$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

The Westin Galleria Houston

4 stars
View map of 5060 West Alabama, 5060 West Alabama, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Galleria Houston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ellendale
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Great Destination for a weekend of Shopping

The Westin Galleria was a very comfortable accommodation. Its location in Uptown Houston was wonderful with the Galleria being a wonderful shopping experience as well as other shopping facilities nearby, including a very nice Target nearby. The Westin also has a nice gym as well as giftshop. I was very satisfied with my stay at this hotel and would recommend it to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walgreen's for pharmacy sort of needs and a neat container shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stratusphr
Business
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Aug 4, 2009

Great Location....Comfy Bed!!

This hotel is as near perfect as you can get, and I happened to stumble upon a GREAT deal. We loved it. The bed was comfy, the room was clean, the hotel was quiet ~ the location was awesome, right there at the Gallaria Houston!!! We definitely recommend this one!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping and dining all right there at your fingertips....also, you can park free there at the mall!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TIJUANA
Aug 10, 2009

Cheap & Chic

WE REALLY ENJOY IT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southlake
Sep 7, 2008

Very convenient shopping

This hotel is at the Gallaria, and it's extremely convenient for shopping. We enjoyed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schmowenn
Business
Houston tx
Mar 3, 2014

loved it

Great hotel! Conveniently located and beautiful. 2 thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonya Gucci Kimber
Business
NORTH CAROLINA
Mar 4, 2014

VACATION

Comfortable really enjoyed the convience of shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schmowenn
Business
Houston tx
Mar 14, 2014

awesome

This is an amazing hotel. Worth every penny! Luxe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the galleria is amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HJ Travel
Business
Waldorf, Maryland
Mar 25, 2014

March Getaway

My wife and I just returned from visiting friends who live near Huston and we stayed at the Westin Galleria. The location of this hotel was great for those shopaholics out there. You could enter into the Mall directly from the hotel. Many of the stores are a bit on the pricey side. The food court was great with several places to eat and there was an ice skating rink right in the center of the Mall. The staff was very friendly and our check in went very quickly. Our room was even available before our check in time. One thing I did not see in our room was a guide book showing where everything was located such as the pool, gym etc. but the staff was very helpful in helping us locate whatever we needed. It was a great stay and we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grand Lux Café is across the street from the Hotel. This restaurant has good prices and good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
edyc
Business
SAT
Dec 18, 2011

Houston

Good but difficult to get to with Chiristmas traffic at the mall. Would not suggest this location at this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good once you get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RosD
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Great Location

This hotel is very close to so many stores and restaurants; it is a guaranteed good time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top