$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Aloft Las Colinas

3 stars
View map of 122 East John Carpenter Freeway, 122 East John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75062

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Las Colinas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roadtrip duo
Business
Shreveport, LA, USA
Aug 21, 2012

Love Aloft!!

We stayed at Aloft for 2 days while we were visiting Dallas for a concert..It was a great stay! The staff was absolutely fabulous and the room was very nice. The bar was a little expensive but everything else was wonderful! I have recommended this hotel to friends and family and I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Not withing walking distance of much but there were some nice restaurants right at the property site

Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pdp4
Business
Chicago
Jul 22, 2012

Awesome value

Great hotel for the money. Fresh and modern, large room, cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddy J
Business
Amarillo,tx
Jul 9, 2012

Very nice for the price

Nice but small room great part of town. Might not recommend for people with children it appeared to draw single business types.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T2Traveller
Business
Alabama
Apr 23, 2012

Good place for local conferences

Helpful staff, new facility, fairly close to airport, professionally run

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cmv901
Business
Kaufman, TX, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Nice hotel for your money

The hotel was easily located, clean, and had friendly staff. The only bad thing is my fridge was broken and asked for a replacement - it didn't happen so my food spoiled. Also opt out for the green care bc they didn't replace my towels like they said they would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
imaginist
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Really relaxing

This is my second time here, and it was antastc like the first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Kar
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Concert Trip

It was great enjoyed it alot definately recommended it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nathan86
Business
Granbury, TX, USA
Nov 7, 2011

great experience...

we had a very great time staying at aloft, very friendly staff and clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
APPleseed
Business
Commerce, TX 75428, USA
Oct 24, 2011

It was ok,

First off, the hotel has wonderful location. There are many places to eat within walking distance. The staff at the front desk was willing to help in anyway that they could. The room looks great, however the bed is not that soft or comfortable and if you get a room on the backside of the building there is not much of a view. The bathroom was great, however they did not leave enough towels. Compared to other hotels, this one looked way better although it was more expensive and I received almost all of the same things I get when I go to the Candlewood suites. All in all the hotel was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mystic, CT
Sep 29, 2010

Great place to stay

-Great proximity to airport both local roads & highway -Efficient room size(lacked closets, but used empty space along wall to keep extra luggage out of the way -Friendly staff at all hours of the night -LOVED all the A/V connections to the plasma tv -GREAT 2 in 1 shampoo (i have thick, curly hair & most hotel shampoos leave it dry & frizzy) - AWESOME walking distance to 4 different eateries & a mani/pedi place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great for easy dining at breakfast/lunch/dinner in less than 3 minute walk

Back to menu Return to top