$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

4 stars
View map of 14703 Park Row, Houston, TX 77079

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
38 reviews
Great Birthday trip!!!

Room was great for the amount of money I paid. Jacuzzi was GREAT!! The indoor pool was awesome... See full review

  • Judeah G.
  • Apr 6, 2015
the staff at this hotel is awsome

This hotel always meet my expectations, that is why I like staying their because its convenient to... See full review

  • Kerry M.
  • Mar 10, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.4 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 10.2 mi
  • Water Wall: 11.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 11.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 13.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 14.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 15.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 15.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 15.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 15.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.4 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 10.2 mi
  • Water Wall: 11.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 11.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 13.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 14.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 15.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 15.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 15.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 15.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 15.8 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 15.9 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 15.9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 16 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 16.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 16.1 mi
  • Hermann Park: 16.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 16.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 16.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 16.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 16.7 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 16.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 16.8 mi
  • Market Square Park: 17 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 17.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 17.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 18.2 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 18.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 18.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lauriegriz
Franklin, GA
Jul 17, 2012

Great hotel

Absolutely delicious breakfast at restaurant. Every possible breakfast item was available and every item was prepared perfectly. Hot items were hot. The eggs, oatmeal, grits and bacon were perfect. Coffee and orange juice was delicioius. I booked here because the reception for a wedding I attended was held at this hotel. Staff was courteous at reception and service was good . Room was clean, Bath linens and toiletry items were generous. Bed linens and pillows were very nice. Easy check-in, check-out. Beautiful pool--wish I'd remembered to bring my swim suit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joel T.
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jul 29, 2012

Excellent staff, very friendly

We were in the Houston area for a job fair. We spent 4 days here and felt the location was ideal. The staff was very helpful and polite. Any dealings we had with the staff were met with a positive and cheerful attitude. The room was clean and stocked with plenty of towels. No complaints here. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ted F
Business
New York
May 22, 2013

I wish I'd had more time to spend more time at the hotel!

My wife and I were in Houston to visit family. The Wyndham was convenient and comfortable. We were on the go every day, but were pleased to return to this home-away-from-home each evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mommy dearest90
Business
houston, tx
Oct 19, 2014

I like this place a little too much

From the moment I cautiously walked in to the second I dragged myself out of the wyndham, my stay was great. The hotel is very welcoming. The rooms are clean. The bed is amazing. The front desk staff puts every other one of my hotel visits to shame. Everyone is so courteous and they are all so attentive and professional. The housekeepers did a great job tidying up the room. I have a toddler who is a mini tornado and every housekeeper went as far as to putting her bounty of toys back in one spot. The pool is nice. Elevators are super fast. The coffee shop has great on the go items and the cashiers are very pleasant. My only miniscule drawback was the fact that there is only one washer and dryer. Its free to use but it is difficult to actually catch it not in use. Room service is prompt. Food was fine. Alcohol is pricey as expected. There is an ATM on the premises. checked out to find a hotel closer to my desired location, but checked back in a day later for another week. I think I'm spoiled and can't stay anywhere else now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are impatient, consider taking your clothes to a laundromat. Purchase laundry soap in advance. Parking fills up quickly after 5 pm, so expect to find no parking close to the main entrance.

Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven the Adventurer
Business
Brownsville, Texas
Oct 22, 2014

Great stay

This hotel is better than I had anticipated. The staff was friendly from the start, and helped me get into my room when my room key didn't work at MIDNIGHT, with no hesitation at all. The room itself was extremely comfortable, and the bathroom was luxurious and cozy. I would most likely stay here again next time I go to Houston. Parking was good too, as it is gated and requires you to have a room key at night to keep unwanted visitors out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Memorial City Mall!

Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tatyanahinton
Business
Sugarland
Dec 20, 2014

good weekend away

It was perfect no complaints. Check in was a breeze the hotel was very clean room was clean for the three days we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven the Adventurer
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Awesome Experience

Friendly staff, wonderful hotel facilities, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven the Adventurer
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Awesome Hotel!

The maid was very friendly and courteous when asking to clean my room beautiful lobby and friendly staff. Wonderful location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kerry M.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

the staff at this hotel is awsome

This hotel always meet my expectations, that is why I like staying their because its convenient to the jobsite. Mr. Kerry Mcdougle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judeah G.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great Birthday trip!!!

Room was great for the amount of money I paid. Jacuzzi was GREAT!! The indoor pool was awesome too.The bed was very comfortable. I would have preferred to have a fridge and a microwave but other than that, everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top