$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

2 stars
View map of 1330 N. Sam Houston Pkwy. E., Houston, TX 77032

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
50 reviews
I happy to stay

cheap, nice hotel, nice staff. We will go back again See full review

  • nhut n.
  • Jul 21, 2015
Great !

Nice Place to Stay for business and pleasure. If you have to work you have enough space to get your... See full review

  • B. H.
  • Mar 14, 2015
Conveniently located off route 8, this Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH is just five miles from George Bush Intercontinental Airport, near Hobby Center for the Performing Arts, golfing, shopping and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free, pet-friendly lodging offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness room, hot tub, pool, meeting rooms and business center. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Hotel offers free airport shuttle service daily from 4:30 AM to midnight. Call hotel for pick-up.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.1 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.2 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.2 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.5 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 12.9 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 12.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 13 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.7 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.1 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.2 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.2 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.5 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 12.9 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 12.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 13 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 14.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 14.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 14.8 mi
  • Wortham Center: 14.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 14.9 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 15 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 15 mi
  • Water Wall: 15.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 15.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 15.3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 15.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.5 mi
  • Hermann Park: 15.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 15.6 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 16.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 17.3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 17.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 17.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 19.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Busy Traveler10
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Aug 11, 2014

Won't be back

* no soap in bathroom *soap wrapper in shower with used bottles of shampoo *no shower curtain *TV remote did not work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Quick Trip Travels
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 5, 2013

Close to airport, but not much else

Wingate by Wyndham was convenient because it was located close to the airport, but there is nothing around the area and there are no food options, coffee shops, or anything close by. I did appreciate the free shuttle service to the airport, however. Rooms are clean and staff is friendly... but next time I'm in Houston I will certainly spend a little more money and stay in a nicer hotel in a better location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CheapoMike
Couples
REDMOND
Jul 1, 2015

Disappointed by room condition

Chose this hotel because of the proximity to Bush Intercontinental Airport and above-average reviews, but was disappointed by my choice. It is close enough to IAH and convenient exit from the highway, but nothing else is close. It is on an abandoned strip of feeder road with no restaurants, stores, or pharmacies nearby - only 1 gas station about a mile away. Upon arrival, the outside and lobby of the hotel looked fresh, clean, and up-to-date, and the front desk provided a friendly greeting. Upon arrival to the room, we found it to be shabby. It was dimly lit and one light bulb out. The paint had numerous smudges, a shadow on the wall where the bed had been moved, & numerous dirty fingerprints - it needed scrubbing or a fresh coat of paint. The room had 4 small pillows, and when we requested 2 full size, only 1 was available. The tub enamel had many bright white patches where it had been repaired but the color did not match. Eco friendly, but it looked tacky. The tile floor was a bit waxy or soapy. The chair's arm cushions were completely worn out, no padding remained, sounds like it is time for a replacement. Free Wi-Fi was provided but slow and cut in/out regularly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JudgeV
Single
Indiana, USA
Dec 24, 2011

Facility very nice, better than the neighborhood.

The inn, staff and amenities were very nice. Outside lighting in parking lot not so good. Some might find the neighborhood and the clientele a little intimidating, although I saw no problems during my 1 nite stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drewskie
Business
New Jersey, USA
Jan 20, 2012

Room was clean, TV was nice and did not hear noise from other rooms.

Room was clean, TV was nice and did not hear noise from other rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wordly traveler
Business
dallas fort worth
Feb 2, 2012

fair and good

pleasent and nice and highly recomended i like the clean room and the good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Like a better place
Single
Forestville, MD, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Comfortable Room

I reserved a room with a jaquzzi and did not get it. I was told room was unable. The location was away from everything. Had to drive 30 to 40 minutes for food and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Find something closer in town.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Landscape Joe
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Jun 3, 2013

Good location for business travel

Clean room. Good rate. Afternoon Manager's reception with beer and wine a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Original Cali Girl
Couples
San Francisco, CA
Nov 1, 2013

Vacation

Housekeeping was AWFUL Stayed for 1 week. Room was clean upon check-in. 2nd day room wasnt cleaned. Front desk was informed upon our return that evening & we were advised nothing could be done at that point. Ok, we're reasonable people it was after 9pm. 3rd day. Left monetary tip & sheet change request on pillow. Returned that evening, bed made but no fresh sheets. Spill from previous day on same sheets. Debris on floor (didnt vacuum), tub rinsed not cleaned. Asked for manager, was told he was unavailable until Monday, this was Saturday. Spoke w/manager, employee said room wasnt cleaned on 2nd day because items were left on bed & they're not allowed to touch your property. I said; "if thats your policy shouldnt we have been informed & not have to seek this info ourselves?" "Your policy prevents you from providing us with fresh towels & incidentals too?" We received mediocre cleaning for the remainder of our stay. Someone took the time & scrubbed the tub shiny on the 6th day. Said nothing else after speaking w/mgr. Complaints were falling on deaf ears. That was my only complaint. We had no other issues. or problems. The property was very quiet. Thought I had booked a Wyndham property, not an Extended Stay. Wyndham? Yes! Wingate @ IAH?.....NOT!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RocknBru
Friends
Dallas, TX
May 24, 2010

It was OK

Very friendly staff. The room we stayed in had a horrible smoke smell, and the vent did not work in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head west of the hotel if you want to eat. There's not much in the way of dining headed east.

Back to menu Return to top