$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport

3 stars
View map of 4110 W Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062-5913

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
154 reviews
great transit

the hotel is very conveniently located by the airport and the hotel's shuttle runs constantly. the... See full review

  • Busy Buz Traveler
  • Jul 30, 2015
A bang for your bucks

For the price that i paid this was really nice. Very spacious room and the breakfast was very good.... See full review

  • Arjun S.
  • Apr 23, 2015
Travelers who need to catch an early flight and also want to be close to the DFW Metroplex location have the best of both worlds at our Irving hotel. The BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport reveres southern hospitality and ensures that every guest is treated like family. Our proximity to restaurants means you never have to go far for a great meal. With free airport shuttle service, clean spacious rooms and the best service in town, staying at a hotel has never been easier or more enjoyable. DFW Airport hotels are known for their great location because we know how important it is to make your next flight. At this Best Western in Irving, youll feel right at home with luxurious bedding and top quality amenities. The Cowboys Stadium is a short drive away and catching a game is a rite of passage in Texas or visit Lone Star Park for a glimpse of the great outdoors. However, if an adrenaline rush is in order, Six Flags® Over Texas never disappoints, and is a great place to spend a family vacation. Dallas, TX hotels have plenty of hospitality to go around. Were happy that you chose to stay with us and well go above and beyond to make your stay as enjoyable as it can be. With the American Airlines Center in the neighborhood, we specialize in hosting business travelers, too. Employees of Baylor Hospital, Las Colinas and CentrePort Business Park are a few of our regular guests. Choose to Sleep and Fly to save money on traveling. You can leave your car at our Irving hotel and come back to pick it up, where it will be waiting safe and sound. However, dont forget to indulge in our great hotel amenities before making that flight. A pool and hot tub are just what you need to relax before that next business meeting or day two at Six Flags®. Soak up some of that Texas sunshine, cool off with a few laps, or work on your tan. Book a room at the BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport right now for a great value! During inclement weather shuttle

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,COFFEE MAKER,HAIR DRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WIFI NET,MICRFG,DUVET,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,WIFI NET,MICRFG,DUVET,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIFI NET,MICRFG,DUVET,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WIFI NET,MICRFG,DUVET,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WIFI NET,WETBAR,MICRFG,DUVET,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HEARTSHAPE WHRPL TUB,MICRFG,DUVET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Irving Arts Center: 2.9 mi
  • National Scouting Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 4.4 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 5.6 mi

Dining

Outback Steakhouse
Across the street from Outback Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Aspen Creek
.5 mile(s) from Aspen Creek, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11 a.m. - 11 p.m.
McDonald's
Across the street from McDonald's, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 5:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Sunday through Thursday and 5:30 a.m. to 12:00 Midnight Friday and Saturday Drive thru is open 24 Hours
Red Lobster
Across the street from Red Lobster, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, seafood, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Sunday through Thursday and 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Friday and Saturday
Olive Garden
Across the street from Olive Garden, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Sunday through Thursday and 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Friday and Saturday
Burger King
Adjacent to Burger King, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 6 a.m. - 12 a.m Drive thru is open 24 hours
Vito's Italian Restauran
Adjacent to Vito's Italian Restauran, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Denny's
Across the street from Denny's, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24 hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffrey O.
Couples
N/A
Aug 12, 2015

Great place to stay

Great quiet hotel, for a convention. good breakfast, clean rooms, close to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florian D
Business
Brooklyn
Aug 7, 2015

Very nice trip

Needed something fast and practical for a night, definitely a good place just to stay one or a couple of day. Nice pool to relax, the breakfast is okey, service okey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Busy Buz Traveler
Business
castaic
Jul 30, 2015

great transit

the hotel is very conveniently located by the airport and the hotel's shuttle runs constantly. the staffs are very friendly, the room is very clean and the bed is very comfortable. It is a really nice place for transit...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GSanch
Family
N/A
Jul 23, 2015

Quick Overnight Stay

We were only at this hotel for one night but we were disappointed. The room and bathroom were not very clean. The hair dryer in particular was disgusting. The staff member I spoke to was nice but overall I expected something better for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BRD Properties
Family
Big Spring
Jul 22, 2015

Nice Hotel / bad area

Nice, clean room but in a bad location. Too many people wandering around durin the late hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary
Family
N/A
Jul 16, 2015

In town to fly out

We cam in town the night before because the kids were flying out to China the next day. Needed a place to spend the night. The people were nice and the room was clean. I wish breakfast lasted a little longer, it stopped at 9.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Johnny D.
Business
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Johnny

Despite being a non-smoking room, the room smelled like a mildewy ashtray.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael P.
Single
Portland
Jul 14, 2015

Overnight in Dallas

Really enjoyed my stay, staff were busy but very efficient, room was quiet and I got some good rest before going back to the airport for my next flight. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tucson Brent
Single
Lunenburg
May 27, 2015

Stranded in Dallas

A series of thunderstorms were responsible for canceling my connecting flight and delaying my departure from Dallas by two days. Needing some fresh clothes and personal items, I chose this hotel given its convenient proximity to shopping and dining options south of the airport. The shuttle from and to the airport was responsive, and the complimentary breakfast was actually more than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marie
Single
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Best Western DFW

The hotel was located about 5-7 miles from the airport which was farther than I had expected. I didn't realize you had to call for the shuttle to pick you up but when I was unsure of where to go to meet it I called and I was informed. The shuttle was convenient except for in the morning when I requested the 5:30 shuttle pick up time and I was on time but it left without me. Unannounced to me the shuttle driver said I should be 5 min early and the staff should have told me the night prior. The cleanliness of the rooms was poor and the toiletries were not up to standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top