$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Houston West

2 stars
15155 Katy Freeway, 15155 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77094
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
5 reviews
Wonderful Stay!!

The room was amazing, staff was polite and accommodating. Great location close to all shopping and... See full review

  • Stayed for a concert
  • Mar 25, 2014
Awesome clean well kept hotel

Great suites.Full kitchen and living room. Will stay here from now on. Very nice helpful staff bent... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 1, 2010
Centrally located in the Energy Corridor District, TownePlace Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor is a convenient extended-stay hotel in West Houston, Texas. Our modern accommodations allow you to balance your work and life as you like, with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you need to feel at home. Our extended-stay hotel's location is within close proximity to some of the largest corporations in west Houston, not to mention some of the largest in the world, including BP, ConocoPhillips, Shell, ExxonMobil, Mustang Engineering, Worley Parsons, Foster Wheeler, Wood Group and Saipem America. We are also close to several medical facilities such as Texas Children's Hospital and MD Anderson. Our west Houston, Texas location is just a few minutes from shopping at The Galleria and Katy Mills Mall. Relax and unwind in a deluxe suite; enjoy a complimentary breakfast buffet in the morning; and let our hotel's award-winning staff exceed your expectations in service. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TownePlace Suites by Marriott Houston West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.7844 -95.6508
Area served
Downtown Houston
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 33.40, MI, E; William P Hobby Airport, (HOU), 30.60, MI, NW; Houston/Sugar Land-Hull Field, (SGR), 17.00, MI, S;
Area description
Oceanfront

Nearby points of interest

  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.9 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 10.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 11.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 13.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 14 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 15.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 15.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 16 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 16.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 16.2 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.9 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 10.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 11.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 13.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 14 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 15.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 15.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 16 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 16.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 16.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 16.2 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 16.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 16.3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 16.4 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 16.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 16.4 mi
  • Hermann Park: 16.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 16.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 16.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 17 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 17.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 17.2 mi
  • Jones Hall: 17.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 17.4 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 17.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 17.5 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 18.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 18.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 18.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 18.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Houston West

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Houston West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago,IL
Mar 1, 2010

Awesome clean well kept hotel

Great suites.Full kitchen and living room. Will stay here from now on. Very nice helpful staff bent over backwards to make you every need. Would not recommend anywhere else but here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Houston West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stayed for a concert
Corry pa
Mar 25, 2014

Wonderful Stay!!

The room was amazing, staff was polite and accommodating. Great location close to all shopping and a variety of restaurants. We had to leave at 330am to make our flight and since we were leaving so early they lowered our rate for out stay. We will be returnin every year to visit family and will most certainly stay here everytime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Houston West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Mar 3, 2011

Nice place

I checked in early and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. I wanted a room on the top floor and they worked to find me one and offered me something from the "store" while I waited. Was able to check email from the lobby computer which was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Houston West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Mar 3, 2011

Nice place

I checked in early and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. I wanted a room on the top floor and they worked to find me one and offered me something from the "store" while I waited. Was able to check email from the lobby computer which was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Houston West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago,IL
Mar 1, 2010

Awesome clean well kept hotel

Great suites.Full kitchen and living room. Will stay here from now on. Very nice helpful staff bent over backwards to make you every need. Would not recommend anywhere else but here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Houston West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago,IL
Mar 1, 2010

Awesome clean well kept hotel

Great suites.Full kitchen and living room. Will stay here from now on. Very nice helpful staff bent over backwards to make you every need. Would not recommend anywhere else but here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top