$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

3 stars
14703 Park Row, Houston, TX 77079
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
26 reviews
Great stay

This hotel is better than I had anticipated. The staff was friendly from the start, and helped me... See full review

  • Steven the Adventurer
  • Oct 22, 2014
I like this place a little too much

From the moment I cautiously walked in to the second I dragged myself out of the wyndham, my stay... See full review

  • mommy dearest90
  • Oct 19, 2014
This Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor provides the best stay in West Houston, with easy access to major oil, gas and technology companies via a complimentary local shuttle, spacious accommodations and friendly, attentive staff. This hotel is also convenient to dining, sporting events, the biggest mall in Texas and the major airports. Relax after a long day in the heated indoor pool and hot tub, or work out in the 24-hour fitness center. A 24-hour business center lets you take care of work at any hour. Choose from a range of dining options including a restaurant serving regional and international favorites for all meals and room service, a coffee shop with pastries, and a bar/lounge with billiards and flat-screen TVs. Over 9,000 square feet of flexible meeting space including an executive boardroom will make any event a success. Complimentary Internet access is available in all guest rooms, which also feature 40-inch flat-screen TV, refrigerator and wet bar.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.4 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 10.2 mi
  • Water Wall: 11.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 11.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 13.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 14.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 15.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 15.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 15.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 15.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.4 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 10.2 mi
  • Water Wall: 11.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 11.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 13.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 14.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 15.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 15.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 15.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 15.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 15.8 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 15.9 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 15.9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 16 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 16.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 16.1 mi
  • Hermann Park: 16.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 16.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 16.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 16.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 16.7 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 16.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 16.8 mi
  • Market Square Park: 17 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 17.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 17.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 18.2 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 18.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 18.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lauriegriz
Business
Franklin, GA
Jul 17, 2012

Great hotel

Absolutely delicious breakfast at restaurant. Every possible breakfast item was available and every item was prepared perfectly. Hot items were hot. The eggs, oatmeal, grits and bacon were perfect. Coffee and orange juice was delicioius. I booked here because the reception for a wedding I attended was held at this hotel. Staff was courteous at reception and service was good . Room was clean, Bath linens and toiletry items were generous. Bed linens and pillows were very nice. Easy check-in, check-out. Beautiful pool--wish I'd remembered to bring my swim suit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joel T.
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jul 29, 2012

Excellent staff, very friendly

We were in the Houston area for a job fair. We spent 4 days here and felt the location was ideal. The staff was very helpful and polite. Any dealings we had with the staff were met with a positive and cheerful attitude. The room was clean and stocked with plenty of towels. No complaints here. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ted F
Business
New York
May 22, 2013

I wish I'd had more time to spend more time at the hotel!

My wife and I were in Houston to visit family. The Wyndham was convenient and comfortable. We were on the go every day, but were pleased to return to this home-away-from-home each evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven the Adventurer
Business
Brownsville, Texas
Oct 22, 2014

Great stay

This hotel is better than I had anticipated. The staff was friendly from the start, and helped me get into my room when my room key didn't work at MIDNIGHT, with no hesitation at all. The room itself was extremely comfortable, and the bathroom was luxurious and cozy. I would most likely stay here again next time I go to Houston. Parking was good too, as it is gated and requires you to have a room key at night to keep unwanted visitors out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Memorial City Mall!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mommy dearest90
Business
houston, tx
Oct 19, 2014

I like this place a little too much

From the moment I cautiously walked in to the second I dragged myself out of the wyndham, my stay was great. The hotel is very welcoming. The rooms are clean. The bed is amazing. The front desk staff puts every other one of my hotel visits to shame. Everyone is so courteous and they are all so attentive and professional. The housekeepers did a great job tidying up the room. I have a toddler who is a mini tornado and every housekeeper went as far as to putting her bounty of toys back in one spot. The pool is nice. Elevators are super fast. The coffee shop has great on the go items and the cashiers are very pleasant. My only miniscule drawback was the fact that there is only one washer and dryer. Its free to use but it is difficult to actually catch it not in use. Room service is prompt. Food was fine. Alcohol is pricey as expected. There is an ATM on the premises. checked out to find a hotel closer to my desired location, but checked back in a day later for another week. I think I'm spoiled and can't stay anywhere else now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are impatient, consider taking your clothes to a laundromat. Purchase laundry soap in advance. Parking fills up quickly after 5 pm, so expect to find no parking close to the main entrance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sutton summers
Business
lancaster
May 7, 2010

nicer than we had expected

it was quiet and comfortable.we just stayed in and ordered room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

roomservice wasgreat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBRC
Business
Katy, Texas
Jul 16, 2013

Convenient location

The Wyndham West Energy Corridor Hotel in Katy, Texas had a very friendly, attentive staff. Good location with easy access on and off freeways. The room was plenty cool/air conditioner worked well which is most important for Houston, Texas area. Beds and pillows could not have been any better. The hotel was quiet, unlike many hotels who have noisy staff loudly conversing in the hallways when cleaning rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MmM..big city fun..
Business
hickory, nc
Mar 17, 2014

perfect stay

The hotel stay was EXCELLENTT!! But we didnt realize Houston was so large& separated into sections. Most of our travels were in the south side of Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shica R
Business
Portsmouth Va
Apr 21, 2014

Vacation

Great stay & in a great location. Only problem was Saturday contractors noise was loud all day! How you do that on a weekend and a holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelmom123
Business
Texas
Apr 22, 2014

Not bad at all

Clean and served the purpose looked like it was recently renovated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top