$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Super 8 Intercontinental Houston TX

2 stars
7010 Will Clayton Parkway, Humble, TX 77338
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
91 reviews
Comfortable hotel

The hotel was perfect, free shuttle, free breakfast, free wifi, clean and comfortable room, nice... See full review

  • Farzan
  • Jan 16, 2014
Great Airport Stay

This hotel is well looked after and the airport shuttle is very convenient. See full review

  • 3 Caballeros
  • Oct 13, 2013
Cozy, budget friendly hotel near George Bush Intercontinental Airport
Super 8 Intercontinental Houston boasts a comfortable, convenient option for travelers. Only two miles from George Bush Intercontinental Airport, the hotel offers a free airport shuttle for guests. With free high-speed Internet and free breakfast, Super 8 Intercontinental Houston is a great way to keep travel budgets on track. The hotel is close to the highway, allowing guests easy and quick access for getting to downtown Houston or other major attractions in the area
Highlights
  • Located two miles from George Bush Intercontinental Airport
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free Wi-Fi and complimentary breakfast buffet 
Rooms

Rooms at Super 8 Intercontinental Houston are comfortable and furnished with modern decor. Every room features free Wi-Fi, microwave oven, refrigerator, work desk, iron and ironing board, TV and hair dryer. Some suites offer a Jacuzzi tub and separate seating area.

Property features

Super 8 Intercontinental Houston features a number of services that will help guests make the most of their budgets. The hotel offers a free airport shuttle, complimentary newspaper and guest laundry.

Dining

A complimentary breakfast buffet is served in the hotel's dining area, and guests can choose from an array of cereals, pastries and other breakfast favorites. Nearby dining options include Olive Garden, Steak and Ale, SaltGrass and Papasitos Mexican.

Transportation
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Houston Hobby Airport (23.4 mi/37.7 km)
  • Free airport shuttle to George Bush Intercontinental Airport  

Nearby attractions
  • Humble Civic Center and Arena (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Toyota Center (16.7 mi/26.9 km)
  • Houston museum district (21.4 mi/34.4 km)
  • Minute Maid Park (21.7 mi/34.9 km)
  • Reliant Stadium (22 mi/35.3 km)  
Business
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

29.9826 -95.2813
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Intercontinental Houston TX also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Intercontinental Houston TX

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Intercontinental Houston TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nwanna89
Business
Humble, TX
Mar 24, 2014

Rude Staff

Requested a non smoking room but got a smoking room. My request for an explanation was rudely brushed aside by the front desk staff (Chris). Room smelt like smoke. Asides that, other things were ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Intercontinental Houston TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sybil in Iowa
Clear Lake, IA
Mar 10, 2014

Overnight stay near IAH

We stayed here for one night for a layover flight out of IAH. The hotel is very conveniently located, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the free shuttle service was great! The only negative was the front desk clerk that I called for the shuttle service was very rude on the phone and gave me the wrong information about where I needed to wait at the airport for the shuttle. An airport employee ended up helping me and confirmed I was in the correct location for pickup. Not a huge deal, but after an exhausting day of travel, I didn't appreciate the snarky and annoyed attitude I got from the front desk clerk. In the end, this hotel was perfect for what we needed..a place to rest our heads for a few hours before our early morning flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Intercontinental Houston TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Covertcat
Alberta, Canada
Jan 30, 2014

Houston Airport Layover

We booked this hotel for a 11 hour layover and didn't want to spend a fortune so the price was right! The location is good, as we got in late we did not wait for the shuttle we took a taxi, $20. Check in was good however the rooms are aging and are in need of some serious TLC. As we only slept there for 7 hours showered and left it was acceptable but I would not recommend for other travel. The continental breakfast was also less expected and this was one of the deciding factors in our decision to book here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Shuttle leaves every 1/2 hour for Airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Intercontinental Houston TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Farzan
Fresno, CA, USA
Jan 16, 2014

Comfortable hotel

The hotel was perfect, free shuttle, free breakfast, free wifi, clean and comfortable room, nice staff,.... I recommend everybody to try this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Intercontinental Houston TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Little Roman
Washington, DC
Jan 10, 2014

Competent airport hotel

I booked at the last minute due to a flight irregularity. The hotel itself was good: nothing fancy, but they got the basics right. One small beef: I had to call twice to find out how to get the free shuttle. It involves a parking shuttle bus with no visible reference to the Super 8, so I'm glad I persisted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Intercontinental Houston TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mobed
Phoenix
Dec 3, 2013

Convenient overnight for IAH

Booked this room solely for a place to rest during a long layover between a late-night arrival and a morning departure at IAH. This was the only nearby hotel with a 24-hour shuttle. For the price, it served those functions very well. Hotel staff were friendly, room was adequate and clean, and the shuttle was dependable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Intercontinental Houston TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 Caballeros
Winnipeg, MB
Oct 13, 2013

Great Airport Stay

This hotel is well looked after and the airport shuttle is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Intercontinental Houston TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shay momma supreme
Houston, texas
Sep 18, 2013

Overnight getaway

It was convient, clean & nice. Very spacious. I really enjoyed it. Also very clean. Cleanliness is a must. Better than I thought it would have been!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Intercontinental Houston TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EVIEF
CANADA
Aug 6, 2013

Super 8 Intercontinental humble, tx

OVER NIGHT HOTEL BETWEEN FLIGHTS. GREAT LOCATION. GREAT PRICE AND 24 HOUR FREE BUS SHUTTLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Intercontinental Houston TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
who cares
humble
Jun 20, 2013

Super Motel

I would say my hotel experience was average nothing bad or great with the service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search