$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

4 stars
View map of 14703 Park Row, Houston, TX 77079

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
33 reviews
the staff at this hotel is awsome

This hotel always meet my expectations, that is why I like staying their because its convenient to... See full review

  • Kerry M.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Awesome Experience

Friendly staff, wonderful hotel facilities, great location. See full review

  • Steven the Adventurer
  • Jan 5, 2015
This Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor provides the best stay in West Houston, with easy access to major oil, gas and technology companies via a complimentary local shuttle, spacious accommodations and friendly, attentive staff. This hotel is also convenient to dining, sporting events, the biggest mall in Texas and the major airports. Relax after a long day in the heated indoor pool and hot tub, or work out in the 24-hour fitness center. A 24-hour business center lets you take care of work at any hour. Choose from a range of dining options including a restaurant serving regional and international favorites for all meals and room service, a coffee shop with pastries, and a bar/lounge with billiards and flat-screen TVs. Over 9,000 square feet of flexible meeting space including an executive boardroom will make any event a success. Complimentary Internet access is available in all guest rooms, which also feature 40-inch flat-screen TV, refrigerator and wet bar.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.4 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 10.2 mi
  • Water Wall: 11.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 11.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 13.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 14.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 15.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 15.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 15.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 15.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.4 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 10.2 mi
  • Water Wall: 11.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 11.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 13.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 14.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 15.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 15.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 15.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 15.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 15.8 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 15.9 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 15.9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 16 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 16.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 16.1 mi
  • Hermann Park: 16.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 16.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 16.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 16.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 16.7 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 16.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 16.8 mi
  • Market Square Park: 17 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 17.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 17.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 18.2 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 18.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 18.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joel T.
Grand Rapids, MI
Jul 29, 2012

Excellent staff, very friendly

We were in the Houston area for a job fair. We spent 4 days here and felt the location was ideal. The staff was very helpful and polite. Any dealings we had with the staff were met with a positive and cheerful attitude. The room was clean and stocked with plenty of towels. No complaints here. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kerry M.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

the staff at this hotel is awsome

This hotel always meet my expectations, that is why I like staying their because its convenient to the jobsite. Mr. Kerry Mcdougle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian K.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Great stay for 1st time in Houston

This hotel stay was fantastic. The whole place is very clean and new looking. Beds were extremely comfortable. Room service was great. Staff very friendly and helpful. I would recommend to everybody!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven the Adventurer
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Awesome Experience

Friendly staff, wonderful hotel facilities, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven the Adventurer
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Awesome Hotel!

The maid was very friendly and courteous when asking to clean my room beautiful lobby and friendly staff. Wonderful location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phillip G.
Business
Fort Worth
Dec 30, 2014

Great value and location

Needed a room for the night. Great discount and location to where we were visiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. C.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

business trip

been there 3 times. like the amenities and friendly staffs. The wall is thin and you can hear people coughing and talking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tatyanahinton
Business
Sugarland
Dec 20, 2014

good weekend away

It was perfect no complaints. Check in was a breeze the hotel was very clean room was clean for the three days we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
woman in LOVE......
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 23, 2014

we will be back......

We had an AWESOME time.......the hotel offers board games to loan out.....the rooms was nice and the bed was comfortable .....we will definitely be back....only problem we had was there are no microwave the whole hotel....we couldn't eat our leftovers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sika
Business
OK
Oct 23, 2014

Worth the money

The amenities are great and the room are comfy.Bear in mind no fridge and breakfast is not complimentary but worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Omahi sushi and onami indian restaurant jux 2 mins walk across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven the Adventurer
Business
Brownsville, Texas
Oct 22, 2014

Great stay

This hotel is better than I had anticipated. The staff was friendly from the start, and helped me get into my room when my room key didn't work at MIDNIGHT, with no hesitation at all. The room itself was extremely comfortable, and the bathroom was luxurious and cozy. I would most likely stay here again next time I go to Houston. Parking was good too, as it is gated and requires you to have a room key at night to keep unwanted visitors out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Memorial City Mall!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top