$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

The Westin Galleria Houston

4 stars
5060 West Alabama, Houston, TX 77056
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
40 reviews
Great time, food and accommodation.

very well located, near galleria. I will recommend this hotel to my friends. See full review

  • Saulcantu
  • Jun 2, 2014
Nice Getaway in a Convenient Location

The Westin Galleria is a very nice hotel. It's great that it's right on top of the Galleria mall,... See full review

  • Woodlands Swimmer
  • Apr 17, 2014
Bright light filters through floor-to-ceiling windows inside the Parlor Suites at The Westin Galleria Houston, while Traditional Rooms are adorned with cherry wood tones, and the Luxury Suites include a lounge area with plush furniture for entertaining clients and friends. Head to the fifth floor to sunbathe beside the rooftop pool before diving in to cool off, or put in a workout at the WestinWORKOUT Fitness Studio. Indulgent in-room spa treatments provide the ultimate way to relax, with aromatherapy oils, room sprays and relaxing music. Finish off a great day with dinner at the White Oak Kitchen, which serves international flavors spanning Thailand to Hungary and beyond.
Key facts
  • 487 guestrooms
  • 20 suites
  • AAA Four-Diamond rating
  • 24-hour fitness facility
  • Starbucks coffee
  • Daily Grill restaurant offers American fare
  • Street-level lobby bar
  • White Oaks Kitchen + Drinks
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • In-room spa treatments available
Neighborhood
Most hotels aren't situated in the middle of the mall. However, for shopaholics, the Westin Galleria Hotel Houston is a real paradise, set in the downtown area of the city. Just steps away from the room are some of the largest retail shops in the United States, with a variety of restaurants just as close. Venture roughly eight miles away for a cultured experience inside the Museum District, where the Holocaust Museum, the Contemporary Arts Museum and the Children's Museum of Houston offer history, artworks, crafts and interactive displays for kids.
Hints and tips
If you aren't pressed for time on the day of your departure, consider calling down to the front desk and taking advantage of late checkout.
The Daily Grill offers crowd-pleasing hamburgers and drinks, while the breakfast in the morning will surely boost your energy for the day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.738 -95.464
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 20.00, MI; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 25.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Galleria Houston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Westin Galleria Houston Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Porters
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.2 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.6 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.2 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.6 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.8 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.9 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 4.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 6.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.4 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.5 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.4 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Galleria Houston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lecram
México
Jan 3, 2012

Great !

Great hotel and great shooping experience!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fg1978
Mexico
Apr 9, 2012

Great Weekend

Great location, do your shopping and leave your things in your room which is a short walk away. Great hotel, Great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RosD
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Great Location

This hotel is very close to so many stores and restaurants; it is a guaranteed good time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lecram
México
Jan 3, 2012

Great !

Great hotel and great shooping experience!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
edyc
SAT
Dec 18, 2011

Houston

Good but difficult to get to with Chiristmas traffic at the mall. Would not suggest this location at this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good once you get there.

Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PRILADA
México
Nov 3, 2011

Family with teenagers

Was very relaxing, each member of the family do that they like. The room, the bed and the shower is confortable and more than that !! the staff is nice. We want to come back always !! Thank you , was a good expirience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

You can shop at the Galleria, come back to your room , leave the bags and boxes and come back again to the Galleria and no need to bring all your bags with you all day long. Is a confortable expirience.

Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucre
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Sep 19, 2011

great shopping trip!

Staying at the galeria is perfect for shopping! Perfect location, great restaurants nearby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Ask at the galeria for a little book with discouts before you start shopping!

Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GA
College Station, TX
Oct 24, 2010

Service at the door is great, prices not

The service is just great, the hotel is at the mall itself and it is very convenient. The whole family enjoyed the trip and the hotel. However, my wife's phone was missing and she used the room phone to call me as I was parking the car. I was charged three times for a single cal $27 DLLS. Quite excessive I may say. I call the hotel manager and they remove the two calls that did not go through. I got a bill for $9 DLLS for a 1 min call. I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: In Hotel

If you plan to shop this hotel is for you!

Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Charles, La
Sep 26, 2010

Houston Westin Galleria Hotel

The hotel was expensive for one night, even for [...], so we thought it would be an amazing hotel with great rooms. They were in the middle of remodeling, which was not mentioned at all, and it was a mess. The check-in and elevator areas were small and cramped. When we checked in, they said they needed a credit card so I gave them mine. When I checked my bank on-line in the room, I realized they had charged me $203.69 for no reason. The room had already been paid for. I had to stay on the phone with my bank for 15 minutes, go downstairs and have the hotel fax a sheet of information to my bank on an official letterhead to undo the charge, and the money is still not back in my account. It was such an unpleasant experience to deal with while on vacation, and the hotel staff acted like it was no big deal and didn't apologize at all. They said they weren't sure why they charged me and that it must have been a mistake, but that's it. The only positive thing that I can say about this hotel was that the location was great, being that it is located in the Galleria and we were there to shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cheesecake Bistro restaurant is great! The Rainforest Cafe was not as good as others I have eaten at, and the service was terrible.

Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico
Jul 20, 2010

Good Stay

Very well located , it is adjacent to the Galleria Shopping Centre and very close to the Reliant Stadium . Even though I didnt use any of the amenities at the Hotel , I found the rooms quite comfortable , spacious and very well furnished. The Hotel is 30 minutes away from the airport. The concierge system is quite rusty , we went down to the lobby to get some tickets for a show and it took us forever . Besides that everything was in place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Galleria Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ajijic jalisco
Jun 29, 2010

Mr

we live in Mexico since 30 years, and since then the Galleria is our favorite place for short term vacations. We would more frequenly visit the hotel, when special offers could come down to 100,-- us or less. During the last big "saving and loan" crisis, room rates were at 54.- Us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search