$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

The Westin Galleria Houston

4 stars
View map of 5060 West Alabama, 5060 West Alabama, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Galleria Houston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HJ Travel
Business
Waldorf, Maryland
Mar 25, 2014

March Getaway

My wife and I just returned from visiting friends who live near Huston and we stayed at the Westin Galleria. The location of this hotel was great for those shopaholics out there. You could enter into the Mall directly from the hotel. Many of the stores are a bit on the pricey side. The food court was great with several places to eat and there was an ice skating rink right in the center of the Mall. The staff was very friendly and our check in went very quickly. Our room was even available before our check in time. One thing I did not see in our room was a guide book showing where everything was located such as the pool, gym etc. but the staff was very helpful in helping us locate whatever we needed. It was a great stay and we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grand Lux Café is across the street from the Hotel. This restaurant has good prices and good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
edyc
Business
SAT
Dec 18, 2011

Houston

Good but difficult to get to with Chiristmas traffic at the mall. Would not suggest this location at this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good once you get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RosD
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Great Location

This hotel is very close to so many stores and restaurants; it is a guaranteed good time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fg1978
Business
Mexico
Apr 9, 2012

Great Weekend

Great location, do your shopping and leave your things in your room which is a short walk away. Great hotel, Great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
agcs
Business
Denton, TX
Jul 9, 2012

Ok, better if it had free internet

Overall it was a great experience. I was disappointed to discover you had to pay for internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZtravelguy
Business
phoenix,az
Sep 16, 2012

Good value for the dollar

In town for business. Good location with easy access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Talachas
Business
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Nov 23, 2012

Great for shoping in the Galleria

If Galleria shopping is your final goal, this is your final destination hotel. Its right in the middle of the Gallería, not like the other hotels at the end or outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Veronica718
Business
San Antonio, tx
May 27, 2013

Shop til you drop

Great hotel location and easy access to all shopping. Some difficulty navigating the parking garages and finding our way back to the hotel, but you really can't beat free parking in the galleria area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lobo11111
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 10, 2013

great location and clean room

The location made our shopping trip a breeze. Room is clean and staffs are friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katharine mother
Business
Mexico City
Dec 23, 2013

Excellent

Perfect place to stay in Houston! The room was very good and the service was excellent. More perfect for shopping, you actually live inside the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are inside the shopping mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top