$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Aloft Las Colinas

3 stars
122 East John Carpenter Freeway, 122 East John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
39 reviews
2nd anniversary getaway

We always enjoy staying at Alofts. Las Colinas was by far the best location wise. We will... See full review

  • Matty Wayne
  • Sep 2, 2014
Conference

Excellent for the price paid. Very quiet and lots of space. See full review

  • David Han
  • Jul 28, 2014
This stylish, upscale hotel is a hip way to stay in Dallas
Travel doesn’t have to be boring, and the Aloft Las Colinas, in north Dallas, presents a fresh and contemporary hotel experience. Comfortable, sleek, loft-style rooms and a lively social scene make this hotel a forward-thinking alternative. Located in the corporate district of Las Colinas, Aloft Las Colinas is close to golf courses, the Dallas Cowboys’ home stadium and many other Dallas-area attractions.
  • Hip, contemporary hotel creates friendly social atmosphere
  • Free hotel-wide Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Outdoor pool
Guest rooms at Aloft Las Colinas are smoke-free and luxuriously appointed, starting with the loft-style design that gives the hotel its name. Rooms feature one king or two queen-sized beds, nine-foot ceilings, large windows and an oversized shower with amenities by Bliss Spa. Connectivity and comfort are constant themes in this progressive environment. For the work-minded, a desk and ergonomic chair help guests get work done and stay connected via free high-speed Wi-Fi. Rooms are stocked with magazines, a mini-fridge with free bottled water, and a 42-inch TV with premium cable and movies.
For those traveling with children, Aloft Las Colinas offers a kid-friendly package including child-size air mattress, kid’s menu and a goodie bag. The hotel also encourages pets.
Aloft Las Colinas creates a fun, welcoming atmosphere designed to get guests out of their rooms and socializing with each other. The w xyz lounge features pool tables, a cocktail bar, and a mix of spaces where guests can meet-and-greet or get some quiet time. The 24-hour re:fuel food area offers on-the-go sandwiches and light, healthy fare.
Stretch, swim or sweat early in the morning and late at night at the outdoor pool and re:charge fitness facility beckoning to exercisers and socializers alike. 
  • Love Field (5.1 mi/8.3  km)
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Texas Stadium (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Dallas Market Center (8.4 mi/9.8 km)
  • American Airlines Center (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Rangers Ballpark (11.3 mi/18.3 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (23 mi/37 km)
  • Boardroom seats 12, includes 50-inch TV/DVD and audio visual equipment
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

32.8668 -96.944
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport, (DFW), 17.70, KM; Love Field, (DAL), 14.48, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Las Colinas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Aloft Las Colinas Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Mandalay Canal: 0.3 mi
  • Irving Arts Center: 1.4 mi
  • National Scouting Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 2.6 mi

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Las Colinas

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 39
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pierc232
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 25, 2014

Nice location, so-so amenities

We really enjoyed the location of this hotel - right next to the highway and just minutes from great restaurants. It only took about 101-5 minutes to get to the uptown/downtown area too. The room was neat and clean, and the hotel had an upbeat, modern vibe. It was weird though - they don't have ice machines so each time we needed ice we had to ask the front desk to get it for us. Also, the food/coffee they sell is way overpriced and not that great. Walk to the end of the strip mall to the corner café. Cheaper and REALLY good food/coffee with plenty of healthy options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The strip mall has a Chipotle and really good café/bakery (kind of like a Panera) on the corner. We ate here both mornings and loved the coffee/food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Travel Nut
Midland, TX
May 16, 2014

Great location

Great location near the airport and good places to eat. This is a nice modern hotel with nice rooms. The bed could be a little better for this level of property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rispgiu
Los colinas
Apr 28, 2014

Anniversary

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights. The rooms are modern looking. The shower had close to 0 pressure and there is no bathtub. On the 2nd we noticed the sheets were not changed and the room had not been thoroughly cleaned. To me one of the best things about going to a hotel vs a bed and breakfast is the service and the room cleaningness. We still enjoyed our weekend but a little disappointed with service and bar options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Travel Nut
Midland, TX
Mar 29, 2014

Great Location - Great Vibe

The feel and layout of this hotel is very modern and clean. The location was great and the room was very nicely appointed. The media interface and loaner HDMI cables from the front desk were a nice touch. The only complaint was that the bed could use upgrading. They went with a platform design (no box spring), but the mattress obviously wasn't made for that use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bri and Josh
Las Colinas, Texas
Feb 16, 2014

Didn't get what I booked

I booked one king bed but received two doubles. The front desk attendant was less than thrilled to check me and my fiancé into our room. Even when we tried to crack jokes we were glared at with disapproval. I love this hotel and this is not my first stay but this special occasion for Valentine's wasn't made to have the little extra to say, " hey feel free to come back anytime". I was displeased to say the least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tne1cancme
Ardmore,ok
Aug 4, 2013

quick weekend shopping trip

very comfortable and clean, not flashy or fancy with a great price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roadtrip duo
Shreveport, LA, USA
Aug 21, 2012

Love Aloft!!

We stayed at Aloft for 2 days while we were visiting Dallas for a concert..It was a great stay! The staff was absolutely fabulous and the room was very nice. The bar was a little expensive but everything else was wonderful! I have recommended this hotel to friends and family and I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Not withing walking distance of much but there were some nice restaurants right at the property site

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
APPleseed
Commerce, TX 75428, USA
Oct 24, 2011

It was ok,

First off, the hotel has wonderful location. There are many places to eat within walking distance. The staff at the front desk was willing to help in anyway that they could. The room looks great, however the bed is not that soft or comfortable and if you get a room on the backside of the building there is not much of a view. The bathroom was great, however they did not leave enough towels. Compared to other hotels, this one looked way better although it was more expensive and I received almost all of the same things I get when I go to the Candlewood suites. All in all the hotel was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mystic, CT
Sep 29, 2010

Great place to stay

-Great proximity to airport both local roads & highway -Efficient room size(lacked closets, but used empty space along wall to keep extra luggage out of the way -Friendly staff at all hours of the night -LOVED all the A/V connections to the plasma tv -GREAT 2 in 1 shampoo (i have thick, curly hair & most hotel shampoos leave it dry & frizzy) - AWESOME walking distance to 4 different eateries & a mani/pedi place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great for easy dining at breakfast/lunch/dinner in less than 3 minute walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
datenight
Wichita Falls, TX
Jun 14, 2010

Good couple spot

The rooms were good, not very big but I loved the layout and the shower. The decor was great, not your mom and pops hotel. The staff was not overly happy to be at work but were polite enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search