$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Aloft Las Colinas

3 stars
122 East John Carpenter Freeway, 122 East John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
39 reviews
2nd anniversary getaway

We always enjoy staying at Alofts. Las Colinas was by far the best location wise. We will... See full review

  • Matty Wayne
  • Sep 2, 2014
Conference

Excellent for the price paid. Very quiet and lots of space. See full review

  • David Han
  • Jul 28, 2014
This stylish, upscale hotel is a hip way to stay in Dallas
Travel doesn’t have to be boring, and the Aloft Las Colinas, in north Dallas, presents a fresh and contemporary hotel experience. Comfortable, sleek, loft-style rooms and a lively social scene make this hotel a forward-thinking alternative. Located in the corporate district of Las Colinas, Aloft Las Colinas is close to golf courses, the Dallas Cowboys’ home stadium and many other Dallas-area attractions.
  • Hip, contemporary hotel creates friendly social atmosphere
  • Free hotel-wide Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Outdoor pool
Guest rooms at Aloft Las Colinas are smoke-free and luxuriously appointed, starting with the loft-style design that gives the hotel its name. Rooms feature one king or two queen-sized beds, nine-foot ceilings, large windows and an oversized shower with amenities by Bliss Spa. Connectivity and comfort are constant themes in this progressive environment. For the work-minded, a desk and ergonomic chair help guests get work done and stay connected via free high-speed Wi-Fi. Rooms are stocked with magazines, a mini-fridge with free bottled water, and a 42-inch TV with premium cable and movies.
For those traveling with children, Aloft Las Colinas offers a kid-friendly package including child-size air mattress, kid’s menu and a goodie bag. The hotel also encourages pets.
Aloft Las Colinas creates a fun, welcoming atmosphere designed to get guests out of their rooms and socializing with each other. The w xyz lounge features pool tables, a cocktail bar, and a mix of spaces where guests can meet-and-greet or get some quiet time. The 24-hour re:fuel food area offers on-the-go sandwiches and light, healthy fare.
Stretch, swim or sweat early in the morning and late at night at the outdoor pool and re:charge fitness facility beckoning to exercisers and socializers alike. 
  • Love Field (5.1 mi/8.3  km)
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Texas Stadium (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Dallas Market Center (8.4 mi/9.8 km)
  • American Airlines Center (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Rangers Ballpark (11.3 mi/18.3 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (23 mi/37 km)
  • Boardroom seats 12, includes 50-inch TV/DVD and audio visual equipment
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

32.8668 -96.944
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport, (DFW), 17.70, KM; Love Field, (DAL), 14.48, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Las Colinas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Aloft Las Colinas Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Mandalay Canal: 0.3 mi
  • Irving Arts Center: 1.4 mi
  • National Scouting Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 2.6 mi

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Las Colinas

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
APPleseed
Commerce, TX 75428, USA
Oct 24, 2011

It was ok,

First off, the hotel has wonderful location. There are many places to eat within walking distance. The staff at the front desk was willing to help in anyway that they could. The room looks great, however the bed is not that soft or comfortable and if you get a room on the backside of the building there is not much of a view. The bathroom was great, however they did not leave enough towels. Compared to other hotels, this one looked way better although it was more expensive and I received almost all of the same things I get when I go to the Candlewood suites. All in all the hotel was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bri and Josh
Las Colinas, Texas
Feb 16, 2014

Didn't get what I booked

I booked one king bed but received two doubles. The front desk attendant was less than thrilled to check me and my fiancé into our room. Even when we tried to crack jokes we were glared at with disapproval. I love this hotel and this is not my first stay but this special occasion for Valentine's wasn't made to have the little extra to say, " hey feel free to come back anytime". I was displeased to say the least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
laazykat
Houston, TX
Oct 5, 2009

Not that contemporary...

We chose this hotel because of the price and the location. But for that price, I think I'd rather go across the street to the Marriott. The beds here were a little too firm. The comforter was stiff to the point that when you move, you here it shuffle around. The room got hot quickly once the a/c turned off... and it's very loud otherwise. It looked really nice and contemporary in the advertised photos... but seeing it in person, it looked cheap. Was it a bad hotel? No... but it's not what I expected at all. The "complimentary water" includes just one bottle of water for the stay. The tv, however, was a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tne1cancme
Ardmore,ok
Aug 4, 2013

quick weekend shopping trip

very comfortable and clean, not flashy or fancy with a great price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rispgiu
Los colinas
Apr 28, 2014

Anniversary

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights. The rooms are modern looking. The shower had close to 0 pressure and there is no bathtub. On the 2nd we noticed the sheets were not changed and the room had not been thoroughly cleaned. To me one of the best things about going to a hotel vs a bed and breakfast is the service and the room cleaningness. We still enjoyed our weekend but a little disappointed with service and bar options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddy J
Amarillo,tx
Jul 9, 2012

Very nice for the price

Nice but small room great part of town. Might not recommend for people with children it appeared to draw single business types.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jun 12, 2010

ALOFT Las Colinas, Irving

Convenient to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Travel Nut
Midland, TX
May 16, 2014

Great location

Great location near the airport and good places to eat. This is a nice modern hotel with nice rooms. The bed could be a little better for this level of property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Apr 23, 2009

good location

Enjoyed my stay. The location is great and its a unique hotel. I liked the decor but would have liked for the room to be bigger

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several good restaurant/bars in the immediate area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soulebird
Norman, OK
Sep 13, 2010

Very friendly and very helpful staff.

I honestly can't say enough kind things about the staff at this hotel. I was in town for a day with my best friend. I had a few personal incidents come up while I was in Irving. I almost blacked out at the front desk but the staff was very kind and took care of me. I also needed to check out late. I called the front desk around midnight, the night before I was supposed to check out, and they had absolutely no problem with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Chipotle about 45 seconds away walking distance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search