$229 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

ZaZa Houston

4 stars
View map of 5701 Main st., Houston, TX 77005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ZaZa Houston

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ZaZa Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Jan 30, 2011

Sisters B-Day Weekend

We had a great time even with a few "bumps".[...]. Staff was very nice everywhere!!! At 2:30am we were awakened by a very noisy wedding party. After they never quieted down we did have to call and security took care of it very quickly. We had tons of fun and have planned our next visit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ZaZa Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drew2121
Business
Houston tx
Dec 13, 2010

Was not as nice as I was expecting

It was a weekend get away with my girlfriend who I was proposing to during my stay. Broken promises from the staff led to a frustrating time. Communication was poor at best, most of the plans that they helped me make early on in the week did not work out. Room was clean and looked great. Lounge/bar was nice. I have been on five cruises and I am accostomened to that level of service, Zaza didn't stack up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Skip the spa...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ZaZa Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fresh Pasta
Business
Naples
Nov 19, 2010

Great decor

Very good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Monach Restauran within the hotel has great ambiance and live music for young crowds on TR.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ZaZa Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 20, 2010

Outstanding service

Active hotel but what stood out was service - hotel van drove me to pharmacy to pick up prescription - it was faster than getting car from valet. Very responsive, very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

drive everywhere - and the Beaver Ice House is a surprise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ZaZa Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sierra Madre, California
Sep 27, 2010

the most amazing hotel in all of Houston

We always stay at the Z when we are in Houston, we will even postpone our trip if the Hotel is fully booked. The Beds are wonderful, great sheets,enough pillows and enough clothing storage. The service is impeccable! Coffee is always available first thing in the morning on every floor. I could go on and on .....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ZaZa Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, texas
Aug 30, 2010

zaza 8/28/10

parking is expensive, but allows in & out. pool closed at 4pm for a private party the day we visited, which was a ripoff if you check in at 3pm. staff was great, room service good, shuttle to area locations convenient and courteous. right on the rail line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ZaZa Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,TX
Aug 24, 2010

Like A Dream

This was an excellent place it was everything I imagined it to be and more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ZaZa Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DallasAg
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 12, 2010

Hotel Zaza Houston-Pay for 4 stars;get 3

Pros: Great location, very friendly and fast valet staff. Cons: You can hear and feel every door around you opening and closing in your room. No one informs the housekeeping staff when you check out so they start trying to enter the room at 8:00 am. No newspapers at the "butler's pantry" even though it's advertised as carrying three national papers. I asked the front desk staff if they had anymore papers and they told me to try looking around the lobby or ask the bellman. The only person who asked how my stay went was the valet who brought my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to many museums as well as Rice University.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ZaZa Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Apr 20, 2010

Nice hotel, nice neighborhood

close to Rice university, the zoo and lots of cultural sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

you can walk about 1/2 mile to a bunch of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ZaZa Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 2, 2008

I'm disappointed!

The room was beautiful with a great mini-bar and snack basket - no price list was available. The room and bathroom were terribly small and only one chair made breakfast uncomfortable. I was most disappointed that there was no hot water to shower. I expected more from ZaZa. In exchange for no hot water, ZaZa did comp our valet parking and breakfast, so that was appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top