$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

2 stars
1330 N. Sam Houston Pkwy. E., Houston, TX 77032
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
50 reviews
Great place to stay!

Wonderful breakfast to start our day. We enjoyed the fresh seasonal fruit served on weekends. The... See full review

  • sherry trip planner
  • Jun 17, 2014
awesome hotel

The staff is very friendly at this hotel and the rooms are extremely clean. The complimentary... See full review

  • Dalia's mom
  • Mar 27, 2014
Conveniently located off route 8, this Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH is just five miles from George Bush Intercontinental Airport, near Hobby Center for the Performing Arts, golfing, shopping and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free, pet-friendly lodging offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness room, hot tub, pool, meeting rooms and business center. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. We offer free airport shuttle service daily from 430 AM to midnight. Call hotel for pick-up.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.938 -95.3659
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.1 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.2 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.2 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.5 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 12.9 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 12.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 13 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.7 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.1 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.2 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.2 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.5 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 12.9 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 12.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 13 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 14.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 14.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 14.8 mi
  • Wortham Center: 14.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 14.9 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 15 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 15 mi
  • Water Wall: 15.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 15.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 15.3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 15.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.5 mi
  • Hermann Park: 15.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 15.6 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 16.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 17.3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 17.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 17.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 19.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JM RPh
Business
New Jersey
Aug 23, 2013

8/21/13 Stay

Only stayed one night, but it was a great stay. No issues at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cbaby528
Arlington, TX
Jun 17, 2014

One night was not terrible

I only stayed one night so I was able to deal with the hotels shortcomings. The water did not get hot. When I opened my door there was a beetle standing there to greet me. The parking lot is too dark. On the bright side the bed was very comfortable. Some changes do need to be made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bush Airport

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sherry trip planner
Lansing, MI
Jun 17, 2014

Great place to stay!

Wonderful breakfast to start our day. We enjoyed the fresh seasonal fruit served on weekends. The room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dalia's mom
Cincinnati, Ohio
Mar 27, 2014

awesome hotel

The staff is very friendly at this hotel and the rooms are extremely clean. The complimentary breakfast was a plus! We will definitely stay at this hotel next time we're visiting Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Original Cali Girl
San Francisco, CA
Nov 1, 2013

Vacation

Housekeeping was AWFUL Stayed for 1 week. Room was clean upon check-in. 2nd day room wasnt cleaned. Front desk was informed upon our return that evening & we were advised nothing could be done at that point. Ok, we're reasonable people it was after 9pm. 3rd day. Left monetary tip & sheet change request on pillow. Returned that evening, bed made but no fresh sheets. Spill from previous day on same sheets. Debris on floor (didnt vacuum), tub rinsed not cleaned. Asked for manager, was told he was unavailable until Monday, this was Saturday. Spoke w/manager, employee said room wasnt cleaned on 2nd day because items were left on bed & they're not allowed to touch your property. I said; "if thats your policy shouldnt we have been informed & not have to seek this info ourselves?" "Your policy prevents you from providing us with fresh towels & incidentals too?" We received mediocre cleaning for the remainder of our stay. Someone took the time & scrubbed the tub shiny on the 6th day. Said nothing else after speaking w/mgr. Complaints were falling on deaf ears. That was my only complaint. We had no other issues. or problems. The property was very quiet. Thought I had booked a Wyndham property, not an Extended Stay. Wyndham? Yes! Wingate @ IAH?.....NOT!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Quick Trip Travels
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 5, 2013

Close to airport, but not much else

Wingate by Wyndham was convenient because it was located close to the airport, but there is nothing around the area and there are no food options, coffee shops, or anything close by. I did appreciate the free shuttle service to the airport, however. Rooms are clean and staff is friendly... but next time I'm in Houston I will certainly spend a little more money and stay in a nicer hotel in a better location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Strong mama
Trinidad
Sep 17, 2013

Amazing experience

From the moment I checked in to my departure was simply incredible. The warm welcome at the front desk set the tone for my amazing stay. House staff, Kitchen staff and administrative staff were courteous to me The hit breakfast wonderful..I loved the variety of fruits my room was large and extremely comfortable Its proximity to the airport was the icing on the cake for me especially. I was transported in style to the airport to catch my flight in the spacious shuttle..Thank you Wyndham and I definitely recommend this hotel to individuals and family members anytime....Do make use of the hot tub, spa and pool and gym

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
javbeth
Puerto Rico
Sep 6, 2013

Great experience in my stay!!

I stayed a week in this hotel and I had a good experience. First of all it's very near the airport. The rroms were clean, the staff were very nice and courteous. If I need to go to Houston again I will stay there. I encourage them to continue the good work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JM RPh
Business
New Jersey
Aug 23, 2013

8/21/13 Stay

Only stayed one night, but it was a great stay. No issues at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caren 20 20
Business
Renton, WA
Aug 5, 2013

Exceptional Accomodations

My purpose in Houston was for eye surgery. The staff at Wingate went out of their way to make my recovery stay at the hotel as confortable as possible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hello Oil Gas Industry
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Jul 1, 2013

Wingate by Wyndham Review

The experience overall was good and would stay at location again. The amenities offered were accurate, however the only disappointments were a very small pool and no fan in bathroom. The hotel is located next to a major road and is only 15-20 minutes from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top