$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Houston Clearlake

3 stars
1050 Bay Area Boulevard, 1050 Bay Area Boulevard, Houston, TX 77058
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
11 reviews
Night away

This hotel was amazing. The staff was very friendly and was even able to pull up past times I have... See full review

  • pinklady338
  • Jan 28, 2012
Weekend Getaway

The room was very clean when we went in, there were clean towels, sheets, kitchen. We loved how the... See full review

  • pinklady338
  • Jan 14, 2012
Welcome to the TownePlace Suites Houston Clear Lake hotel. If youre looking for hotels near NASA/Johnson Space Center, our extended stay hotel is also near Webster TX, en route to Galveston Island and the wetlands of the Armand Bayou Nature Center are all just a short drive away. The longer you stay at our hotel near Webster, the lower the rate. You can take advantage of our year-round pool, hotel fitness center or enjoy complimentary access to Bally Total Fitness while staying in our hotel near NASA. Each of our hotel suites features spacious accommodations, fully equipped kitchens and separate sleeping and living areas for a comfortable and productive stay. Fuel up for a day of adventures in our Clear Lake hotel with a free breakfast or unwind poolside. Traveling with pets? Our hotel near Johnson Space Center is pet-friendly! Add life to longer stays at the TownePlace Suites Houston Clear Lake hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TownePlace Suites by Marriott Houston Clearlake also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 18.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 18.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 18.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 19.5 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 19.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 19.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 19.7 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 19.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 19.8 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 19.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 19.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 20 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 20 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 20.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 20.2 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 18.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 18.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 18.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 19.5 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 19.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 19.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 19.7 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 19.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 19.8 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 19.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 19.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 20 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 20 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 20.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 20.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 20.2 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 20.3 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 20.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 20.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 20.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 20.6 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 20.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 20.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 20.8 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 20.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 21 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 22.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 23.1 mi
  • Water Wall: 24.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 24.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 25.4 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 29.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 31.6 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 37.6 mi
  • Wortham Center: 39 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Houston Clearlake

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Houston Clearlake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pinklady338
Business
Clear Lake, Texas, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Weekend Getaway

The room was very clean when we went in, there were clean towels, sheets, kitchen. We loved how the tv turned to you from the wall. Great hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Houston Clearlake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pinklady338
Business
Clear Lake, Texas, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Getaway

Very comfortable beds, perfect size to getaway and relax!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Houston Clearlake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pinklady338
Business
Clear Lake, Texas, USA
Jan 28, 2012

Night away

This hotel was amazing. The staff was very friendly and was even able to pull up past times I have stayed there to give me the same deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Houston Clearlake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackey D Fuller
Business
Clear Lake, Texas
Oct 4, 2009

J

The motel was in a very quite area. The roome was very pleasant, we enoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Houston Clearlake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2007

GOOD PLACE TO STAY

THIS HOTEL WAS A NICE PLACE T STAY. IT WAS CLEAN, COMFORTABLE AND ACCOMODATING. THE BREAKFAST OPTIONS WERE FINE AND THE STAFF WORKED TO KEEP THE FOOD COMING. THE KITCHENETTE WAS A REAL PLUS. CHECK IN AND CHECKOUT WERE HASSLE-FREE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

NASA SPACE CENTER AND KEMAH BOARDWALK ARE GREAT PLACES TO SEE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Houston Clearlake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Dave P
Business
Cleveland, OH
Feb 26, 2012

Everything was Great except the Flakey Wifi

This location worked well for me as it was close the NASA Johnson Space Center where I was going for work. The Staff was Very Friendly and a Big help with receiving and sending packages to the location. My only complaint was the Flakey WiFi provided by "Obahn". I took we two hours the night I was packing to leave to get online to confirm my airline reservations. Quality Internet service is essential to the Road Warrior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pappas Seafood located between Bay Area Blvd and Nasa Parkway along I-45 north side. The Seared Tilapia Lafeyete was wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Houston Clearlake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 24, 2010

"Overnighter"

It was a decent hotel especially considering the price. Normally to have the space and convenience of a full service kitchen would run considerably higher. Definitely pays off if you are staying more than just overnight. Convenient location, every store you could possibly need w/in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Houston Space Center and Kemah Boardwalk all w/in a short driving distance. Galveston not much further.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Houston Clearlake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Texas
Jul 25, 2011

Love this place

This is the second time we have stayed here. Both times we have enjoyed our stay. This time i took my parents and my mother loved it. we were very close to Kemah and the Nasa space center. We do alot of fishing and was close to Texas City, Clear lake and Galveston. Very clean and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Houston Clearlake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
legend1
Business
terrell,texas
Jun 9, 2009

"Fantastic family getaway"

the marriot up the street is better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Houston Clearlake

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Money saving mom
Business
Dallas, Tx
May 31, 2012

comfortable but with sacrifices

It was a comity stay but after a long day at the beach my family returned to a room that had not been cleaned and no clean towels to shower up for the next event. The same goes for the next day. No room service and my husband had to go get towels from the front desk since they said they were under staffed. Since I cooked nightly to save money it sucked that the trash had not been taken out by 6pm the following day. Overall the room was perfect for what we needed and stayed in the budget to allow for other activities. Bottom line you get what you pay for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top