$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

2 stars
1330 N. Sam Houston Pkwy. E., Houston, TX 77032
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
51 reviews
Love This Place

Comfortable. Friendly. Relaxed. Staff is very helpful. Great value. Awesome amenities for the price. See full review

  • TourDeUSA
  • Sep 12, 2014
Great place to stay!

Wonderful breakfast to start our day. We enjoyed the fresh seasonal fruit served on weekends. The... See full review

  • sherry trip planner
  • Jun 17, 2014
Conveniently located off route 8, this Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH is just five miles from George Bush Intercontinental Airport, near Hobby Center for the Performing Arts, golfing, shopping and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free, pet-friendly lodging offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness room, hot tub, pool, meeting rooms and business center. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. We offer free airport shuttle service daily from 430 AM to midnight. Call hotel for pick-up.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.1 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.2 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.2 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.5 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 12.9 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 12.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 13 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.7 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.1 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.2 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.2 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.5 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 12.9 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 12.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 13 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 14.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 14.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 14.8 mi
  • Wortham Center: 14.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 14.9 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 15 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 15 mi
  • Water Wall: 15.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 15.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 15.3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 15.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.5 mi
  • Hermann Park: 15.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 15.6 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 16.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 17.3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 17.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 17.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 19.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BikerJoe
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 23, 2012

NIce People

I came in late. I called from the airport and they sent a shuttle for me. The next day I needed a taxi and they ordered one for me that arrived right on time. Basically I just slept there and enjoyed a nice continental breakfast the next morning so I never really used the facilities but it was a nice hotel with very nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerhard jr.
Business
Cologne, Germany
Feb 22, 2012

fantastic for an overnight stay

perfect staff at checkin , breakfast ok , fantastic for an overnight stay ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rochellie
Business
Georgia, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Wonderful Room

This was my first time in Houston and the service was GREAT!! Very friendly staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Like a better place
Business
Forestville, MD, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Comfortable Room

I reserved a room with a jaquzzi and did not get it. I was told room was unable. The location was away from everything. Had to drive 30 to 40 minutes for food and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Find something closer in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wordly traveler
Business
dallas fort worth
Feb 2, 2012

fair and good

pleasent and nice and highly recomended i like the clean room and the good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chandondey
Business
Napa, CA, USA
Feb 1, 2012

Exactly what we expected!

what we saw on the website is exactly what we got. All the amenities are included. Breakfast was good. And had complimentary snacks and drinks in the evening. Had an excise room, wifi and pc room, and confrence room that we didn't use. Room and king bed was comfortable and spacious. Very Near to the AIH airport, about a 7 minute convienance to the car rental at AIH. I guess the only con if I had to be picky is a small unidentifiable stain on the blanket but we didn't complain. I'm sure they would replace, since the staff was hospitable. It was my 2nd time in Houston and the AIH airport and my first at this hotel and renting a car. I was very pleased. And surprised you can choose your car within your class rental. Wasn't the most romantic place for a couple but I would recommend and stay again for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

My recommendation, Call the hotel ahead to see what's inclusive before making your reservations. A lot of times amenities are included and not posted on the ad or they charge more for the same inclusive amenities at the hotel, like free breakfast or wifi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drewskie
Business
New Jersey, USA
Jan 20, 2012

Room was clean, TV was nice and did not hear noise from other rooms.

Room was clean, TV was nice and did not hear noise from other rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Copan
Business
Honduras
Jan 9, 2012

great service

We called and the shuttle was there within 20 minutes, it was close, the staff was very accommodating and got us all set for the next morning...no restaurant so the shuttle driver took us to one...I can say enought, it was a great experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Signer
Business
Memphis,Tn
Jan 1, 2012

Good Bang for your Buck

Overall enjoyed the stay. Although the hotel is about 10 minutes from the airport, kind of hard to find if you are driving and don't know the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
truck buyer
Business
Roseburg, OR, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Very affordable & converient

Great place to stay for what I needed. Close to airport, inexpensive and very nice accomodations. My one complaint, I had a room that was near the roadway and was a little noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top