$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2014 Check-out: Apr 20, 2014

Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst

3 stars
1601 HURST TOWN CENTER DRIVE, HURST, TX 76054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
44 reviews
Great Getaway

The construction in the area was the only bag thing but was great otherwise. Room was very clean,... See full review

  • fuzzion8
  • Jun 9, 2013
Family vacation

It was a really nice hotel. I really enjoyed my stay. See full review

  • Lakia
  • Apr 8, 2013
Guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops, a comfortable cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet/dry bar and bathroom vanity with granite counter tops. Enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed internet and our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from available daily.24-hour Grab & Go food outlet offers hot breakfast, made-to-order fare. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst Rooms

RunOfHouse
King or Double
Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed. Cozy Corner Sleeper-Sofa. 42 inch HDTV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.8405 -97.1882
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 9.00, MI, W; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 20.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst

Overall score

4.1 / 5
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst

Reviewer score

5
Rachel Bell
Portland, ME
Dec 26, 2012

Great hotel experience

Clean room, quiet, nice amenities, friendly staff, even had a free small toothpaste, plenty of channels on TV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst

Reviewer score

4
BBinJax
Business
Jax
Feb 4, 2014

Nice place, clean and the breakfast is not bad, either

I stay there every time I come into Dallas if I can. The staff is always friendly and the room's always clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italliani's is excellent

Review of Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst

Reviewer score

3
Gcol
Hurst
Oct 30, 2013

Will not go here anytime soon

Mold on the carpet. I booked a double bed I got a king. My two teenage kids had to share the couch. BOY/GIRL .The staff was hit or miss. The morning breakfast was boring. The hot breakfast was not hot but it did look good. Price was good but too much construction to stay more than two nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst

Reviewer score

2
Football Fanatics X2
Hurst, TX+
Oct 9, 2013

LOCATION

I have been using Orbtiz to make travel plans for almost 10 years and this trip was quite disappointing to us. Not only did our Prepaid car rental end up costing us well over $100 in addition to what we had pre payed for, but more importantly the ENTIRE HWY 121 is under construction. With multiple exits either re routed or closed, this made finding the hotel on the first night extremely difficult. Although we went over 10 miles out of our way re routing and making u turns, we were quite frustrated upon our arrival. The staff did not really seem to care of our frustration. Then the next day we attempted to change hotels to a part of town that was not under construction to no avail. The staff acted as if we were inconveniencing them. At least I went through the airline to make our flight reservations. EXTREMELY disappointed that no one could not only offer any solutions, but there was absolutely NO warning of the construction of the highways. The locals even told us that this had been going on for years. This would have been quite helpful information to people spending hard earned money to travel to a unfamiliar state. I will consider this as we plan our next trip and I guess we will have to do our own research since no one else cared to share information about the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst

Reviewer score

4
Larry Kush
Bel Air, Maryland
Jul 3, 2013

Construction all around

Great service, good amenties ( a little disappointing there was not any weightlifting equipment in the fitness center, just a few bicycles, stair climbers and elliptical), but got woken VERY early by all the construction occurring. That's not the hotel's fault --- but am wondering if the option of a portable fan would've been worth it to customers to "drown out" the noise. I would recommend to another but make sure they knew going in what to expect.........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst

Reviewer score

4
Joanna Banana
Business
Rochester Hills, Mi
Jun 20, 2013

Business Trip

Nice place to stay for business. Breakfast is the best !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst

Reviewer score

5
fuzzion8
York, Pennsylvania
Jun 9, 2013

Great Getaway

The construction in the area was the only bag thing but was great otherwise. Room was very clean, staff real helpful in finding ways to get places except finding the local big mall center as we got three sets of directions and got lost all three times we tried. None of the directions were printed. Otherwise the cleaning of the room was timely, always left necessary things requested, staff was very helpful in finding restaurants to meet out tastes. Without the road construction the trip was great. An updated GPS does not even help in some cases unless you like to hear "redirect".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many nice restaurants within 15 minutes that could easily be found. Ask different staff during your stay as may be from different parts of town and will share types of restaurants and the easiest directions.

Review of Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst

Reviewer score

4
Joanna Banana
Business
Rochester Hills, Mi
May 13, 2013

Business Trip

Hyatt Place is clean and comfortable.The staff is great and the breakfast is the best in it's class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst

Reviewer score

5
Lakia
Hurst Texas
Apr 8, 2013

Family vacation

It was a really nice hotel. I really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst

Reviewer score

1
zadikmo
Iowa
Mar 25, 2013

our stay at Hyatt Place

Due to the delayed flight, we got to the airport about 11pm. We called the hotel and they said there is no shuttle at this time and weren't nice or apologetic about that either. Another hotel just a week before gave us a ride at 4am, went out of their way, but not these people. They are that close to the airport, the taxi was $40. We paid for a room with double beds prior to the trip (not just reserved, but paid in full# and they gave us a room with one king size bed, saying that it sometimes happens that way!!! They claimed there was no other room available, but the feeling was that they just didn't want to bother. The room had no information about amenities, or hours, or anything #usually there is a binder describing the hotel and the surroundings). The breakfast was good, that's the only good thing I can say about this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst

Reviewer score

4
Sktr
Flower mound, tx
Feb 15, 2013

Great stay for a concert

Everything was ready when we got there no problems checking in and we had the choice of what floor to be on staff was friendly was not a noisy hotel and the breakfast was amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top