$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 8, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Las Colinas

3 stars
1151, West Walnut Hill Lane, Irving, TX 75038
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
10 reviews
Great value

Very nice and comfortable. We chose it because it was close to the airport. It is actually farther... See full review

  • jorgemori
  • Jan 1, 2014
Just off the beaten path...

The hotel itself shows some sign of aging despite its upgraded amenities, but this doesn’t take... See full review

  • Safety Scott
  • Dec 16, 2013
Guests of our Courtyard Las Colinas Hotel in Irving, TX enjoy easy access to DFW airport, Grapevine Mills Mall, Texas Motor Speedway and TPC Four Seasons Las Colinas. Our Las Colinas hotel is located inside the Irving city limits and offers guests newly renovated rooms and a high-tech lobby, providing greater choices for our guests with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard®. Our Las Colinas hotel in Irving is the perfect place to relax with an on-site fitness center and indoor-outdoor connected pool and The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®, gives guests healthy breakfast offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Guests enjoy a 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service for ultimate convenience. Your stay at our Marriott Courtyard Las Colinas, TX Hotel is sure to be more enjoyable than ever before - winner of TripAdvisor's Certificate of Excellence.

Hotel Map

32.8857 -96.9664
Area served
Irving Arts Center
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 7.00, MI, W; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Las Colinas also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • National Scouting Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 2.1 mi
  • Irving Arts Center: 2.3 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 4.4 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your Irving restaurant destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Las Colinas

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jorgemori
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 1, 2014

Great value

Very nice and comfortable. We chose it because it was close to the airport. It is actually farther away than most airport hotels in the area. But just 5 minutes gives you a better deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Safety Scott
Business
Louisville, KY
Dec 16, 2013

Just off the beaten path...

The hotel itself shows some sign of aging despite its upgraded amenities, but this doesn’t take away from its very modern interior. I would even go as far to say that most, unless trained to spot these area wouldn’t even notice the minor flaws. i.e. chips paint around doorways, minor discoloration in non-updated areas. I would recommend not staying here on nights with sporting events unless you like disturbing guest. I heard people hooting and hollering all night as they cheered on their favorite teams, while I tried to enjoy the comforts provided by the room. ~ I would stay again, just not on a Saturday or Sunday. I may even avoid Mondays if the Cowboys were playing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of excellent sports bars within a very short drive. AND really as far as dining and shopping, there are many of fine establishments withing a hort walk or drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meangreensmith1982
Business
Irving, Tx
Dec 15, 2013

Great place for the money

This place was comfortable, clean, and located near a lot of fun stuff. This place was worth the value, it exceeded our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard V
Business
Irving, TX
Dec 15, 2012

Business trip

It was a pleasant stay and I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wayne Hitt
Business
Tuscaloosa, AL
Sep 3, 2012

Cowboy football classic

Overall experience with hotel was good. Comfortable, clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamartin
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 13, 2011

Business Trip

The hotel stay was great. Very quiet and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Oct 11, 2010

Nice. staff very friendly always. great

In Irving for family wedding. Had 2 rooms, plus other family members there too for big event. Great local for weekends activities. Staff was great, all was very nice, No problems at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There weren't alot of dining restaurants close by. But that wasn't Hotels fault.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Las Colinas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Nov 12, 2009

Duped

[...] described a very nice room with Additional living/seating area. I assumed as well that the hotel would live up to the Marriott name.I was surprised to be assigned (even though the hotel had many vacancie) a room that had no extra living/seating area, was very small,no closet, and with walls so thin I could hear my neighbors cough as though they were in my room.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Las Colinas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, tx
Apr 22, 2009

courtyard las colinas

We were supposed to get the breakfast with the room but found out it wasn't included after we got there. Once I found that out the value of the room went down. The website also made the area sound more interesting than it actually was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middletown
Oct 27, 2008

Very Friendly

The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We needed more towels after the housekeeping staff had left for the day, but the staff was very prompt and friendly with trying to get us what ever we needed. I liked having the vanity outside of the bathroom. It appears as though they have done some updating to the rooms, however the hooks and the rack in the closet were rusty. The shelf in the nightstand looked like it hadn't been dusted for awhile. Overall, it was a nice room for the value. The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. The location was great, near plenty of restaurants, in a nice area, and access to major highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A variety of fast food and sit-down dining restaurants near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top