$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

2 stars
1330 N. Sam Houston Pkwy. E., Houston, TX 77032
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
51 reviews
Love This Place

Comfortable. Friendly. Relaxed. Staff is very helpful. Great value. Awesome amenities for the price. See full review

  • TourDeUSA
  • Sep 12, 2014
Great place to stay!

Wonderful breakfast to start our day. We enjoyed the fresh seasonal fruit served on weekends. The... See full review

  • sherry trip planner
  • Jun 17, 2014
Conveniently located off route 8, this Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH is just five miles from George Bush Intercontinental Airport, near Hobby Center for the Performing Arts, golfing, shopping and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free, pet-friendly lodging offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness room, hot tub, pool, meeting rooms and business center. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. We offer free airport shuttle service daily from 430 AM to midnight. Call hotel for pick-up.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.1 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.2 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.2 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.5 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 12.9 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 12.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 13 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.7 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.1 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.2 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.2 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.5 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 12.9 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 12.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 13 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 14.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 14.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 14.8 mi
  • Wortham Center: 14.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 14.9 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 15 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 15 mi
  • Water Wall: 15.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 15.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 15.3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 15.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.5 mi
  • Hermann Park: 15.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 15.6 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 16.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 17.3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 17.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 17.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 19.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dalia's mom
Cincinnati, Ohio
Mar 27, 2014

awesome hotel

The staff is very friendly at this hotel and the rooms are extremely clean. The complimentary breakfast was a plus! We will definitely stay at this hotel next time we're visiting Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hidingz2000
Business
Sacramento, CA
Nov 21, 2014

good room but less convenient

This place is a bit far from the airport and harder to get to. But a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Makaha
Business
Hawaii
Oct 20, 2014

Good airport hotel

Everything clean. Rooms were a good size with work desk, Refrigerator, wicrowave, and coffee. Decent wifi. Comfortable beds. Good buffet breakfast Access road to the hotel is a little sketchy till you get used to it, but easy access to main roads, city, and airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TourDeUSA
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 3, 2014

awesome deal

A comfy cosey welcoming environment. The staff is friendly and helpful. And the building and rooms are kept clean and neat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TourDeUSA
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 12, 2014

Love This Place

Comfortable. Friendly. Relaxed. Staff is very helpful. Great value. Awesome amenities for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Busy Traveler10
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Aug 11, 2014

Won't be back

* no soap in bathroom *soap wrapper in shower with used bottles of shampoo *no shower curtain *TV remote did not work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cancuntraveler14
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jul 21, 2014

Good overnight stay

We went to this hotel during an overnight layover. Room was nice and clean. The staff at night was very accommodating, but the morning desk did forget our wake-up call. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sherry trip planner
Business
Lansing, MI
Jun 17, 2014

Great place to stay!

Wonderful breakfast to start our day. We enjoyed the fresh seasonal fruit served on weekends. The room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cbaby528
Business
Arlington, TX
Jun 17, 2014

One night was not terrible

I only stayed one night so I was able to deal with the hotels shortcomings. The water did not get hot. When I opened my door there was a beetle standing there to greet me. The parking lot is too dark. On the bright side the bed was very comfortable. Some changes do need to be made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bush Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dalia's mom
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Mar 27, 2014

awesome hotel

The staff is very friendly at this hotel and the rooms are extremely clean. The complimentary breakfast was a plus! We will definitely stay at this hotel next time we're visiting Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Original Cali Girl
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 1, 2013

Vacation

Housekeeping was AWFUL Stayed for 1 week. Room was clean upon check-in. 2nd day room wasnt cleaned. Front desk was informed upon our return that evening & we were advised nothing could be done at that point. Ok, we're reasonable people it was after 9pm. 3rd day. Left monetary tip & sheet change request on pillow. Returned that evening, bed made but no fresh sheets. Spill from previous day on same sheets. Debris on floor (didnt vacuum), tub rinsed not cleaned. Asked for manager, was told he was unavailable until Monday, this was Saturday. Spoke w/manager, employee said room wasnt cleaned on 2nd day because items were left on bed & they're not allowed to touch your property. I said; "if thats your policy shouldnt we have been informed & not have to seek this info ourselves?" "Your policy prevents you from providing us with fresh towels & incidentals too?" We received mediocre cleaning for the remainder of our stay. Someone took the time & scrubbed the tub shiny on the 6th day. Said nothing else after speaking w/mgr. Complaints were falling on deaf ears. That was my only complaint. We had no other issues. or problems. The property was very quiet. Thought I had booked a Wyndham property, not an Extended Stay. Wyndham? Yes! Wingate @ IAH?.....NOT!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top