family
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Girl Getaway

The purpose of our trip was to have some mother/daughter time, visit Hurricane Harbour Water Park, and talk about important issues facing our preteen daughter. The staff when we arrived required a $100 deposit with my debit card and seemed very willing to have us walk away if we could not present our card, which I had mistakenly left at home. They figured a way to make it work, but were less than welcoming, accommodating or terribly sympathetic... just business. They are competent with the paperwork end of the transaction, but some human graciousness would have been appreciated! The hotel lobby and common areas were not very clean and our bathroom had weird brown spots on the walls. We enjoyed ourselves anyway as we were together and the beds were comfy. Wish they had included breakfast of some kind!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marilynff
Family
Dallas
Jul 16, 2015

Awesome

It was ok at this hotel it was a lot of people there no Talls it was clean this more of a center like this is not a hotel I will tell a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Heidi K.
Business
N/A
Jul 4, 2015

run down hotel--not worth more than $25/night incl tax.

prepaid for 1 night, cc got charged again, had to call to get charge removed. in very poor condition--reminded me of a 3 star hotel in China 20 years ago. outdated furniture, fixtures,peeling paint,stale smells everywhere, bed was fine but worried about bed bugs...nothing very clean, old, run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ashley L.
Single
Colgate
Jun 30, 2015

It's Not Great But Better Than Sleeping in the Airport

Needless to say, it's not the greatest hotel ever, but when you get delayed for 18 hours, you are over airport living. So, it's a bed and bathroom that's functional. With free reward points, I will take it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top