$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

3 stars
14703 Park Row, Houston, TX 77079
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
26 reviews
Great stay

This hotel is better than I had anticipated. The staff was friendly from the start, and helped me... See full review

  • Steven the Adventurer
  • Oct 22, 2014
I like this place a little too much

From the moment I cautiously walked in to the second I dragged myself out of the wyndham, my stay... See full review

  • mommy dearest90
  • Oct 19, 2014
This Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor provides the best stay in West Houston, with easy access to major oil, gas and technology companies via a complimentary local shuttle, spacious accommodations and friendly, attentive staff. This hotel is also convenient to dining, sporting events, the biggest mall in Texas and the major airports. Relax after a long day in the heated indoor pool and hot tub, or work out in the 24-hour fitness center. A 24-hour business center lets you take care of work at any hour. Choose from a range of dining options including a restaurant serving regional and international favorites for all meals and room service, a coffee shop with pastries, and a bar/lounge with billiards and flat-screen TVs. Over 9,000 square feet of flexible meeting space including an executive boardroom will make any event a success. Complimentary Internet access is available in all guest rooms, which also feature 40-inch flat-screen TV, refrigerator and wet bar.

Hotel Map

29.7875 -95.6434
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.4 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 10.2 mi
  • Water Wall: 11.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 11.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 13.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 14.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 15.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 15.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 15.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 15.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.4 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 10.2 mi
  • Water Wall: 11.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 11.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 13.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 14.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 15.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 15.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 15.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 15.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 15.8 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 15.9 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 15.9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 16 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 16.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 16.1 mi
  • Hermann Park: 16.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 16.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 16.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 16.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 16.7 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 16.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 16.8 mi
  • Market Square Park: 17 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 17.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 17.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 18.2 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 18.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 18.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
woman in LOVE......
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 23, 2014

we will be back......

We had an AWESOME time.......the hotel offers board games to loan out.....the rooms was nice and the bed was comfortable .....we will definitely be back....only problem we had was there are no microwave the whole hotel....we couldn't eat our leftovers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sika
Business
OK
Oct 23, 2014

Worth the money

The amenities are great and the room are comfy.Bear in mind no fridge and breakfast is not complimentary but worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Omahi sushi and onami indian restaurant jux 2 mins walk across the street

Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven the Adventurer
Business
Brownsville, Texas
Oct 22, 2014

Great stay

This hotel is better than I had anticipated. The staff was friendly from the start, and helped me get into my room when my room key didn't work at MIDNIGHT, with no hesitation at all. The room itself was extremely comfortable, and the bathroom was luxurious and cozy. I would most likely stay here again next time I go to Houston. Parking was good too, as it is gated and requires you to have a room key at night to keep unwanted visitors out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Memorial City Mall!

Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mommy dearest90
Business
houston, tx
Oct 19, 2014

I like this place a little too much

From the moment I cautiously walked in to the second I dragged myself out of the wyndham, my stay was great. The hotel is very welcoming. The rooms are clean. The bed is amazing. The front desk staff puts every other one of my hotel visits to shame. Everyone is so courteous and they are all so attentive and professional. The housekeepers did a great job tidying up the room. I have a toddler who is a mini tornado and every housekeeper went as far as to putting her bounty of toys back in one spot. The pool is nice. Elevators are super fast. The coffee shop has great on the go items and the cashiers are very pleasant. My only miniscule drawback was the fact that there is only one washer and dryer. Its free to use but it is difficult to actually catch it not in use. Room service is prompt. Food was fine. Alcohol is pricey as expected. There is an ATM on the premises. checked out to find a hotel closer to my desired location, but checked back in a day later for another week. I think I'm spoiled and can't stay anywhere else now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are impatient, consider taking your clothes to a laundromat. Purchase laundry soap in advance. Parking fills up quickly after 5 pm, so expect to find no parking close to the main entrance.

Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cigar Lady Dallas
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 15, 2014

Won't Stay There Again!!!!

Main Restaurant closed on the weekend, What???Room Service Tray left next door in hallway over 24 hours.Yuck! Drain stopped up in shower. Phone so staticky I called front desk from my cell phone to transfer for room service and was disconnected 3 times !!! Finally went to bar to order 2 burgers. 45 minutes later, I received 1 burger. Hours posted on Starbucks not same as reality. Asked front desk for 2 iced teas since Cafe was closed & got peach tea instead. Lobby was Arctic 55 Degrees. Buffet scrambled eggs reminded my husband of his army days - not a good thing. Sad. I remember thinking that Wyndham should dis-associate themselves from this sad poorly run mess. I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You MUST dine at Churrasco's on Westheimer. This meal is worth driving to Houston from Dallas for! WOW!

Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ebby Wilson
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Sep 15, 2014

Loved it

It was very comfortable i would definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nu Flow
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Aug 10, 2014

Business hotel

Not much around the hotel. Good if your business is close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taste of Texas was great place to eat

Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James Browm
Business
Henderson, TX
Jul 26, 2014

Great Getaway

Good place to stay. Did not get the room I was promised by Orbittz.com So that was disappointing. Extended my stay but couldn't receive online price. Overall place was clean friendly staff and room was a nice size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nutz about RC Lake
Business
Corsicana, TX
May 5, 2014

Dirty, dirty, dirty

Really tired, wanted to take hot bath. Tub coated with grit paint, impossible to lay down. Not to mention the gazillion tiny black hairs. Obviously, the last person to stay had just had a hair cut and took a shower. And then it was not cleaned properly. Yuk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shica R
Business
Portsmouth Va
Apr 29, 2014

Vacation

Just loud hammering on Saturday all day. Making it hard to relax in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Not many places to enjoy a good meal

Back to menu Return to top