$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

ZaZa Houston

4 stars
5701 Main st., Houston, TX 77005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
32 reviews
Favorite Hotel in Houston

I cannot recommend the ZaZa highly enough. It is my second time here in five years. There has been... See full review

  • kadoram
  • Dec 20, 2013
Great Location!

Hotel Zaza is in the Museum District. Most museums are within walking distance or you can use the... See full review

  • Math Maven
  • Aug 6, 2014
Luxury, comfort and convenience in a cultural setting
This AAA Four Diamond boutique hotel provides comfort and convenience. Situated in the downtown cultural area of Houston, the Hotel ZaZa Houston enables guests to easily mix business with pleasure. The location in the museum district provides a combination of historical and modern attractions. Guests of the Hotel ZaZa Houston have easy access to many of the scenic parks and gardens. Hotel highlights include a luxury spa with tanning, facial and manicure facilities. There are also private dining facilities for business events and special occasions. 
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Located near The Galleria and Reliant Park
  • Luxury spa on-site
  • Complimentary business and fitness facilities
Hotel ZaZa Houston Rooms
The 315 units at Hotel ZaZa Houston consist of guest rooms or suites that offer luxury decor and facilities. The hotel provides a combination of large and small rooms to suit guests. All guest rooms and suites are equipped with luxury linen and complimentary wireless Internet. A balcony is available in some rooms. Poolside luxury villa suites and bungalows are available. Luxury villa suites are equipped with an executive desk and plasma televisions, and all offer access to a pantry where guests enjoy complimentary tea, coffee and a selection of pastries. A kitchenette, full living room and an outdoor tub are available in some suites. Rooms at Hotel ZaZa Houston are equipped with disabled facilities. A fine dining menu will be brought to a guest room or suite upon request. Choose extended-stay accommodations for complimentary breakfast, evening refreshments and 24-hour room service.
Things To Do:
  • Museum district (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Restaurants, bars, and nightclubs in the city center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Shops, George R. Brown Convention Center in downtown Houston (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Reliant Park (downtown Houston) (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Astro World/Water World (3 mi/4.8 km) 
  • The Galleria (6 mi/9.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • Pets allowed 
  • All cash paying guests will need to provide a credit card and ID upon check-in

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ZaZa Houston also booked these hotels.

ZaZa Houston Rooms

Balcony King
Experience the magical views of the Museum District from the comforts of your Private Balcony. One King Bed, Executive desk with complimentary Wireless Internet access. Flat-Screen Plasma TV. MP3 dock. Granite Bathrooms. In-room grab & go gourmet refreshment bar and refrigerator.
Balcony Double
Experience the magical views of the Museum District from the comforts of your Private Balcony. Two Double Beds, Executive desk with Free Wireless Internet. Flat-Screen Plasma TV. MP3 dock. Granite Bathrooms. In-room grab & go gourmet refreshment bar and refrigerator
Grande King
A Classic Favorite. One of the largest standard guestrooms complete with One King Bed and Executive desk with complimentary Wireless Internet access. Flat-Screen Plasma TV. MP3 dock. Granite Bathrooms. In-room grab & go gourmet refreshment bar and refrigerator.
Pool Bungalow King
For those who truly value their time in the sun. One King Bed and located in the heart of the Poolside with either direct access to the pool or balcony pool views. Executive desk with complimentary Wireless Internet access. Flat-Screen Plasma TV. MP3 dock. Granite Bathrooms. One-of-a-kind turn down service. In-room grab & go gourmet refreshment bar and refrigerator.
Pool Bungalow Queen
For those who truly value their time in the sun. One Queen Bed and located in the heart of the Poolside with either direct access to the pool or balcony pool views. Executive desk with complimentary Wireless Internet access. Flat-Screen Plasma TV. MP3 dock. Granite Bathrooms. In-room grab & go gourmet refreshment bar and refrigerator.
Petite Queen
Small but Mighty. A jewel of contemporary luxury tucked into 234 square feet of hip and stylish coziness. Complimentary Wireless Internet. Flat-Screen Plasma TV. MP3 docking stations. In-room grab & go gourmet refreshment bar and refrigerator.
Fantastico Suite
Giving a whole new name to junior suites, this lavish 700 square foot escape offers One King Bed with separate living room, a Dining table for guests and a delightfully large bedroom and bathroom.
Concept Suites
Hotel Zaza is famous for our one-of kind Concept Suites. Lavish and fantastically themed accommodations waiting to offer an escape from all things expected. These are worlds apart from simply decorated suites, they are truly individual masterpieces of a theme

