$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

MainStay Suites Ingleside

3 stars
2787 - Hwy 361, Ingleside, TX 78362
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
12 reviews
Highly recomended

nice hotel, clean, good breakfast and friendly staff. See full review

  • F HARB
  • Nov 5, 2011
Great, inexpensive place to stay.

Short drive to Port Aransas beach. Hot tub was refreshing. Full complimentary breakfast with eggs,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 23, 2010
Make yourself at home at the 100 percent non-smoking Main Stay Suites, offering residential-style amenities and affordable rates. Designed for extended stay travelers. Rooms offer areas for relaxing, sleeping, working and eating. Located just NE of Corpus Christi, near the Navel Station Ingleside and many large area industries. Enjoy amenities like well equipped kitchens, large work areas and free high speed internet access. Free full hot breakfast. Relax in our pool and exercise facility. Whether you're traveling for business, vacation or relocating to the area, make the MainStay Suites your home away from home. 100 percent non-smoking property. We Allow Certified Service Pets ONLY!!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MainStay Suites Ingleside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Ingleside

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Ingleside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappysleeper
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 9, 2014

Will never stay again

Incredibly rude, discriminatory staff, including manager Bob. Hotel supposedly offers a 100% satisfaction guarantee if staff can't fix the issue. The issue was the staff. Brought complaint to manager Bob and he could care less how my wife and I were treated. Refused refund. Reported staff to corporate. Know that you will be treated poorly and don't bother to complain about it because management will not care. Also, housekeeping decided to come knocking on our door at 9am, waking us up,and continued to bother us three more times even though we put the do not disturb sign out. Check out is at 11am. Why were they knocking at 9am? Why were they knocking at all? Didn't bother eating breakfast. We were beyond upset at how we were treated and decided to just leave. We will never stay here again and I'll be telling anyone who will listen about our experience here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Ingleside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MKSR
Business
Texas
May 24, 2012

Very good experience, great location, good value

Nice hotel, good location for folks wanting to visit Corpus Christie but not wanting the downtown CC experience! Just 10-15 minutes away but quiet, close to market, and comfortable!. Room is very large, has a small kitchen and they supply everything from plastic cutlerey to plates. All in all, a very good experience!! Do it again next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Eating choices are limited but satisfactory, you have a kitchen with fridge; get a pizza, they deliver, save money!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Ingleside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
F HARB
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Highly recomended

nice hotel, clean, good breakfast and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Ingleside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harker heights, TX
May 22, 2011

Nice hotel

The hotel was nice. It was very quiet. The room was very clean. I do not have any complaints. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Ingleside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rogern
Business
Austin, TX
Feb 26, 2011

Clean& comfortable

The hotel was basic but clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Ingleside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Dec 23, 2010

Great, inexpensive place to stay.

Short drive to Port Aransas beach. Hot tub was refreshing. Full complimentary breakfast with eggs, sausage, toast & waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Ingleside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston,tx
Sep 26, 2010

Great Stay

I went to Corpus to see my friends band play at the House of Rock. I read the reviews of this hotel and it was right location and price. It was about a 15 minute drive to downtown Corpus. The hotel was view quiet and the staff was super friendly and help us with directions and places to visit. The owner was awesome and greeted us when we arrived.I will so stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Ingleside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Temple, Tx
May 16, 2010

Excellent Hotel

The hotel was perfect for our weekend getaway. The hotel was in a great location because it is right in between Corpus Christi and Port Aransas, so its just a quick drive to both. The room was spotless and big, the hot breakfast in the mornings was delicious, and the price was so reasonable. When we go back we will definitely be staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blackbeards was an excellent restaurant just minutes away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Ingleside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaggieB
Business
Copperas Cove Tx
Jul 4, 2009

trip to corpus christi texas

The staff was friendly and our experience was satifactory. I just did not like the turn around in fornt of the hotel. Other than that it was a good hotel. Well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Ingleside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jinsky
Business
West Monroe, LA
Jun 7, 2009

Mainstay Suites Ingleside

We were in Ingleside for a high school graduation and only satyed at the hotel at night but our time there was very pleasant. I had to call ahead to let them know we were checking in late and they were very accomodating. There was small kitchen in our room with everything needed to cook a small meal which was a suprise. The hotel seemed very new and we had everything we needed. They had a waffle maker downstairs for breakfast which was something i had never seen before :) .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rockport Beach is the best beach around there. It costs $4 but it shows in the upkeep and cleanliness of the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top