$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 11, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

2 stars
View map of 1330 N. Sam Houston Pkwy. E., Houston, TX 77032

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie21
Business
Lansing, MI, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Great experience

I really enjoyed my stay at the Wingate hotel in Houston, TX. The front desk was extremely helpful when we were not given the correct room and had it fixed right away. The breakfast was always very good. They even had a wine bottle opener at the front desk that I could use since we didn't have one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a restaurant in one of the neighboring hotels called "Good Eats". The shuttle will drive you there in for free in case you wanted to get s couple of drinks. The staff is very friendly and the service is very quick.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Collinz824
Business
Lansing, Mi
Mar 27, 2012

Great place to stay and relax.

We had a wedding in the houston area and we couldnt have asked for a better hotel. The pool was nice, the staff was friendly and fast. Our room was very nice, the jacuzzi tub was a great addition and the bed was very comfy. If I ever go back I will defintely stay there again! The breakfast was very good and not like other continental breakfasts that you see. Monday-Thursday they also have a free happy hour with beer and wine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Avoid the tolls! It takes a little longer but an easy way to save $$$

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
radarhoney
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 7, 2012

Houston

The staff was extrememly polite and the room very clean. The Jacuzzi in the room only had 3 of the 10 jets functioning and our mini fridge didn't seem to want to stay cold. Both items were brought to the attention of the hotel and hopefully they will be repaired or replaced. The breakfast was unremarkable but filling. Although for the weekend I do believe the breakafast should run a little longer than 9am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SAMAAL
Business
Lincoln, NE
Mar 5, 2012

Good Business Environment

The staff was awesome. the service was great. I called one night expressing my frustration with the cable TV reception. The staff member immediately upgraded me to another suite and apologized for the inconvenience. Room Service personel were well trained and the breakfast was just what you wanted to start off with your day. I will definitely go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BOYCE BABE
Business
Tulsa, OK, USA
Feb 29, 2012

FEBRUARY STAY

THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL, ESPECIALLY DARIUS WHEN CHECKING ME IN!! THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND WELL MADE-UP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BikerJoe
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 23, 2012

NIce People

I came in late. I called from the airport and they sent a shuttle for me. The next day I needed a taxi and they ordered one for me that arrived right on time. Basically I just slept there and enjoyed a nice continental breakfast the next morning so I never really used the facilities but it was a nice hotel with very nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerhard jr.
Business
Cologne, Germany
Feb 22, 2012

fantastic for an overnight stay

perfect staff at checkin , breakfast ok , fantastic for an overnight stay ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rochellie
Business
Georgia, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Wonderful Room

This was my first time in Houston and the service was GREAT!! Very friendly staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Like a better place
Business
Forestville, MD, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Comfortable Room

I reserved a room with a jaquzzi and did not get it. I was told room was unable. The location was away from everything. Had to drive 30 to 40 minutes for food and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Find something closer in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wordly traveler
Business
dallas fort worth
Feb 2, 2012

fair and good

pleasent and nice and highly recomended i like the clean room and the good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top