$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Aloft Las Colinas

3 stars
122 East John Carpenter Freeway, 122 East John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
39 reviews
2nd anniversary getaway

We always enjoy staying at Alofts. Las Colinas was by far the best location wise. We will... See full review

  • Matty Wayne
  • Sep 2, 2014
Conference

Excellent for the price paid. Very quiet and lots of space. See full review

  • David Han
  • Jul 28, 2014
This stylish, upscale hotel is a hip way to stay in Dallas
Travel doesn’t have to be boring, and the Aloft Las Colinas, in north Dallas, presents a fresh and contemporary hotel experience. Comfortable, sleek, loft-style rooms and a lively social scene make this hotel a forward-thinking alternative. Located in the corporate district of Las Colinas, Aloft Las Colinas is close to golf courses, the Dallas Cowboys’ home stadium and many other Dallas-area attractions.
  • Hip, contemporary hotel creates friendly social atmosphere
  • Free hotel-wide Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Outdoor pool
Guest rooms at Aloft Las Colinas are smoke-free and luxuriously appointed, starting with the loft-style design that gives the hotel its name. Rooms feature one king or two queen-sized beds, nine-foot ceilings, large windows and an oversized shower with amenities by Bliss Spa. Connectivity and comfort are constant themes in this progressive environment. For the work-minded, a desk and ergonomic chair help guests get work done and stay connected via free high-speed Wi-Fi. Rooms are stocked with magazines, a mini-fridge with free bottled water, and a 42-inch TV with premium cable and movies.
For those traveling with children, Aloft Las Colinas offers a kid-friendly package including child-size air mattress, kid’s menu and a goodie bag. The hotel also encourages pets.
Aloft Las Colinas creates a fun, welcoming atmosphere designed to get guests out of their rooms and socializing with each other. The w xyz lounge features pool tables, a cocktail bar, and a mix of spaces where guests can meet-and-greet or get some quiet time. The 24-hour re:fuel food area offers on-the-go sandwiches and light, healthy fare.
Stretch, swim or sweat early in the morning and late at night at the outdoor pool and re:charge fitness facility beckoning to exercisers and socializers alike. 
  • Love Field (5.1 mi/8.3  km)
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Texas Stadium (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Dallas Market Center (8.4 mi/9.8 km)
  • American Airlines Center (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Rangers Ballpark (11.3 mi/18.3 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (23 mi/37 km)
  • Boardroom seats 12, includes 50-inch TV/DVD and audio visual equipment
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

32.8668 -96.944
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport, (DFW), 17.70, KM; Love Field, (DAL), 14.48, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Las Colinas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Aloft Las Colinas Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Mandalay Canal: 0.3 mi
  • Irving Arts Center: 1.4 mi
  • National Scouting Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 2.6 mi

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Las Colinas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 39
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
birthday roadtrip
Business
Oklahoma City
Jun 24, 2013

birthday roadtrip

Fantastic location for me ....quick drive to downtowm dallas and LOTS of restaurants in a short distance. Totally quiet. Trendy atmosphere. Staff was nice and resolved something for me quickly and professionally. I was satisfied and would stay at this location or another aloft in the future. Great concept for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Californian Vacationer
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Jun 1, 2013

A chic hotel stay on a budget

A great price for a very modern and colorful feeling hotel. The front lobby alone is beautiful and very welcoming. The rooms have a very New York cozy feel to them. Kinda small for Texas standards but not claustrophobic. If you've got your laptop and an HDMI cord, you can use the big screen TV right in front of the bed to watch a late night movie. Great location; the hotel is close to all the great hot-spots in Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast bar serves $4 croissant breakfast sandwiches. A great choice for those that want decent breakfast in a hurry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Kar
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Concert Trip

It was great enjoyed it alot definately recommended it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soulebird
Business
Norman, OK
Sep 13, 2010

Very friendly and very helpful staff.

I honestly can't say enough kind things about the staff at this hotel. I was in town for a day with my best friend. I had a few personal incidents come up while I was in Irving. I almost blacked out at the front desk but the staff was very kind and took care of me. I also needed to check out late. I called the front desk around midnight, the night before I was supposed to check out, and they had absolutely no problem with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Chipotle about 45 seconds away walking distance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top