$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Aloft Las Colinas

3 stars
View map of 122 East John Carpenter Freeway, 122 East John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75062

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
44 reviews
flipping amazing

It was overall great place to stay and beautiful!! See full review

  • Tiffkj
  • Nov 14, 2014
2nd anniversary getaway

We always enjoy staying at Alofts. Las Colinas was by far the best location wise. We will... See full review

  • Matty Wayne
  • Sep 2, 2014
This stylish, upscale hotel is a hip way to stay in Dallas
Travel doesn’t have to be boring, and the Aloft Las Colinas, in north Dallas, presents a fresh and contemporary hotel experience. Comfortable, sleek, loft-style rooms and a lively social scene make this hotel a forward-thinking alternative. Located in the corporate district of Las Colinas, Aloft Las Colinas is close to golf courses, the Dallas Cowboys’ home stadium and many other Dallas-area attractions.
  • Hip, contemporary hotel creates friendly social atmosphere
  • Free hotel-wide Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Outdoor pool
Guest rooms at Aloft Las Colinas are smoke-free and luxuriously appointed, starting with the loft-style design that gives the hotel its name. Rooms feature one king or two queen-sized beds, nine-foot ceilings, large windows and an oversized shower with amenities by Bliss Spa. Connectivity and comfort are constant themes in this progressive environment. For the work-minded, a desk and ergonomic chair help guests get work done and stay connected via free high-speed Wi-Fi. Rooms are stocked with magazines, a mini-fridge with free bottled water, and a 42-inch TV with premium cable and movies.
For those traveling with children, Aloft Las Colinas offers a kid-friendly package including child-size air mattress, kid’s menu and a goodie bag. The hotel also encourages pets.
Aloft Las Colinas creates a fun, welcoming atmosphere designed to get guests out of their rooms and socializing with each other. The w xyz lounge features pool tables, a cocktail bar, and a mix of spaces where guests can meet-and-greet or get some quiet time. The 24-hour re:fuel food area offers on-the-go sandwiches and light, healthy fare.
Stretch, swim or sweat early in the morning and late at night at the outdoor pool and re:charge fitness facility beckoning to exercisers and socializers alike. 
  • Love Field (5.1 mi/8.3  km)
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Texas Stadium (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Dallas Market Center (8.4 mi/9.8 km)
  • American Airlines Center (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Rangers Ballpark (11.3 mi/18.3 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (23 mi/37 km)
  • Boardroom seats 12, includes 50-inch TV/DVD and audio visual equipment
  • Free Wi-Fi

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Las Colinas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Aloft Las Colinas Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Mandalay Canal: 0.3 mi
  • Irving Arts Center: 1.4 mi
  • National Scouting Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 2.6 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Las Colinas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 44
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A RealHappy Birthday Girl
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Stay

Room service did not service the room until we called and requested. We requested extra towels and never got them. We had to go down to the front desk to pick them up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sheenavaj
Business
Little Rock
Feb 9, 2015

Nice lookin' place

I really like the Los Colinas area in Dallas. The hotel was very modern and clean. My room was very simple and had all the essentials I needed for my stay. Although this hotel isn't downtown, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sheenavaj
Business
little rock, ar
Aug 8, 2013

A Good Stay

It was in a really great area that wasn't busy at all. I was bummed that I wasn't able to use WiFi throughout my whole stay because I had to pay after the first 24 hours. It was in a nice little shopping area so if you wanted something quick to eat, you could walk. It had an urban feel to it and is a great place for young people. Pool tables and accessible computers were for use in the lobby area along with the bar. Staff was good. Rooms were comfy and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K.Mo
Business
Terrell, TX
Jul 6, 2013

Great loft

Everything was great except the movies I ordered wouldn't play; but I was reimbursed for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chicago's Pizza is delicious!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girl on the move
Business
Ft. Worth, Tx
Sep 5, 2012

Comfy bed

My experience here was very nice. The guest service was excellent, room and hotel where very clean. I did not venture out to lobby/ entertaining area but it was a very light, fun atmosphere. Very modern decor in room and lobby. The bed was very comfy and not up against neighbors wall, which made it much quiter than most hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top