$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst

3 stars
1601 HURST TOWN CENTER DRIVE, HURST, TX 76054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
48 reviews
Great

The rooms where clean the breakfast was really good and the staff was nice overall great place to stay See full review

  • CScott13
  • Jul 4, 2014
Great family trip

We had a great stay . Everyone was so friendly . The breakfast was good and hotel was clean and... See full review

  • Cbafra
  • Jun 17, 2014
Guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops, a comfortable cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet/dry bar and bathroom vanity with granite counter tops. Enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed internet and our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from available daily.24-hour Grab & Go food outlet offers hot breakfast, made-to-order fare. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst Rooms

Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
Spacious guestrooms includes either one king or two double beds plus a large sectional sofa-sleeper

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zadikmo
Business
Iowa
Mar 25, 2013

our stay at Hyatt Place

Due to the delayed flight, we got to the airport about 11pm. We called the hotel and they said there is no shuttle at this time and weren't nice or apologetic about that either. Another hotel just a week before gave us a ride at 4am, went out of their way, but not these people. They are that close to the airport, the taxi was $40. We paid for a room with double beds prior to the trip (not just reserved, but paid in full# and they gave us a room with one king size bed, saying that it sometimes happens that way!!! They claimed there was no other room available, but the feeling was that they just didn't want to bother. The room had no information about amenities, or hours, or anything #usually there is a binder describing the hotel and the surroundings). The breakfast was good, that's the only good thing I can say about this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent DFW visitor
Business
Illinois
Sep 28, 2011

Think Twice

Light blocking curtains which do not block light Heating/Cooling equipment which does not function correctly Condescending staff Weak breakfast selections Unknown detritus clinging to sleeper/sofa Depending upon room location, hallway noise is a problem Nice physical appearance does not match actual experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Football Fanatics X2
Business
Hurst, TX+
Oct 9, 2013

LOCATION

I have been using Orbtiz to make travel plans for almost 10 years and this trip was quite disappointing to us. Not only did our Prepaid car rental end up costing us well over $100 in addition to what we had pre payed for, but more importantly the ENTIRE HWY 121 is under construction. With multiple exits either re routed or closed, this made finding the hotel on the first night extremely difficult. Although we went over 10 miles out of our way re routing and making u turns, we were quite frustrated upon our arrival. The staff did not really seem to care of our frustration. Then the next day we attempted to change hotels to a part of town that was not under construction to no avail. The staff acted as if we were inconveniencing them. At least I went through the airline to make our flight reservations. EXTREMELY disappointed that no one could not only offer any solutions, but there was absolutely NO warning of the construction of the highways. The locals even told us that this had been going on for years. This would have been quite helpful information to people spending hard earned money to travel to a unfamiliar state. I will consider this as we plan our next trip and I guess we will have to do our own research since no one else cared to share information about the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gcol
Business
Hurst
Oct 30, 2013

Will not go here anytime soon

Mold on the carpet. I booked a double bed I got a king. My two teenage kids had to share the couch. BOY/GIRL .The staff was hit or miss. The morning breakfast was boring. The hot breakfast was not hot but it did look good. Price was good but too much construction to stay more than two nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dateacher
Business
Oklahoma
Jan 3, 2010

Some issues

The bathroom was extremely small. The shower towels are shelved inside the shower. Needs a microwave. The hotel sells full breakfasts so the continental is very disappointing. No phone book in the room. A staff person did come to our room to help set up the wifi. I think this could be a good hotel if they would consider the little details!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monticello, IA
May 31, 2010

great location

This hotel is right off the interstate-easy access to a variety of restaurants, gas stations. We had a graduation to attend in Fort Worth and a party in North Richland Hills. Very easy to get to everywhere we needed to go. One thing we noticed is there wasn't an ice machine on our floor, we don't know if there was one anywhere. The desk staff was very friendly. There wasn't a lot of room to eat for the continental breakfast and by the time we got there there didn't seem to be much variety to eat. But if you want to pay extra you could order breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alx123
Business
hot springs,ar
Jan 16, 2012

emergency visit

helpfull,cleangreat value. breakfast could be improved

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

close to hospital

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
huntercurt
Business
weatherford, texas
Feb 6, 2012

very nice room great value

This was the best deal in dfw area we found. Very clean and modern hotel. Will use again when in area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whom
Business
san jose
May 20, 2012

Quite, well equiped hotel.

The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The staff is friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Eye Pea

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MattS.
Business
Cincinnati
Jul 23, 2012

Great spot for Success School weekend.

Great experience this weekend at the Hyatt. Looking forward to staying there in February.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chipotles was ver close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top