$249 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

ZaZa Houston

4 stars
View map of 5701 Main st., Houston, TX 77005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ZaZa Houston

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ZaZa Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sierra Madre, California
Sep 27, 2010

the most amazing hotel in all of Houston

We always stay at the Z when we are in Houston, we will even postpone our trip if the Hotel is fully booked. The Beds are wonderful, great sheets,enough pillows and enough clothing storage. The service is impeccable! Coffee is always available first thing in the morning on every floor. I could go on and on .....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ZaZa Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport, LA
Mar 5, 2008

Excellent Hotel

The ZaZa Hotel exceeded our expectations. Everything was top drawer from the friendly staff, amenities, and comfortable rooms. We especially enjoyed the flat screen television with its easy wall mounted viewing. The hotel's restaurant was first class with outstanding food and service. We would have enjoyed another option such as an eat-in salad and sandwich shop. We also enjoyed the close proximity to the museums by staying at the ZaZa. They have put together an exceptional package of location, staffing, and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Museums

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ZaZa Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Apr 20, 2010

Nice hotel, nice neighborhood

close to Rice university, the zoo and lots of cultural sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

you can walk about 1/2 mile to a bunch of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ZaZa Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 8, 2008

Perfect Location and Staff

The Hotel ZaZa is located in a perfect location for visiting the museum district and enjoying the night life in Houston. The modern decor sets the mood for adult life in Houston. The hotel staff was all very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a weekend getaway, ZaZa is a definite must!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A beautiful walk through the park gets you to the whole Hermann complex and the various museums around it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ZaZa Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 25, 2008

Fantastic location for museums

We planned to visit Houston's 18 museums on this trip and most of them were within walking distance from the hotel. Herman Park was across the street and it provided a wonderful background. Check in and out was a breeze. Very friendly staff. Our bellhop even adjusted the air to our liking before leaving. The desk staff directed us to a great Greek place for dinner and provided us maps to all the local attractions. We loved the room. Very modern. Plasma sreen tv, standard desk and a great overstuffed chair. The linen and pillows were to die for! We sunk into the grand pillows and there were plenty of them. Fully stocked bar with snacks (pricey). Great little balcony if you smoke as there are no smoking rooms. Cool bathroom with all the ammenities. The rest of the hotel is very ecclectic with interesting pictures of the Hollywood famous and very strange paintings. The hotel has a very good fine dinning establishment that was not too pricey. Dinner for two with drinks was about 150.00. Service was spot on and they even customized my meal request. The chef came to each table for a brief chat after dinner. Nice touch. They have a modern workout facility with fresh fruit and water. Some of our party spent several hours down there. The only thing that was negative about Hotel ZaZa was a private wedding had booked the pool area on Saturday during the day. One criteria for my stay is that there is a pool. We were not told this when booking and were very disapionted. After a long day of walking I was looking forward to sitting at the pool for a few hours before dinner. The only chance we had at the pool was on Sunday morning before check-out. They did offer us to use the pool after check-out but we already had plans for Sunday and had to return home. It's too bad because they have a wonderful pool area with private cabanas and full bar. If your looking for a contempary hotel with a perfect location to museums and great service, I would highly recommend Hotel ZaZa. Just make sure the pool is open for use!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ZaZa Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 13, 2007

All the comforts of home and more

My wife and I were extremely imressed with this hotel, the second of the chain, The service and personnel were fantastic. The shuttle service(free) from the hotel to the center of town and anywhere in a 5 mile radius was a real bonus especially with cabs being extremely expensive. Their gym was very well equipped and the lounge and formal dining room (Monarch) were excellent. We will stay there again. The museums were within walking distance but other attrations required the shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ZaZa Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Apr 19, 2008

A great place to get away

I loved the modern updated flare of this hotel. It was a little cool for the pool but, I understand it's a hot spot in the summer. The out door seating for the bar/restaurant was wonderful. Location is perfect for those wanting to go to the museums. The hotel staff need a few lessons in customer relations and the concierge booth was empty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

One of the finest museums of art is across the street, The Houston Museum of Fine Art. Check ahead for special exhibits.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ZaZa Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,TX
Aug 24, 2010

Like A Dream

This was an excellent place it was everything I imagined it to be and more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ZaZa Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 27, 2007

Art Traveler/Family reunion

The Zaza is an exotic renovation of an old Houston landmark hotel. It's newness was reflected in the earnest welcome and sometimes disjointed internal communications. The special summer or grand opening rates were an incentive to try it out and I would have been satisfied should I return and pay a higher rate. It is ideally located for access to the city's great art resources - the Fine Arts Museum is across the street and proximate to the Museum and Theater Districts. The staff was charming and helpful and although not perfect in performance, the team as a whole moved well. While the lobby has a Cirque du Soleil meets Vogue appeal and the art veers to the vaguely salacious, my room was well-appointed, comfortable and sensually appealing. The luxurious shower, excellent linens, bathroom amenities and such made for a great ambience. It would also serve well for the business traveler with ample storage, iron & ironing board, robes, work area, WIFI access and privacy. Room service was prompt, accurate, and well-done. They could expand their healthful diet selections in room service but the Spa Cafe was a useful easy resource. I enjoyed my stay and would stay there on a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ZaZa Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, texas
Aug 30, 2010

zaza 8/28/10

parking is expensive, but allows in & out. pool closed at 4pm for a private party the day we visited, which was a ripoff if you check in at 3pm. staff was great, room service good, shuttle to area locations convenient and courteous. right on the rail line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top