$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Aloft Las Colinas

3 stars
122 East John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
33 reviews
A chic hotel stay on a budget

A great price for a very modern and colorful feeling hotel. The front lobby alone is beautiful and... See full review

  • Californian Vacationer
  • Jun 1, 2013
Great Location - Great Vibe

The feel and layout of this hotel is very modern and clean. The location was great and the room was... See full review

  • Texas Travel Nut
  • Mar 29, 2014
This stylish, upscale hotel is a hip way to stay in Dallas
Travel doesn’t have to be boring, and the Aloft Las Colinas, in north Dallas, presents a fresh and contemporary hotel experience. Comfortable, sleek, loft-style rooms and a lively social scene make this hotel a forward-thinking alternative. Located in the corporate district of Las Colinas, Aloft Las Colinas is close to golf courses, the Dallas Cowboys’ home stadium and many other Dallas-area attractions.
  • Hip, contemporary hotel creates friendly social atmosphere
  • Free hotel-wide Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Outdoor pool
Guest rooms at Aloft Las Colinas are smoke-free and luxuriously appointed, starting with the loft-style design that gives the hotel its name. Rooms feature one king or two queen-sized beds, nine-foot ceilings, large windows and an oversized shower with amenities by Bliss Spa. Connectivity and comfort are constant themes in this progressive environment. For the work-minded, a desk and ergonomic chair help guests get work done and stay connected via free high-speed Wi-Fi. Rooms are stocked with magazines, a mini-fridge with free bottled water, and a 42-inch TV with premium cable and movies.
For those traveling with children, Aloft Las Colinas offers a kid-friendly package including child-size air mattress, kid’s menu and a goodie bag. The hotel also encourages pets.
Aloft Las Colinas creates a fun, welcoming atmosphere designed to get guests out of their rooms and socializing with each other. The w xyz lounge features pool tables, a cocktail bar, and a mix of spaces where guests can meet-and-greet or get some quiet time. The 24-hour re:fuel food area offers on-the-go sandwiches and light, healthy fare.
Stretch, swim or sweat early in the morning and late at night at the outdoor pool and re:charge fitness facility beckoning to exercisers and socializers alike. 
  • Love Field (5.1 mi/8.3  km)
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Texas Stadium (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Dallas Market Center (8.4 mi/9.8 km)
  • American Airlines Center (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Rangers Ballpark (11.3 mi/18.3 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (23 mi/37 km)
  • Boardroom seats 12, includes 50-inch TV/DVD and audio visual equipment
  • Free Wi-Fi

Aloft Las Colinas Rooms

aloft Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Las Colinas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.8668 -96.944
Nearby airports
Love Field, (DAL), 8.00, MI; Dallas/Fort Worth International, (DFW), 10.00, MI;
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Mandalay Canal: 0.3 mi
  • Irving Arts Center: 1.4 mi
  • National Scouting Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 2.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Las Colinas

Overall score

4.2 / 5
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

5
Girl on the move
Ft. Worth, Tx
Sep 5, 2012

Comfy bed

My experience here was very nice. The guest service was excellent, room and hotel where very clean. I did not venture out to lobby/ entertaining area but it was a very light, fun atmosphere. Very modern decor in room and lobby. The bed was very comfy and not up against neighbors wall, which made it much quiter than most hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
Texas Travel Nut
Midland, TX
Mar 29, 2014

Great Location - Great Vibe

The feel and layout of this hotel is very modern and clean. The location was great and the room was very nicely appointed. The media interface and loaner HDMI cables from the front desk were a nice touch. The only complaint was that the bed could use upgrading. They went with a platform design (no box spring), but the mattress obviously wasn't made for that use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

3
Bri and Josh
Las Colinas, Texas
Feb 16, 2014

Didn't get what I booked

I booked one king bed but received two doubles. The front desk attendant was less than thrilled to check me and my fiancé into our room. Even when we tried to crack jokes we were glared at with disapproval. I love this hotel and this is not my first stay but this special occasion for Valentine's wasn't made to have the little extra to say, " hey feel free to come back anytime". I was displeased to say the least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
Karheck
Business
Long Island, ny
Dec 6, 2013

Better then expected

Trendy cool hotel. Needs a restaurant. Some snacks at bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
lakdbdj
Dallas, tx
Aug 28, 2013

awesome

great vibe very clean. Not a place i would bring a child though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
sheenavaj
little rock, ar
Aug 8, 2013

A Good Stay

It was in a really great area that wasn't busy at all. I was bummed that I wasn't able to use WiFi throughout my whole stay because I had to pay after the first 24 hours. It was in a nice little shopping area so if you wanted something quick to eat, you could walk. It had an urban feel to it and is a great place for young people. Pool tables and accessible computers were for use in the lobby area along with the bar. Staff was good. Rooms were comfy and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

3
tne1cancme
Ardmore,ok
Aug 4, 2013

quick weekend shopping trip

very comfortable and clean, not flashy or fancy with a great price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
K.Mo
Terrell, TX
Jul 6, 2013

Great loft

Everything was great except the movies I ordered wouldn't play; but I was reimbursed for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chicago's Pizza is delicious!!!

Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
birthday roadtrip
Oklahoma City
Jun 24, 2013

birthday roadtrip

Fantastic location for me ....quick drive to downtowm dallas and LOTS of restaurants in a short distance. Totally quiet. Trendy atmosphere. Staff was nice and resolved something for me quickly and professionally. I was satisfied and would stay at this location or another aloft in the future. Great concept for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

5
Californian Vacationer
Los Angeles, Ca
Jun 1, 2013

A chic hotel stay on a budget

A great price for a very modern and colorful feeling hotel. The front lobby alone is beautiful and very welcoming. The rooms have a very New York cozy feel to them. Kinda small for Texas standards but not claustrophobic. If you've got your laptop and an HDMI cord, you can use the big screen TV right in front of the bed to watch a late night movie. Great location; the hotel is close to all the great hot-spots in Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast bar serves $4 croissant breakfast sandwiches. A great choice for those that want decent breakfast in a hurry.

Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Reviewer score

5
Girl on the move
Ft. Worth, Tx
Sep 5, 2012

Comfy bed

My experience here was very nice. The guest service was excellent, room and hotel where very clean. I did not venture out to lobby/ entertaining area but it was a very light, fun atmosphere. Very modern decor in room and lobby. The bed was very comfy and not up against neighbors wall, which made it much quiter than most hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top