$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

2 stars
4440 W Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
190 reviews
wonderful place

It was a wonderful experience. The employees , house keeping and ESPECIALLY THE HOTEL MANGER. Are... See full review

  • sandman5
  • Jul 20, 2014
every thing great

Its was vey fast service and the staff was friendly and helpful.check in was fast and check out was... See full review

  • blondie1977
  • Feb 20, 2014
Located in Irving, Texas, the DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center, a Magnuson Hotels affiliate. Free high speed wireless Internet, free parking, indoor pool, hot tub, free airport shuttle, business center, guest laundry, exercise room, large vehicle parking, game room, mini golf, meeting/banquet facilities, the Circle Spur Restaurant. The Dallas-Fort Worth area is known for Riverside Golf Club, Cedar Hill State Park, Martin Creek Lake State Park, National Scouting Museum, Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum, Lake Grapevine, Grapevine Vintage Railroad, and Six Flags Over Texas.

$100.00 refundable deposit required upon arrival. This will be refunded at check-out.

Hotel Map

32.8366 -97.0054
Area served
DFW
Nearby airports
DFW
Area description
Dallas/Fort Worth airport area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

Run of House
1 king or 2 double beds based upon availability. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.
Extended Stay Room
1 king bed or 2 Double beds. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Housekeeping once per week. Smoking rooms on request.$100.00 REFUNDABLE deposit required at the time of arrival.
King Room
1 king bed. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.
2 Double Bed Room
2 double beds. Desk. Cable/satellite television channels. Television. Premium television channel(s). Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control. Smoking rooms on request.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Irving Arts Center: 2.8 mi
  • National Scouting Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 4.4 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (190)

Ratings and reviews for DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EugeneP
Oklahoma City, OK
Sep 4, 2012

Good Place

Nice place, nothing special by very convenient if you're commuting to the airport or the city center nearby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rlpr
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 28, 2014

Don't be fooled!

After missing our flight, my friend and I booked our stay for $50 including tax. Sweet deal, right?! And the pictures of the hotel didn't look half bad. We knew we weren't going to get the Ritz at that rate, but I certainly didn't expect a roach motel!! Awful smell, low to the ground creepy beds with paper thin sheet. One of the sheets even had a cigarette burn. I didn't even venture into our bathroom. I felt safer doing my business in the LOBBY bathroom! I slept with my clothes on that night and left at 5:30am the next morning! Spend the extra $40 bucks and stay at the Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sandman5
Business
Dallas tx
Jul 20, 2014

wonderful place

It was a wonderful experience. The employees , house keeping and ESPECIALLY THE HOTEL MANGER. Are very very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OG93
Houston
Jul 7, 2014

Good deal

My room and the hallway Smelled a little funny. Overall the hotel is a decent place to stay and the price is reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KarenDF
Valrico, FL
Jul 2, 2014

Conveniently close to the airport car rental location

There was a funny smell through the hallways, and in the room. The air conditioning in our room did not work well at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grave Danger
Business
Wichita, KS
Jun 26, 2014

Don't do it

Hotel requires a $100 room deposit that is "refunded" at check out. I plan to carefully examine my credit card statement. While checking in, a woman came to the front desk asking for toilet paper. Response - "we are out". There was no hot water the following morning for showers (at 6:30 am).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Worst ever Traveler
Memphis
Jun 7, 2014

Worst Experience Ever

I called hotel for shuttle pickup from deboarding airplane I was placed and left on hold for 15min before I hung up and called again and was told to go to gate 37. Airport under alot of construction and noone could get to that p/u site. Called hotel back and was told to go to A10 and look for grey van. after waiting for 1hour, Im finally pickup arrive at hotel with front desk staff very rude, was told had to pay deposit even though my stay was for 8 hours, when I ask show me where It had been changed, staff member could not show me stated "its just changed"!! I was told it will return back to card in 3days. When I arrive to room to lay down and relax 1hr later I have rash on back of my arm thought I was allergic to blank to removed it the next morning both arms have insect bites and are swollen because Im allergic to insect bites. I go and request shuttle back to airport and was told had to wait top of hour even though I was told night before provided upon request. I have been calling for the manager every since with no response. I have never experience a stay like this in my life! I chose this hotel because I wasnt staying long, its close to airport and offered shuttle service. I dont care how inexpensive a product is a customer deserve decent service we are still using our money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Katy hdfkhaskflas
Business
Irving, TEXAS
May 20, 2014

20 Minutes in that place was TOO MUCH

The most disgusting place I have visited. Didn't even stay the night because I could not bare to stay in that place. Staff was RUDE and not helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dlong77
El Paso, TX United States
May 2, 2014

Worst hotel ever

I stayed here for 9 days. Housekeeping only came once. I had to purchase toilet paper when I ran out. I had to rent a fridge and microwave. For two days the key readers were out and had to be let in my room if I went anywhere. Its not an ideal place to stay unless you are homeless. I would have switched hotels if I could have gotten my money back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gowiddeflo
Dalllas Tx.
Apr 27, 2014

Disgusted

I cleaned my own room except for one day in which I HAD to request services to vacuum my room and provide me with clean towels though I had put my door sign up for services for 2 days. After returning from a day of exploring,my glasses were missing later that night I found a roach crawling across the floor of my room. I called the front desk to complain, the answer was to move me out or spray my room. I was not keen of both of these due to the fact that it was after 10lpm. I was told that they would contact me the next day...NO call back. The foray was exceptionally clean, but the upper level halls and back entrance smelled of animal feces and were beyond dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fort Worth Performance Center George W. Bush Memorial Library South Fork Ranch in Plano Stonebriar Community Church

Review of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tex76801
Killeen, TX
Apr 10, 2014

Don't get in a Hot Tub filled with yellow tinted water!

The only problem with the room was a curtain which wouldn't close all the way. So instead of the room being dark like we like it you had some light coming in at night. The staff was told and they said they would take care of it, but I guess they meant after we left. The Hot Tub was later found out to be peed in too much and you could smell the odor too. The staff was told about this, but it wasn't shut down and cleaned until the next morning. The hallway where our room was located had ice all over he floor by the ice machine which was reported too, but never cleaned up until the next day. I never was offered any kind of refund or discount on my stay. I guess these people never heard of quality service or customer satisfaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Medieval Times

Back to menu Return to top