$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

The Westin Houston Downtown

4 stars
View map of 1520 Texas Avenue, 1520 Texas Avenue, Houston, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Houston Downtown

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FR World Traveler
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Jan 23, 2010

Book it now!

Overall, I loved the hotel. Great rooms, great location, great staff, free internet, even the food was good. I don't think you can go wrong here. I got a combo hotel/car [...] and was extremely pleased...great value. Highy recommended! My only complaint was the incredibly high rate for Valet Parking ($22.00 plus tax). [Valet is the only parking available]Since I had meetings away from the hotel, I simply parked literally right in front of the hotel overnight for free until 7AM. Since I was usually gone for the day by 10AM, I dropped 3 bucks into the meter ($1.00/hour, up to 6PM) (6PM to 7AM, free) to prevent getting a ticket. I probably spent $11 for parking versus the $50 that I would have spend on valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Jan 5, 2010

Inn at the Ballpark

There were some unforeseen prices such as overnight parking and taxes that increased the rate of the room but overall I was very satisfied with the price! The hotel is beautiful and the staff is very professional and will cater to any need you have. Also, the food was great and I even got coffee to go from the station at the restaurant for that purpose. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonathan Saar
Business
Atlanta Georgia
Nov 20, 2009

Houston Conference

Customer service was excellent. The staff were all super helpful and courteous. They bent over backwards to provide good service and go that extra mile. A very cool atmosphere in the lobby with some great jazz tunes always playing in the background. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Liberty, Texas
Sep 14, 2009

Great Place

Watched the Houston Astro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TexBrewrFns
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 10, 2009

Great for baseball travelers

Downtown Houston has some fun areas, but for the most part we did not want to venture too far. The Cafe' and Bar are open until 10pm and 11pm respectively along with 24 hour in room service. However, the food was on the expensive side and they prohibit outside food and drink. Can make for a more expensive trip especially if you're looking for a snack after a baseball game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awesome stay for any baseball fan
Business
Dallas, TX
May 26, 2009

Wonderful location and atmosphere

Everything was great with the exception that the hotel did not have our reservation, so check-in took quite a while. They blamed it on Orbitz but I'm not sure what the real reason was. They did accommodate us even though it was a busy weekend. The rooms were very clean and the entire hotel atmosphere was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take in an Astros game while you are there. Great Stadium!

Review of The Westin Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Katy
Dec 29, 2008

My review of Inn at the Ballpark

The Inn at the Ballpark is a beautiful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top