$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

The Westin Galleria Houston

4 stars
View map of 5060 West Alabama, 5060 West Alabama, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Galleria Houston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GA
Business
College Station, TX
Oct 24, 2010

Service at the door is great, prices not

The service is just great, the hotel is at the mall itself and it is very convenient. The whole family enjoyed the trip and the hotel. However, my wife's phone was missing and she used the room phone to call me as I was parking the car. I was charged three times for a single cal $27 DLLS. Quite excessive I may say. I call the hotel manager and they remove the two calls that did not go through. I got a bill for $9 DLLS for a 1 min call. I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

If you plan to shop this hotel is for you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Charles, La
Sep 26, 2010

Houston Westin Galleria Hotel

The hotel was expensive for one night, even for [...], so we thought it would be an amazing hotel with great rooms. They were in the middle of remodeling, which was not mentioned at all, and it was a mess. The check-in and elevator areas were small and cramped. When we checked in, they said they needed a credit card so I gave them mine. When I checked my bank on-line in the room, I realized they had charged me $203.69 for no reason. The room had already been paid for. I had to stay on the phone with my bank for 15 minutes, go downstairs and have the hotel fax a sheet of information to my bank on an official letterhead to undo the charge, and the money is still not back in my account. It was such an unpleasant experience to deal with while on vacation, and the hotel staff acted like it was no big deal and didn't apologize at all. They said they weren't sure why they charged me and that it must have been a mistake, but that's it. The only positive thing that I can say about this hotel was that the location was great, being that it is located in the Galleria and we were there to shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cheesecake Bistro restaurant is great! The Rainforest Cafe was not as good as others I have eaten at, and the service was terrible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Jul 20, 2010

Good Stay

Very well located , it is adjacent to the Galleria Shopping Centre and very close to the Reliant Stadium . Even though I didnt use any of the amenities at the Hotel , I found the rooms quite comfortable , spacious and very well furnished. The Hotel is 30 minutes away from the airport. The concierge system is quite rusty , we went down to the lobby to get some tickets for a show and it took us forever . Besides that everything was in place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ajijic jalisco
Jun 29, 2010

Mr

we live in Mexico since 30 years, and since then the Galleria is our favorite place for short term vacations. We would more frequenly visit the hotel, when special offers could come down to 100,-- us or less. During the last big "saving and loan" crisis, room rates were at 54.- Us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
westin galeria
Business
houston TX
Jan 11, 2010

the bad

I pay internet wireless 9,45+tax! Garage car for night 25+tax !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
live in Des Moines, travelled to Houston
Oct 12, 2009

The Westin Galleria Houston

Clean and friendly, great concierge and counter and maintenance. Perfect location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

none of the cab drivers or locals seem to know where anything is???? We traveled by cab and shuttle everywhere and not one of them knew where the Art Fair was, the Buffalo Bayou tours and 3 wel known restaurants. Didn't understand why they were in that position.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new orleans
Sep 21, 2009

weekend get away

fast friendly check-in and out. Nice large room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MTY, Mexico
Sep 7, 2009

The good and the bad

It was ok but they never said that was remodeling they can offer a better room quote.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TIJUANA
Aug 10, 2009

Cheap & Chic

WE REALLY ENJOY IT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stratusphr
Business
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Aug 4, 2009

Great Location....Comfy Bed!!

This hotel is as near perfect as you can get, and I happened to stumble upon a GREAT deal. We loved it. The bed was comfy, the room was clean, the hotel was quiet ~ the location was awesome, right there at the Gallaria Houston!!! We definitely recommend this one!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping and dining all right there at your fingertips....also, you can park free there at the mall!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top