$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Houston West

2 stars
View map of 15155 Katy Freeway, 15155 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77094

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
4 reviews
Prefect amenities

I really liked this hotel. It had a mini kitchen and stocked cabinets with plates, glasses, and... See full review

  • charles s.
  • Apr 24, 2015
Wonderful Stay!!

The room was amazing, staff was polite and accommodating. Great location close to all shopping and... See full review

  • Stayed for a concert
  • Mar 25, 2014
Stay in style with our completely renovated Energy Corridor hotel in west Houston, TX. Our Marriott hotel is in the heart of west Houstons Energy Corridor offers easy access to the worlds biggest energy corporations, including ExxonMobil, BP, Wood Group Mustang and Shell. Premium shopping is all around the hotel area with the Memorial City Mall, West Oaks Mall, Katy Mills Mall & The Galleria Houston. Downtown Houston is a convenient drive along I-10 from our pet-friendly hotel and worth a day of exploring the attractions and dining. We offer a wide range of hotel amenities guaranteed to keep you both relaxed and productive during your stay here in west Houston. Modern and functional suites offer separate areas for working and relaxing, as well as a full kitchen. Additional amenities include free high-speed Internet access and a complimentary breakfast buffet. Challenge yourself to a workout in the fitness center, or swim a few laps in our outdoor pool.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TownePlace Suites by Marriott Houston West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.9 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 10.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 11.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 13.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 14 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 15.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 15.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 16 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 16.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 16.2 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.9 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 10.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 11.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 13.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 14 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 15.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 15.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 16 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 16.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 16.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 16.2 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 16.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 16.3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 16.4 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 16.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 16.4 mi
  • Hermann Park: 16.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 16.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 16.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 17 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 17.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 17.2 mi
  • Jones Hall: 17.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 17.4 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 17.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 17.5 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 18.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 18.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 18.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 18.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Houston West

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Houston West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago,IL
Mar 1, 2010

Awesome clean well kept hotel

Great suites.Full kitchen and living room. Will stay here from now on. Very nice helpful staff bent over backwards to make you every need. Would not recommend anywhere else but here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Houston West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
charles s.
Business
san antonio
Apr 24, 2015

Prefect amenities

I really liked this hotel. It had a mini kitchen and stocked cabinets with plates, glasses, and silverware. The fridge was very large and it came with a dishwasher. The beds were separated from the kitchen and they were comfortable. I did not expect all this for the price. Very modern as well. Located outside of West Houston off of I-10 but very close to a sporting event we attended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Houston West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stayed for a concert
Business
Corry pa
Mar 25, 2014

Wonderful Stay!!

The room was amazing, staff was polite and accommodating. Great location close to all shopping and a variety of restaurants. We had to leave at 330am to make our flight and since we were leaving so early they lowered our rate for out stay. We will be returnin every year to visit family and will most certainly stay here everytime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Houston West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Mar 3, 2011

Nice place

I checked in early and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. I wanted a room on the top floor and they worked to find me one and offered me something from the "store" while I waited. Was able to check email from the lobby computer which was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Houston West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,IL
Mar 1, 2010

Awesome clean well kept hotel

Great suites.Full kitchen and living room. Will stay here from now on. Very nice helpful staff bent over backwards to make you every need. Would not recommend anywhere else but here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top