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Fine Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 0.1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 0.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 0.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 0.3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 0.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 0.1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 0.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 0.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 0.3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 0.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 2.5 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 2.7 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 2.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 2.9 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 2.9 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 3 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 3 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 3.1 mi
  • Market Square Park: 3.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.2 mi
  • Water Wall: 4.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 10.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 11.9 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 17.5 mi
  • Wortham Center: 19.1 mi

Dining

The Monarch
The Monarch will incorporate three distinct spaces, including a Baroque-inspired main dining room with soaring ceilings, plush appointments and champagne bar; a stunning, tree-shaded terrace designed for fun before and after dark; and a more casual bar area with full menu service, a rotating schedule of top DJs and a rollicking Saturday brunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for ZaZa Houston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 32
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of ZaZa Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelerPete
Business
Lafayette LA
Aug 29, 2012

Don't expect to feel like a customer

My stay here started very badly and ended badly. It was very hard see its good points after being bookended with such poor treatment of a customer. Our stay here was one night of a multi-day road trip, thus we had an ice chest with water, soft-drinks, and yes, beer and wine. After arriving in our room and having recieved our bags from the bellhop, we realized that our ice chest and another bag were not delivered. We went down to the lobby to retrieve them. However, the hotel had confiscated the ice chest. No amount of persuasion toward any staff would lead to the release of the ice chest. We had to retrieve it from the manager's office upon our departure. This is an obvious ploy to encourage guest to partake of the over-priced in-room food and beverage. It had the opposite influence on me, as I would have certainly ordered one or two drinks with my lunch, but instead ordered water because I was so ticked. I had earlier ordered a glass of wine for my wife -- $15 for a mediocre house wine. I did not indulge by the poolside either, but certainly would have if I were not so angry. Incidently, thoughout the stay, other guests paraded their ice chests through the lobby and loaded chests into their car at depature. Yes the hotel is trendy and would have otherwise been enjoyable, but it is not living up to the standards of customer services that other luxury hotels offer. By that comparison, I recommend staying at another hotel, luxury or not, that can offer more modern facilites with bigger rooms, bigger and faster elevators, more worldy staff, and less crowed conditions. My departure experience was less that satisfactory also. My vehcle was delivered with a substance on the rear bumper. It appeared to be oil or antifreeze, but whatever it was, an unremovable stain was left when the valet manager tried to clean it. She completed a claim report and said someone will contact me within the week. Now three weeks later, I have heard from no one. Presumably it is up to me to now contact them. This place has potential to be worth a stay, but based on my experience, there is risk that the visit will be spoiled from the start.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ZaZa Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Jan 30, 2011

Sisters B-Day Weekend

We had a great time even with a few "bumps".[...]. Staff was very nice everywhere!!! At 2:30am we were awakened by a very noisy wedding party. After they never quieted down we did have to call and security took care of it very quickly. We had tons of fun and have planned our next visit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ZaZa Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Apr 20, 2010

Nice hotel, nice neighborhood

close to Rice university, the zoo and lots of cultural sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

you can walk about 1/2 mile to a bunch of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ZaZa Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 25, 2008

Fantastic location for museums

We planned to visit Houston's 18 museums on this trip and most of them were within walking distance from the hotel. Herman Park was across the street and it provided a wonderful background. Check in and out was a breeze. Very friendly staff. Our bellhop even adjusted the air to our liking before leaving. The desk staff directed us to a great Greek place for dinner and provided us maps to all the local attractions. We loved the room. Very modern. Plasma sreen tv, standard desk and a great overstuffed chair. The linen and pillows were to die for! We sunk into the grand pillows and there were plenty of them. Fully stocked bar with snacks (pricey). Great little balcony if you smoke as there are no smoking rooms. Cool bathroom with all the ammenities. The rest of the hotel is very ecclectic with interesting pictures of the Hollywood famous and very strange paintings. The hotel has a very good fine dinning establishment that was not too pricey. Dinner for two with drinks was about 150.00. Service was spot on and they even customized my meal request. The chef came to each table for a brief chat after dinner. Nice touch. They have a modern workout facility with fresh fruit and water. Some of our party spent several hours down there. The only thing that was negative about Hotel ZaZa was a private wedding had booked the pool area on Saturday during the day. One criteria for my stay is that there is a pool. We were not told this when booking and were very disapionted. After a long day of walking I was looking forward to sitting at the pool for a few hours before dinner. The only chance we had at the pool was on Sunday morning before check-out. They did offer us to use the pool after check-out but we already had plans for Sunday and had to return home. It's too bad because they have a wonderful pool area with private cabanas and full bar. If your looking for a contempary hotel with a perfect location to museums and great service, I would highly recommend Hotel ZaZa. Just make sure the pool is open for use!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top